Auction properties
mini orchard
Mar 25 2018, 05:39 AM
The legal term for a public auction to recover a debt in M'sia is 'FORECLOSURE".
Bank Auction or Court Auction are layman terms for ease of understanding and conversation.
'PRIVATE AUCTION' are sales initiated by property owners. The purpose is to encourage interested buyers to bid rather than to negotiate on the price.
In Malaysia, private auction is not common due to the stigma that property auction is related to a failure to pay a loan.
Another reason is the final property price in private auction may not be the minimum what the property owner wanted therefore most property owners will prefer negotiation.
In all auctions, the starting bidding price cannot be set high, otherwise you get few bidders or none at all. Is through the bidding process that gets the bidders excited.
This post has been edited by mini orchard: Mar 25 2018, 06:03 AM
mini orchard
Jan 14 2019, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 14 2019, 09:32 PM) Plenty of lelong units from M City and The Elements. As of today: 7 units from M City: https://www.lelongtips.com.my/search/M%20City6 units from The Elements: https://www.lelongtips.com.my/search/The%20ElementsProjects completed like 2 years already. Still never ending lelong from both places. Can qualify for Msia Book of Records. Soon, every unit will be a lelong owner.
mini orchard
Jan 21 2019, 10:01 PM
METRO NEWS Monday, 21 Jan 2019
Some 150 properties were auctioned at the 90-minute event.
A RECENT property auction fair for a bank attracted more than 100 bidders for 150 properties.
The unique part of the auction is, it was held at night.
It was the first property fair held on such a scale and total sales was RM10mil worth of properties nationwide over 90 minutes of bidding.
The auction conducted by Ng Chan Mau & Co Sdn Bhd for RHB Bank was held at their auction hall at Megan Avenue 2 Kuala Lumpur.
“This is the result of our 40 years of goodwill reputation in the auction market, as well as our strong marketing and customer service.
“Although the property market has generally soften, I think home buyers and investors will still buy if the property and price is right,” he said.
Low added that he was also happy for the bank because their efforts and hybrid auction platform delivered a fair selling price for the bank and their borrowers.
mini orchard
Jan 22 2019, 12:47 PM
In Dec 18 reserved price RM185k. No bidder at Sban High Court. Next coming auction also RM185k reserved price Wondering why no reduction in price.
mini orchard
Jan 25 2019, 05:00 PM
Maybe interested bidders are all waiting for the price to drop further before lauching attack. Didnt realise that all bidders think alike. When come auction day, emotion over ride logic.
mini orchard
Jan 29 2019, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(BlackPen @ Jan 29 2019, 11:57 AM) Just wondering, if successfully bid the units that with someone staying inside? what do we do? the procedure? anyone can share? Quick or Slow? Quick ... the tai kor way Slow ... the legal way
mini orchard
Feb 14 2019, 06:31 AM
QUOTE(Sand Dust @ Feb 13 2019, 11:36 PM) If non strata landed property, and bank not covering then who should cover the maintenance fee? Legally I guess the new buyer will not required to pay? A bit worry to get into one, too many grey area. Someone has to pay. The bank can be generous if the auction price can cover the outstanding loan or if the bank wants to quickly dispose off after several failed auctions. The borrower / current owner ... not likely cause not willing to spend more money or no money. So left the winner at the auction. Bid only if willing to pay if bank is not paying. Dont forget the outstanding tnb, water and sewerage bills too.
