6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> Guarded gated community, help advice

thpace
post Oct 25 2017, 09:22 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(bani_prime @ Oct 25 2017, 09:01 AM)
fear of abusing sticker....? tell me, how much such case happening alredy? its just their paranoid fantasy. why do we have to get worried on case that has probability 1 out of 1 000 000
If it happen even to one of the house, u wont be so paranoid it nvr happen before

:3mushy:3
post Oct 25 2017, 09:24 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(bani_prime @ Oct 25 2017, 09:01 AM)
fear of abusing sticker....? tell me, how much such case happening alredy? its just their paranoid fantasy. why do we have to get worried on case that has probability 1 out of 1 000 000
Typical "It won't happen to me" mentality.
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 25 2017, 09:25 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(bani_prime @ Oct 25 2017, 08:40 AM)
good days everyone.....

im having problem with my guard gated community (gcc).
we stayed at old taman area with mixture of bungalow, semi D and terrace house.
when we apply for the gcc, the idea is to implement some physical barrier to ensure our safety. majority signed in agreement for the gcc

however, after 2 years, the comittee suddenly decided to give car sticker only for the residents here,not to any family member living outside. i have siblings who stayed outside, just nearby who often visits us often, daily. Those who stayed outside, need to register themselves at the guard booth. i find this new changes rather discomfort for our family member esp those who is very close n regularly attend to visit us. Esp i have a sister who has backache n i cant imagine of her discomfort that has to go out everytime needa to come to my house, esp if raining season

the comittee gives a stupid reason which i still cant accept. they claimed that if they give sticker to family member those living outside,  theres case where the car got stolen and never report to the guard. and the thief used the car to get into the taman n endanger the community. i told them.... thats is so rare case.  we dont have to be too paranoid on rare case. if the resident faces the same scenario, got car stoled but never report n the thief used the car to go into this taman, there will be no different too as resident too may faces similar problem. they are worried a case who has probability of 1 out of 1 000 000

we have many arguement, n as far as i remember, i have never sign in agreement to allow this happen. no meeting done, although they claimed they did n has received majority vote, which i cant take note of it. i cant rememver any such matter arise when i come for meeting

my friend who work as lawyer told me, as long that my sibling ic address still in that taman, they are considered as resident. as resident u cant ve barred from entering. i try to look for specific law that mentioned it. anyone know?

i also try to complain to the authority of these attitude and samseng attitide.... but im worried the authrotiy will demolish the gcc. i want my family to be safe, at the same time i dont want any discomfort caused to my family member who regularly visit us. we are not strata, or new home area. we have live here for almost 40 years. i think watever regulation muat be vased on the custom practice here
You choose...

Convenience vs safety.?
loui
post Oct 25 2017, 09:25 AM

795 posts

people like you is the reason why i turn down a position in my guarded communities numerously and stay as normal member

i am a chinese and frankly speaking, chinese are arses.

When it comes to doing actual work, like submitting application to form a committee, go door to door to get approval signature, go putrajaya to register advice to form one..... etc, chinese will not participate at all

When things are done, you will be the first out to jump out and complain and criticise, without giving any constructive suggestion

Unless your sister is certified physical OKU, she don't have the reason not to do simple stuff like getting down the car and register herself in guard house

rupart
post Oct 25 2017, 09:26 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(neoexcaliber @ Oct 25 2017, 08:46 AM)
I think your committee is quite reasonable in only giving out stickers to actual residents. There are people out there who would abuse the extra stickers. Have you tried convincing them that your family member actually stays with you?
+1

U mentioned "my friend who work as lawyer told me, as long that my sibling ic address still in that taman, they are considered as resident. as resident u cant ve barred from entering. i try to look for specific law that mentioned it. anyone know?"

if their address is hse in the tmn..then why they not giving stickers...u dont hv to tell them they are in fact staying outside.
Zoopdiidoo
post Oct 25 2017, 09:27 AM

216 posts

register as visitor....let your sister park at your house carpark lo if u have carpark space.
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 25 2017, 09:28 AM

157 posts

Those who choose convineice ... We tell them, if any one so easy convenient come in and out of the Taman, robbers will use this weakness to come in. Not to say it is 100% safe, but at least got deterrent you want to go where to rob? Easy to go in Taman or damn kau diff to go in Taman.
alanyuppie
post Oct 25 2017, 09:30 AM

2,834 posts

I noticed in any Taman with sizable number of residents, there always 10% "rebels" who are against 90% of other residents aspiration.

those rebels have their special case (for eg. 5 cars, using own house to do bizness etc, excessive cooking smokes/dirty drains, renting to 20 tenants , airBnB) for own convienience at the expense of other residents who unanimously compromised on foregoing some personal interests but get something else in return, for eg. enhanced security and sense of safety.

