Conditional High Yield Savings Account

rojakwhacker
post Jul 25 2019, 09:40 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 23 2019, 07:27 PM)
Yes, u must have debit card, else u won’t get card spend bonus interest even u fulfill the RM1k spending on credit card.. this is something weird on their system.. dunno why it is debit card since they required credit card spending..I kena b4, ended up still need to go to branch again to get the debit card..
Good thing about this debit card is it is one of the features and tie to the saving account is that you can withdraw cash in any bank atm (foreign or local bank - MEPS or HOUSE) for free (it charge when you withdraw and credit back by end of the day). That is what i heard. hmm.gif
rojakwhacker
post Jul 25 2019, 09:54 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 25 2019, 09:51 PM)
Yes, it is credited back end of the month provided u have fresh fund deposit to the acc.. if not mistaken, fresh fund is 1.5k / 3k in one shot..
The fresh fund after deposit can withdraw on the same day too. sweat.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 13 2019, 06:08 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Aug 13 2019, 05:58 PM)
Anyone knows how the interest calculation works for UOB ONE? Is it Base + Tier 2 if fulfill all the conditions or get Tier 2 interest only instead. If I am not mistaken, the bonus interest is only applicable to the first 50k deposit last time. I don't know if anything has changed since then. Anyone with UOB ONE Account can share how it works?
Each month:
Example 1 : Saving: RM5k, Spend RM500 UOB Credit card. Answer: Base + Tier 1 = 0.10 + 1.80

Example 2 : Saving: RM30k, Spend RM500 UOB credit card. Pay 3 bills using UOB fund transfer, RM50 for bill A, RM60 for bill B, RM70 for bill C. Answer: Base + Tier 2 = 0.10 + 3.80

Example 3 : Saving: RM50k, Spend RM500 UOB credit card. Deposit RM2500 to UOB one account. Answer: Base + Tier 2 = 0.10 + 3.80
rojakwhacker
post Aug 14 2019, 05:49 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Aug 14 2019, 05:08 PM)
Thank you for your reply. Is it based on your actual experience or your assumption on how it works? How about for this scenario: -

Saving: More than RM100k, Spend RM500 UOB credit card. Deposit RM2500 to UOB one account.

Answer: Base + Tier 2 = 2.65 + 2.65

or

Answer: Base + Tier 2 = 2.65 + 0
Assumption. The table list is not clear enough? hmm.gif

Saving: > RM100k. If Spend RM500 UOB Credit card. Deposit RM2500 to UOB one account.

Answer: Base + Tier 2 = 2.65 + 2.65.
rojakwhacker
post Aug 14 2019, 06:06 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Aug 14 2019, 05:08 PM)
Thank you for your reply. Is it based on your actual experience or your assumption on how it works? How about for this scenario: -

Saving: More than RM100k, Spend RM500 UOB credit card. Deposit RM2500 to UOB one account.

Answer: Base + Tier 2 = 2.65 + 2.65

or

Answer: Base + Tier 2 = 2.65 + 0
Here's the term and condition. Table list of 'Fulfilled Bonus Interest Criteria Monthly' in page 18. Some examples in page 19.

Link:
https://www.uob.com.my/web-resources/person...asa-tnc-eng.pdf
rojakwhacker
post Aug 15 2019, 09:06 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Daveliew @ Aug 15 2019, 08:35 AM)
Hi Sifus!

I had just opened a OCBC 360 Account. I noticed that it is written there that every month cut off is on the 14th/15th.
Does it mean if I wish to get the full benefit, I would
1)Bank in Rm500
2)Transfer to another account
3)Spend Rm500
on the 15th? As it is considered as a new month?
Not necessary 15th, can be done on any day within a month as long as the transaction is done on that month.

Base interest normally credited to account on 31th of that month and bonus interest on 2th of the following month (credit is done up to 14 days working days of following month).

More info, read OCBC thread link:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3920681

QUOTE(brutus @ Aug 15 2019, 08:53 AM)
Transferring to another bank account does not fulfill either the Bill Payment or Spend with DC/CC.
Make use of SI in order to qualify all the 2 criteria except the DC/CC spend.
OCBC 360 saving account transfer to ocbc other account does not entitle 1.30% but transfer to 3 different other bank account (not OCBC) or make bill payment (pay OCBC credit card or other bank credit card or bills like unifi, etc) does entitle 1.30%.
rojakwhacker
post Aug 15 2019, 11:00 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Daveliew @ Aug 15 2019, 10:29 AM)
Thanks Sifus!  notworthy.gif

However, the first page on the thread link is not up to date?
You are right. Can try to ask in that thread or use search function to find info that you need. flex.gif
rojakwhacker
post Sep 12 2019, 07:18 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(BooYa @ Sep 12 2019, 04:07 PM)
SCB privilege saver 6% really??
Its has 3 bonus interest condition. Remember to read term and condition.

Base Interest -0.5%
Bonus interest:
-save/deposit 2%
-spend 1.5%
-invest/insurance 2%

Link:
https://www.sc.com/my/deposits/privilegesaver/

Term and condition:
https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/campaign-tc-psa.pdf
rojakwhacker
post Sep 12 2019, 07:18 PM

2,175 posts

--double post--

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Sep 12 2019, 07:18 PM
rojakwhacker
post Sep 13 2019, 05:44 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(BooYa @ Sep 13 2019, 05:29 PM)
read through SC 6% and OCBC 4.1% they are capped at 100k or 200k if i am not mistaken, any other bank offer high interest for CASA without any limit cap?
That's what named it conditional high yield savings account. hmm.gif Don't think there is any CASA without cap.

0.0191sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:57 PM