mini orchard
Feb 15 2019, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(Lion Cut @ Feb 15 2019, 11:32 AM) tempting...but the layout  tempting ...but the mentality... https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...42&hl=Pandanmas
mini orchard
Feb 21 2019, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 21 2019, 08:56 AM) I read it once and didnt quick understand the bahasa. Did the bidder cut api dan air before or after he/she got the court order,?? Can cut water n electricity meh? Its deemed to be uneithical i thought. Then the bidder can try this ... https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...your-home-back/
mini orchard
Nov 21 2019, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(thenazek @ Nov 21 2019, 04:31 PM) Hi guys, Got a question. I am refinancing my house. But I just noticed that I didnt change my cukai pintu name to mine. Upon checking w the city council, it will take 14 days for the change to take place. Since the lawyer requires me to have the latest bil of the cukai pintu, I just want to know if lets say I forge the docs to change the name into mine, will the lawyers double check on this? I kinda need the money for repair and cant wait 14 days for the name transfer. Waiting for the disbursment alone is a long period dy Your lawyer should just refer to the property address on the cukai pintu. Alternatively, show him the cukai tanah. Not sure why banks or lawyers need that. What use of the title then? This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 21 2019, 06:08 PM
mini orchard
Dec 19 2019, 06:25 AM
QUOTE(JenifferBlue9491 @ Dec 18 2019, 10:51 PM) Hi. I want to know when it is that an auction unit owner is legally own the unit? Is it after the balance purchase price have been paid or when all documents are being forwarded to the building management for the change of ownership? And is it previous owner have the right to remove all the items in the unit once the unit have be auction out? Thanks Auction is the same as any other form of selling. The only different is the method of selling. Seller have the right to the property until full payment is made and can remove all personal items. Buyer is ONLY buying the PROPERTY. Anything extra left behind by the 'seller' is a bonus. Buyer is also at risk of buying a 'vandalised' property. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 19 2019, 06:28 AM
mini orchard
Jun 16 2020, 06:29 AM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Jun 14 2020, 11:23 PM) Technically speaking...the bank doesnt need to wait until the auction to complete before initiating bankruptcy. They can do it concurrently as both are different types of action. The charge avtion is against the property.. The bankruptcy is personal. If bankruptcy action succeeded ahead of auction, OA will take over the property from the bank to dispose and which the bank would not want this route. BTW, a property on auction doesnt meant that the owner has no money. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 16 2020, 06:41 AM
mini orchard
Jun 29 2020, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(findingdory @ Jun 29 2020, 07:17 AM) Are auction property value tracked in brickz? Checked a few and it seems not, anyone can confirm? Yes and No This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 29 2020, 07:51 AM
mini orchard
Jul 4 2020, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(hedfi @ Jul 2 2020, 04:00 PM) Self proclaimed "teacher". I feel he's shallow on important stuff If you are interested in property, be a negotiator ... earn money and learn the trade. At the same time, you can take up courses leading to certification as a Registered Agent. Nothing beats knowledge imparted by experienced lecturers which is 100% better than gurus with vested interest. Once you are there, you can differentiate between what is important stuff and bull shit. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jul 4 2020, 05:08 PM
mini orchard
Jul 21 2020, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 21 2020, 03:37 PM) Usually this issue can be detected before hand? In any auction, the name of the defaulter in the POS will indicate that caution is a better approach.
mini orchard
Jul 30 2020, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Jul 30 2020, 07:14 AM) Huh u buy new developer unit also need reno and MOT, only HOC time developer absorb MOT, no? Not developer, ....if yes eveyday free mot not necesaary during hoc. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jul 30 2020, 07:30 AM
mini orchard
Aug 13 2020, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(wendygoh @ Aug 13 2020, 10:41 AM) Can u post in Malay language too? Tak paham basa cina ? Oklah Tak paham basa putih ? Tak ok lor di lowyat forum.
mini orchard
Sep 1 2020, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Sep 1 2020, 05:27 PM) Banks stocks tell where our economy is heading. Looks extremely bad.. Amazed that there are still people buying now If everyone just sit and watch only, bank stocks also wont improve.
mini orchard
Oct 5 2020, 08:48 AM
Extension is at discretion of banks ... nothing is cast on stone. If you know people, doing things are easier ... that is how transaction works everywhere. Rules can bend to suit and is not regulatory issues.
mini orchard
Oct 6 2020, 06:44 AM
QUOTE(Thasmita @ Oct 6 2020, 06:31 AM) There is a difference between properties which are charged to the bank as a collateral and those where financing is given by way of a loan agreement cum assignment or commonly referred to as LACA. For those properties which have been charged - the governing law is the national land code. The provisions under S257 is very clear- full payment must be done within 120 days. If the bank wants to give extension, what use is S257 ? This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 6 2020, 06:45 AM