does anyone know where to get the best price
jensen_tidus
May 8 2007, 12:24 AM
dont most secondary school student have student cards ??
some ppl call it school library card or something...
those u used to get student price in gsc n tgv...
it works, i juz photostatmy tarcollege ID for them then i get 5% off my 5299... they din even ask extra question bout my college...
tinkerbel
May 8 2007, 01:52 AM
Fanaddict!
If I'm not mistaken, FREE membership to machines is given with every (or maybe selected?) purchase of a Mac. You an also apply to become a member. Application fee is RM80. I don't know details on duration of membership and renewal.
Go check with Machines by yourself. And btw, the machines members discount card is not applicable to ALL items - some you get 10%, some you get 5%, some items not applicable.
wei
May 8 2007, 10:41 AM
wah, RM10k macpro u get RM1000 off for RM80 wor... well I'm pretty sure it's not applicable with macpro purchase lol.
tinkerbel
May 8 2007, 10:57 AM
Fanaddict!
@wei, I dunno if it's applicable. I think the card's discount's not applicable to purchase of Mac systems - but if u do get a MacPro from them, I'm pretty sure they be able to extend their membership card to you FOC *grins*
wei
May 8 2007, 11:00 AM
Nah, I prefer cash discount  later they ask me get rebate to buy stuff from them.
tinkerbel
May 8 2007, 03:00 PM
Fanaddict!
@wei, I don't know how the Machines membership card works. But the discounts I stated earlier; at 5% and 10% depending on products; are basically cash discounts. If I'm not mistaken I too did see some 'Members Special' but those items are uhm... not something I'll want to get even if it's RM20!! kEKekekEKkeke....  [it might be applicable to some people; just not me...] But anyhow, it is a cash discount!  Just don't tink u'll be able to get that for purchase of machines that's all ! *grins* Oh, and if i'm not mistaken, HSBC credit cardholders get 5% discount off certain items too - even if u don't have the machine's membership card. At least that's applicable for Crumpler bags.
wei
May 8 2007, 03:12 PM
anyway, I wont be buying any mac this year (hopefully)
^aMnESiA^
May 9 2007, 02:36 AM

wanna buy just go buy , discount a bit also wont feel keh
musha01
May 9 2007, 05:47 AM

QUOTE(moneyface_mario @ Apr 18 2007, 01:55 PM) Does anyone know where to get the best price for i mac because i missed the chance to buy it during pc fair any suggetions plz tell me YES , u can contact me i am MAC Dealer , i can get u special price where u cant get it another places, please read my signture , u can go to my website or email me what type Imac u want ...hope to see ur reply...
macball
May 9 2007, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(musha01 @ May 9 2007, 05:47 AM) YES , u can contact me i am MAC Dealer , i can get u special price where u cant get it another places, please read my signture , u can go to my website or email me what type Imac u want ...hope to see ur reply... how low is ur special price? PM me for the pricing of iMAC 17".
tinkerbel
May 9 2007, 09:46 AM
Fanaddict!
musha01, I'm looking at getting some stuff but prior to that I'll like to check if you're an authorised Apple agent?
musha01
May 10 2007, 03:19 PM

ic..i have many strong contact with apple dealer in kl and pj , so u just sms what brand apple product u want to me and i will give info my special price to you