tinkerbel
post Apr 18 2007, 05:55 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

moneyface_mario,
The PC Fair promos for freebies are still valid till Friday, 20th April. I was at Curve earlier and passed Ascend Zone - they were still giving our the PC Fair brochures and the buntings and posters were still up.

As such, I think the PC Fair prices are still valid - just go check out the Apple retail outlet nearest to you smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Apr 19 2007, 06:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@xaw5126,
Thanks for the confirmation - I thought the PC Fair promos were till Fri. Am surprised to hear some forumers say Machines' still running the promo and obviously, Ascend Zone at Curve!

@moneyface_mario,
If u want an iMac then go ahead and get it lah. It's not like to say there was a huge cash discount during PC Fair. Just additional freebies like Mouse / Keyboard, which basically comes with the iMac - though they're the wired ones and not the wireless ones but hey, it's still usable wat !! tongue.gif

tinkerbel
post Apr 20 2007, 04:06 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

moneyface_mario,
Choices are aplenty. You just have to decide what you want that's all! What's the difference getting one now and one in June? Or, Y don't u wait till Oct since u wanted Leopard so much instead of getting it in June?

What's so auspicious about June?
tinkerbel
post May 8 2007, 01:52 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

If I'm not mistaken, FREE membership to machines is given with every (or maybe selected?) purchase of a Mac. You an also apply to become a member. Application fee is RM80. I don't know details on duration of membership and renewal.

Go check with Machines by yourself. And btw, the machines members discount card is not applicable to ALL items - some you get 10%, some you get 5%, some items not applicable.

tinkerbel
post May 8 2007, 10:57 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@wei,
I dunno if it's applicable. I think the card's discount's not applicable to purchase of Mac systems - but if u do get a MacPro from them, I'm pretty sure they be able to extend their membership card to you FOC *grins* biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post May 8 2007, 03:00 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@wei,
I don't know how the Machines membership card works. But the discounts I stated earlier; at 5% and 10% depending on products; are basically cash discounts. If I'm not mistaken I too did see some 'Members Special' but those items are uhm... not something I'll want to get even if it's RM20!! kEKekekEKkeke.... tongue.gif [it might be applicable to some people; just not me...]

But anyhow, it is a cash discount! tongue.gif Just don't tink u'll be able to get that for purchase of machines that's all ! *grins*

Oh, and if i'm not mistaken, HSBC credit cardholders get 5% discount off certain items too - even if u don't have the machine's membership card. At least that's applicable for Crumpler bags.
tinkerbel
post May 9 2007, 09:46 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

musha01,
I'm looking at getting some stuff but prior to that I'll like to check if you're an authorised Apple agent?

0.0167sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:42 AM