Conditional High Yield Savings Account

PSS2020
post Jul 3 2020, 01:47 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 2 2020, 07:06 PM)
if u open online then no need, got option to convert it to tag to rhb smart account. another workaround if u dun 1 to tag ur debit card to that is to apply the islamic version. conventional debit card cannot tag to islamic and vice versa.
Hey guys. I opened RHB BSA & Smart Acc. It charged me RM12 for the debit card.

How about you all? RM12 or 8?
PSS2020
post Jul 3 2020, 02:00 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 3 2020, 01:51 AM)
They didn't ask or tell me there are 2 types debit card.
Anyone got charged RM8 instead of RM12?

How much urs?
PSS2020
post Jul 3 2020, 11:26 PM

89 posts

Thanks for replies.

Any other RHB Smart Account holders here?

PSS2020
post Jul 4 2020, 11:16 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(voonmingloo @ Jul 3 2020, 11:45 PM)
Me, but just got it recently only.
Good choice!
How much is ur debit card charges?
RM8/12?
PSS2020
post Jul 4 2020, 01:41 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(voonmingloo @ Jul 4 2020, 12:01 PM)
Mine DC was long issued convert bt ATM, no charge at all till now. But saw smart account annual fees charged RM8 on 30th June. Don't know whether is my DC charge or account charge?
Thanks for reply.

Basic Saving Account ATM is free.
They charge DC the next day new account is opened.

Ok, gotta file a complain to RHB!

Really hate banks that like to ding-dong matters and trying to add up complexity in order to reduce their work.

Btw, their mobile app cannot do anything too.. Just viewing?!

At first already got pissed off by them when I walked in to open ac they wanted my company appointment letter!
After kept asking why why why only she shut up n let me filled up the form.
Despite my IC address is nearby the branch.
I'm not applying for loan! Neither I'm a fresh graduate!
PSS2020
post Jul 18 2020, 02:27 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jul 18 2020, 12:59 AM)
I just opened an RHB Smart Account, but when I tried to use instant transfer from my other banks (e.g. SCB and Maybank) into the account, it failed. Is this normal?
Nope. My instant transfer from SCB n MBB to RHB nv failed.
Only when I inst trfr out from RHB got delayed.

PSS2020
post Jul 20 2020, 03:02 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Jul 20 2020, 10:39 AM)
Can the 3 bill payments be made to the same biller to qualify for the bonus interest? Anyone knows what is the cut-off time for interest calculation for RHB?
The cut off time is on the last day of the month, ie 30th or 31st. Interest payment will be on 15th next month.

The balance for interest calculation is daily ending balance x days / 30 or 31 days.

0.0829sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:00 PM