Auction properties

thenazek
post Mar 30 2018, 08:42 PM

566 posts

The infrastructure for online bidding is not that ready. I still think it is best to come down to the auction hall yourself. You can see how a few auction house has failed in implementing the system, lag, crash etc.

If you are in the hall, you know what's going around but imagine if you are in your bed and suddenly the number isnt moving, your bid isnt taken, your system suddenly isnt working, who to blame? You are going to lose the auction just like that.

Plus your presence plays an important role in intimidating other bidders.
thenazek
post Jul 26 2018, 10:26 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jul 26 2018, 04:47 AM)
how do we get to know the list of lelong below dev selling price?
Refer project thread in Lowyat lah bro. Where else?
thenazek
post Aug 12 2019, 08:19 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Aug 11 2019, 08:50 PM)
Any landed property buyer can advise on this case?

What can  buyer do if bought landed property,
ex owner astortion paying him 25k or he will destroy the house.
Agree first, ask some time. Meantime, go process court order. You can get it around 10-12k. Delay until the court order is out.

Then fuck him great time take all his belongings!
thenazek
post Nov 21 2019, 04:31 PM

566 posts

Hi guys,

Got a question. I am refinancing my house. But I just noticed that I didnt change my cukai pintu name to mine. Upon checking w the city council, it will take 14 days for the change to take place.

Since the lawyer requires me to have the latest bil of the cukai pintu, I just want to know if lets say I forge the docs to change the name into mine, will the lawyers double check on this? I kinda need the money for repair and cant wait 14 days for the name transfer. Waiting for the disbursment alone is a long period dy

This post has been edited by thenazek: Nov 21 2019, 04:32 PM
thenazek
post May 20 2021, 05:48 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(ruffell @ May 20 2021, 02:39 PM)
Sifus,

I've been learning and  tried to purchase lelong units in setiawangsa/wangsa maju for few times. But everytime I contacted the lelong agent to ask for info, they all informed property already sold despite i contacted them only few hours or a day after they posted it online.
Is there something im doing wrong or something that i dont know?

Im still newbie to auction here.
Go follow Selangor Auction Property page (in case you are looking for one in Sel). Nick is an awesome guy, helped me through the whole buying journey even after 2 years acquiring the property (got issue w stubborn delusional owner). Doesnt charge me a single dime.

Very recommended.
thenazek
post Jun 24 2021, 10:28 AM

566 posts

Will there be a problem for buying an auction property since land office is forever closed during this FMCO?
thenazek
post Jun 24 2021, 11:31 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jun 24 2021, 11:15 AM)
If no loan, shouldnt be a problem. Can do MOT after mco. Lodge a private caveat after full payment.
Haha boss im not so rich to buy cash.
thenazek
post Aug 4 2021, 04:59 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Aug 4 2021, 10:21 AM)
can recommend top 3 sites? most of them there is a link but once u click inside is empty...conjob yet again.... dont they know if they have complete info and provide POS easily they will get more buyers???
For me i'll just do a simple google search of the property + auction date. Then click 1 by 1 lor see which one give u free POS.
thenazek
post Aug 12 2021, 11:26 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Sakurako @ Aug 10 2021, 08:54 PM)
I never buy a property in lelong. correct me if im wrong. Want to ask example im interested on a lelong property value 500,000 bank HSBC. What I need to prepare? I saw need 10% deposit and if win bid, 90% balance to HSBC within 90 days, maintenance fee etc. could claim to HSBC, S&P, legal etc is borne by purchaser.

Process 1 prepare 10% and join bidding. (Assume win)
Process 2 I need to get bank loan (how? walk in to bank?), get a lawyer to handle the S&P, legal etc? Estimated how much needed RM?
Process 3 As this is new project and strata title shall be issue soon, i need to prepare a sum of money for MOT? Estimated how much needed?
Step 2 : Submit loan to at least 3 banks right after you win. Dont make expensive mistake to wait. Especially with all these bs EMCO going on. It doesnt hurt to shop around.

As for the lawyers, i just go with the same recommended lawyer by the banker. Easier for him to coordinate. As long as the quoted price makes sense.

Step 3 : MOT yes, depending on the property price. But dont worry so much on this. Land office wont be operating for the next 1-2 years. They all makan gaji buta this EMCO. So you have plenty of time to save up.
thenazek
post Jan 2 2023, 10:40 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Jan 1 2023, 03:08 PM)
I have a question regarding what ownership change name process need to do for auction property?

Title : name transfer done by lawyer
Assessment & quite Rent : done by lawyer or winner need to go website or office to change the new owner name?
Maintenance & water: done by jmb / menagement office
Tnb: go to tnb change ownership
Indah water: this one need to change? At website or office?
Just curious I missed any other things?
Only title lawyer do wor.
The rest you do yourself.
thenazek
post Feb 14 2024, 10:13 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(engm85 @ Feb 12 2024, 11:42 PM)
Hi all sifu2 here,

got 1 question, if the auction unit we interested have TNB outstanding let's say 15K and TNB deposit paid by previous owner just 1k,

do we as the successful bidder have to pay to TNB remaining 14K?

or can directly change TNB to our name without paying single cents?
I previously won an auction unit with 8k outstanding TNB.

Managed to change name without clearing the outstanding. But when doing my research, alot of people are saying that outstanding need to be cleared before able to change name.

Perhaps it is based on the branch/pic.
thenazek
post Feb 20 2024, 04:32 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(engm85 @ Feb 17 2024, 11:08 PM)
where is the best source (without bleeding my wallet) to see the history of transacted auction price for any particular property.
Just go brickz, anything below market value, it is either lelong or sell to relatives one. So just agak agak lor.
thenazek
post Aug 4 2025, 10:45 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Aug 2 2025, 10:03 PM)
Is it true you can change TNB name without settling for the unpaid bills?
Is is the same for indah water in KL?

Also in case of units with outstanding bills and fees, do they have to be paid in lump sum or can be paid in installments?
Hi, i bought an auction unit before with 8k TNB outstanding. Crazy af, i know. Somehow the guy pays off the technician or something, to avoid his tnb being cut off.

Long story short, i manage to change TNB to my name without clearing off the previous bill. Just show them my DOA, said im applying for a new unit, and can settle dy. Different case with indah water/air selangor where u cant create a new account without clearing the previous bill.

Maybe its just my case, i dont know.

But i have bought 3 auctions units so far, none have i ever paid for the previous TNB outstanding.

0.1100sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:31 AM