Conditional High Yield Savings Account

sg8989
post Jun 23 2024, 01:18 AM

511 posts

I deposit on 14 April also haven't get rm388.
sg8989
post Jul 17 2024, 01:11 PM

511 posts

I received RM388.
sg8989
post Jul 22 2024, 11:31 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 19 2024, 02:39 PM)
simple lor

inward = incoming fund transfer into this account = receiving fund

direct debit is pre-set/authorize standing instruction to auto-deduct from your account, eg monthly insurance, monthly subscription fees, etc
Actually, when system tracker will refresh.
Is it every 1st of the month? Which date is the best time to perform two actions?
Sometime i trace the tracker seem delay.

This post has been edited by sg8989: Jul 22 2024, 11:34 PM
sg8989
post Jul 31 2024, 11:09 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 24 2024, 02:45 PM)
Just adding on - the tracker is not in real time. Need to allow 1 calendar day for the system to reflect status/progress of your activities.
So we should spend on today? so tomorrow can get 4% on every 1st..else if delay will makan our interest?
sg8989
post Oct 3 2024, 10:03 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 24 2024, 11:23 AM)
You only need to fulfil 2 criteria, no benefit to fulfill more than 2.

The easiest (IMO) is credit card spend (you should be holding UOB One and that has minimum spend of RM500 for benefits anyway) and transfer RM2k in.
Hard
I spend CC on 1st and also 2nd,

But on today still no reflected on tracking activity.
3days interest gone.

sg8989
post Oct 3 2024, 10:56 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 3 2024, 10:08 PM)
That's not how the interest works... you don't have to fulfill ngam-ngam on first day of month to get the interest.

Assuming you got 100k in the savings account, to get the 4% interest (roughly RM333 per month) for October you need to fulfill the criteria before end of the month. They will grant the interest for the whole amount for the entire month.

Source: been using this account since last year, I always fulfill mid to end month for the CC spend category but have always received 4%.
Thanks for your advise.
I found the TNC

Bonus Interest
(a) In addition to the Base Interest, if you fulfil the Eligible Criteria in accordance with Table 1 and 2 in a calendar month, Bonus
Interest Rate shall be payable on the Monthly Average Balance up to RM200,000 for that calendar month. For the avoidance of
doubt, if more than two (2) Eligible Criteria are fulfilled, you will only be entitled to the prescribed Bonus Interest Rate for up to two

I found the key words. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sg8989: Oct 3 2024, 10:57 PM
sg8989
post Apr 18 2025, 12:56 AM

511 posts

Received UB ONE ACCOUNT cash back RM60.
Waiting another rm120.
sg8989
post Apr 18 2025, 11:30 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(togekiss @ Apr 18 2025, 10:01 AM)
UOB pretty aggresive these days. what gives?
Under
UOB Malaysia “One Account Deposit Campaign”.

0.0413sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:53 AM