Conditional High Yield Savings Account

vrek
post Feb 7 2019, 09:31 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Lazygenes @ Feb 6 2019, 05:06 PM)
Shouldn't be, I have UOB e-account without debit card.
Do you have online access? Because most banks only can have online access with ATM/debit card
vrek
post May 11 2019, 03:19 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 11 2019, 11:00 AM)
Wow! Further reduction from 3.4%
They just revised last month from 3.5% to 3.4%

[attachmentid=10243610]
Yup. Drop some more. But they will tell you they are the highest still. whistling.gif
Time to switch to Stash account. Anyone has any experience with it?
vrek
post May 11 2019, 03:30 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 11 2019, 03:23 PM)
[attachmentid=10244172]
Stash account also dropped to 3.75%
Ya. That's not the Effective Interest Rate yet. The EIR is lower.
vrek
post May 11 2019, 05:30 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ May 11 2019, 05:05 PM)
Stash is not enough liquidity as you cannot withdraw til ur balance lower then previous month
Else you only get base rate which is ridiculous low
Means, for example, if average balance for last month is $88,000 and this month is $87,000, you lose all the bonus and only get the Base Rate of 0.75%?
vrek
post May 11 2019, 05:33 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 11 2019, 03:39 PM)
I don't know how it works but the most effective amount is slightly above RM 55k?

Correct me if I'm wrong ...
Based on the chart, the "best rate" is achieved between RM50,001 - RM100,000.

This post has been edited by vrek: May 11 2019, 05:35 PM
vrek
post May 14 2019, 09:43 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 13 2019, 05:30 PM)
vrek Have you open the Stash account?
Yes I did. The bank officer showed me the old rate and told me the Stash account effective rate is 3.5% while the Investpro is only 3.15%. I kept asking what does the asterisk mean? He said this is only for >RM100K. So I agreed. Came back then I found out the new rate is 3.25%. I asked the bank officer again about the bonus interest but he said just put in minimum enough.

So the moral of the story is: don't trust bank officer, they have their own KPI to fulfill. And always say I'll think about it and go home look at lowyat forum.
vrek
post Jul 15 2019, 07:12 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 5 2019, 08:28 AM)
If no promotion means mayb will become +/-2% only....

I go for OCBC currently, any other suggestion? higher interest + easier achievable one compare to ocbc 360...which is 4.2%

OCBC 360 is 4.1% liao
vrek
post Jul 23 2019, 04:08 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 23 2019, 03:31 PM)
4.00% pa is good for me.
And I do have OCBC 360 as well.
Meaning you have maxed up your OCBC 360 already?
vrek
post Aug 5 2019, 03:54 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 2 2019, 11:44 AM)
Just an opinion, forummers, if possible,..... learn investments,... the world to moving to very low interest rates,....

Some countries have even touched negative interest rates.
Different people has different needs. Some of us are in the 60s or 70s - top priority is not to lose the pension money. Not even the 5% service fee which can be a lot. And investment in mutual funds, gold. etc take years. FD is a "sure cannot lose money" type, can withdraw for own use anytime.
vrek
post Sep 19 2019, 04:42 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(BooYa @ Sep 17 2019, 10:22 PM)
Wow... revise again and again
3 revisions from 3.6 -> 3.5 -> 3.15 -> and now, 3.0%

Can close account already.
Go Alliance bank open account. 3.5%.
vrek
post Jan 31 2020, 03:03 PM

283 posts

Just went to Alliance Bank.
SavePlus interest is 3.25% (conventional) and 3.30% (Islamic) for deposits of $200,000 and more.
vrek
post May 4 2020, 03:52 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(GigaX88 @ May 4 2020, 01:24 AM)
"Your SavePlus Account has never looked better than this"???

Well, it has. It started with 3.5%!!! ranting.gif

0.0403sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:52 PM