In my housing...sometimes resident complain guards being too stern, checking upon entry walhal the resident card blocked for not paying maintenance fee. complain guard didnt recognise him being legit resident.

In other case... some residents noticed other cars easily drive through guardhouse with ease... then complain being lax again for not checking properly.

LOL.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Oct 25 2017, 09:32 AM
thpace
post Oct 25 2017, 09:31 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

In gcc.. there always one blacksheep tat will do the opposite what the comittee decided.

Good luck being tat black sheep.. i seen one house owner, tat nvr paid the security service, clone access card and tripple park blocking access road.

Just karma have it, his house was robbed, then make a huge noise why no security.

So the comitte give him tat his access card was the one used on an unidentified car. Apparently, he go and clone but lost his wallet with the clone access card. Didnt bother to report as he think clone card can easily replaced. Robber more than happy to enter with red carpet access card welcoming them.
rupart

421 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 25 2017, 08:58 AM)
yes, these community many times syok sendiri.
one of my house in a small garden area and quite new less than 5 years old. The community decided to make guard house and force everyone to pay up and give max 2 sticker per house. reason for only 2 sticker is so that owner will not over parked their cars disturbing neighbor. obviously some will not be satisfied especially bigger family that has 3-4 cars. then they decided any extra sticker will cost rm50 and sticker will change yearly to make sure ppl pay for the guard service.

since i rented the house, my tenant refuse to pay for the guard nor the sticker because he already stay there before they implement the system and was not willing to pay extras. the community declare that anyone who stay there but do not have sticker will have to self lift up the boom gate prior to entering the area. This created a backlashed and some owner reported to police and mpsj. long story short, the boomgate is always lift up now except at midnight till morning.
if ur committee is legally formed and majority voted in then u are part of it whether u like it or not...simple election rules
also, keyword here is parking issue...n they are trying to control it...extra RM50 for sticker is nominal to get space..
yhtan

8,653 posts

QUOTE(bani_prime @ Oct 25 2017, 08:40 AM)
good days everyone.....

im having problem with my guard gated community (gcc).
we stayed at old taman area with mixture of bungalow, semi D and terrace house.
when we apply for the gcc, the idea is to implement some physical barrier to ensure our safety. majority signed in agreement for the gcc

however, after 2 years, the comittee suddenly decided to give car sticker only for the residents here,not to any family member living outside. i have siblings who stayed outside, just nearby who often visits us often, daily. Those who stayed outside, need to register themselves at the guard booth. i find this new changes rather discomfort for our family member esp those who is very close n regularly attend to visit us. Esp i have a sister who has backache n i cant imagine of her discomfort that has to go out everytime needa to come to my house, esp if raining season

the comittee gives a stupid reason which i still cant accept. they claimed that if they give sticker to family member those living outside,  theres case where the car got stolen and never report to the guard. and the thief used the car to get into the taman n endanger the community. i told them.... thats is so rare case.  we dont have to be too paranoid on rare case. if the resident faces the same scenario, got car stoled but never report n the thief used the car to go into this taman, there will be no different too as resident too may faces similar problem. they are worried a case who has probability of 1 out of 1 000 000

we have many arguement, n as far as i remember, i have never sign in agreement to allow this happen. no meeting done, although they claimed they did n has received majority vote, which i cant take note of it. i cant rememver any such matter arise when i come for meeting

my friend who work as lawyer told me, as long that my sibling ic address still in that taman, they are considered as resident. as resident u cant ve barred from entering. i try to look for specific law that mentioned it. anyone know?

i also try to complain to the authority of these attitude and samseng attitide.... but im worried the authrotiy will demolish the gcc. i want my family to be safe, at the same time i dont want any discomfort caused to my family member who regularly visit us. we are not strata, or new home area. we have live here for almost 40 years. i think watever regulation muat be vased on the custom practice here
Bodoh, your siblings not resident as u mentioned, your honest kill u lah, next time just tell them this sibling stay with u all lah and get stickers.

Want guarded gated and yet suka hati let your own family member come in, that is killing the point of G&G, later your neighbour can let anybody come in and do as they like, like this u happy or not?

Just ask your siblings register as usual lah, no harm doing that also, i enter Taman Desa house also have to register myself, go condo also have to register, why wanna complain just a small issue? doh.gif
dvinez

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

why not register your sister as actual resident in first place or now?
i have done that for our convenience.
Wassupman
post Oct 25 2017, 09:32 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(bani_prime @ Oct 25 2017, 09:21 AM)
the gate does not guaratee one secutiry. it only reduce the risk n probability.

as i stated above, how much such abuse can has happened so far.? u want to get worried on case that has probability 1 among 1 000 000?

and of courae.... sister visit parent. not parent visit sister. im not alwys home, come late at night
dude, assuming your taman has 500 houses and each house has 2 family siblings and requested for stickers, that would be an additional 1000 cars excluding the residents cars that are potentially coming in to your taman be it daily, weekly or monthly. you think your guard would be able to know who is the real resident or who is the outsider? might as well abolish the guard since there are no guarantee and you are so certain the probability is so low. damn.... i think you must be winning a lot in genting.

and lastly, who the hell visits on daily basis late at night when not feeling well? why dont you ask your sister to stay home and rest instead of wasting petrol?

or to solve both the problems, why dont you all go visit your sister so there is no security issue and you all dont have to worry about your sister?
Chaud
post Oct 25 2017, 09:32 AM

1,119 posts

your sister not well then u visit her lor...where got sick people visit people who are well? doh.gif

you can dupe sticker mah...apa susah? doh.gif

small matter so hard to solve? doh.gif
latipbogiba
post Oct 25 2017, 09:37 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Oct 25 2017, 08:54 AM)
if frequent visit, guard will recognize face one la..then just let u pass....giv guard some time
this!. and like my sister in law apartment they just flash ur ic or license at the cctv, record ur no plate

then go.
gogocan
post Oct 25 2017, 09:39 AM

486 posts

TS why not u voluntereed yourself as chairman and change the rules..let see whether u can get both side happy
alanyuppie
post Oct 25 2017, 09:41 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Oct 25 2017, 10:32 AM)
your sister not well then u visit her lor...where got sick people visit people who are well? doh.gif

you can dupe sticker mah...apa susah? doh.gif

small matter so hard to solve? doh.gif
Its the "I dont want to move a single muscle , please kautim my problem for me" diseases.

yhtan
post Oct 25 2017, 09:41 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(gogocan @ Oct 25 2017, 09:39 AM)
TS why not u voluntereed yourself as chairman and change the rules..let see whether u can get both side happy
this one i agree, see later got how many resident bash u when AGM laugh.gif

Rule is rule, i go visit my relative staying at condo/G&G resident area, i also have to present my driving license and register. Sikit sikit dah trigger and complain like little kids doh.gif
thpace
post Oct 25 2017, 09:43 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Oct 25 2017, 09:41 AM)
Its the "I dont want to move a single muscle  , please kautim my problem for me" diseases.
Heard the no vaccine for it until now

The only medication i know so far is named "ownself kena already, then sendiri have to kautim" medicine

Even then it not 100% effective
Dead_Arrow
post Oct 25 2017, 09:44 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(bani_prime @ Oct 25 2017, 09:21 AM)
the gate does not guaratee one secutiry. it only reduce the risk n probability.

as i stated above, how much such abuse can has happened so far.? u want to get worried on case that has probability 1 among 1 000 000?

and of courae.... sister visit parent. not parent visit sister. im not alwys home, come late at night
If you agree with gated then just follow the law. If everyone need extra sticker then what is going to happen? TS have relative stay outside and need sticker. Example 3stickers extra. That area have more then 100 houses. = 100 X 3 = 300 outsider car can go in with sticker without any proper check. If TS area have more then 500 houses? If shit happen and I believe everyone will bash the security guard.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 

0.0190sec    1.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:20 PM