Auction properties

jetwash
post Oct 15 2017, 03:26 PM

On high-altitude training
623 posts

Ah you guys make it sound difficult. I've never bid at an auction using an agent, wasting money only.

Lelongtips is quite ok, google up the full address as given on the free listing, most of the time you'll find the POS or a link to the actual auctioneer.

Otherwise, you can go through auctioneer (not agents) listings here;

Credit Ibrahim Khalil's FB

http://auctions.com.my
⏩http://www.jtraj.com/
⏩http://arenaauctioneers.my/home/
⏩http://www.leongauctioneer.com
⏩http://cahaya-auction.com
⏩http://masterauctionhouse.com/
⏩http://www.heritageauctionhouse.com.my
⏩http://www.ehsanauctioneers.com
⏩http://www.mnp.com.my/mnp/
⏩http://www.rsmaniam-auctions.com.my/
⏩http://www.proauctionhouse.com/
⏩http://www.auctioneers-sejahtera.com
⏩http://www.ngchanmau.com
⏩www.rajanauctioneers.com
⏩http://www.eszamauctioneer.com/
⏩http://www.srico.com.my/
⏩http://www.kenauction.com.my/
⏩http://swt-auction.com.my

jetwash
post Oct 16 2017, 11:44 AM

623 posts

Here's what I do before I bid;

1. Google around for auction properties.
2. Get the Proclamation of Sale. Read terms esp on who pays the outstanding maintenance fees, quit rent, assessment fees etc.
3. Site visit. Estimate for repairs. If owner stays at the property, cancel and go back to step 1. Get a copy of utility bills for checking.
4. Do title search at land office. Can skip this if master title. If got private caveat by individual then go back to step 1.
5. Go for bidding with a set budget (always below bank valuation).
6. Win - sign contract; lose - return to step 1.

jetwash
post Oct 16 2017, 11:47 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(landplus @ Oct 16 2017, 02:52 AM)
This here is an example of a listing from an agent.

Most importantly they won't reveal the address of the auction property, because if they do you'll just google it up and find it on the actual auctioneer website.
jetwash
post Oct 17 2017, 02:09 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(TaipingTiger @ Oct 17 2017, 12:45 AM)
Incorrect info. Bid increment will depend on the reserve price of the auction property. For mass market property price below 200k, increment will be only 1k per bid. Above 200k to 500k normally will be 2k increment each bid.

Only high end property and a few rare court case, the bid increment will be as big as 10k.
I've been in auctions where auctioneers increase the bid size because of the high number of bidders. Even for below 200k props. Basically it's their discretion.
jetwash
post Oct 28 2017, 12:10 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 28 2017, 10:47 AM)
Fully furnished lelong unit. What are the odds?

Tengok jugak kat fb tadi. Legend jugak ni sampai dpt tv 😁
jetwash
post Oct 29 2017, 01:19 PM

623 posts

Follow them on fb. I read their posts on fb but never use their services as agent, hehe.
jetwash
post Oct 29 2017, 02:09 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 29 2017, 01:35 PM)
Just to name a few (all can be found on FB):
Shariza Abd Latif - Lowcost specialist. Many info can be found on her page.
Azrie Zaid - Lowcost specialist
Adlan Hafiz / Adlina MN - Brother & sister team
Muhammad Ishaq - A doctor. Miliion2 high end property also enter.
Ibrahim Iderus - Many info can be found on his page.
Izwan Latiff 
Yusuff Azlan
Mohd Hafiz Bin Kamaruddin - Famous guy in white spec. Attention seeker.
Shafie Bustan - Doing kontena business. Already turn into money oriented guy. Can unfollow him.
Selangor Auction Property - Very updated with the auction results.
Haha kesianlah shafie bustan, still ok what. Reading his blog in 2008 was what introduced me to auction.

Back then also got Faridzaswadi, tuanbri (unfollowed already, cakap je lebih).

jetwash
post Nov 1 2017, 01:08 PM

623 posts

Lol. How come compensation amount to 1 million when market value only 130k?

This post has been edited by jetwash: Nov 1 2017, 01:09 PM
jetwash
post Dec 21 2017, 03:26 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Dec 20 2017, 11:14 PM)
Why if owner stay, cannot bid ? Scared he won't move out if U win the auction bid ?
Some investors don't mind. Some just don't like the hassle.

I successfully negotiated with the owner (a lawyer some more, haha) for my first auction property. But there are much more complicated stories that has happened to other bidders.
jetwash
post Dec 21 2017, 03:29 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Dec 20 2017, 11:31 PM)
How to find out if 1st auction, 2nd auction or 3rd auction, etc ?
Better bid for the 9th auction, then 90% off market price !
Yeah but that never happens. Well expect maybe Bukit Beruntung in the good old days.

Price goes down 10% from the last reserve price each time, not from the initial price. So it's not quite 90% off at the 9th auction.

This post has been edited by jetwash: Dec 21 2017, 03:30 PM
jetwash
post Mar 30 2018, 09:16 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(alwyn75 @ Mar 25 2018, 04:22 PM)
Auction newbie here,

Hi sifu,
1) how or where to check caveat for Selangor property?
2) how to check tnb, water bill and unifi bill for auction property?
3) do you have any contractor to do refurbishment after auction in Klang area?

Thank you in advanced
1) I go straight to Pejabat Tanah dan Galian in Shah Alam, do a carian persendirian.
2) tnb and syabas, try to get a physical copy from the mailbox. I've gotten lucky before by just giving the address and name. No need to pay for unifi lah.
3) duh!

This post has been edited by jetwash: Mar 30 2018, 09:16 AM
jetwash
post Aug 4 2018, 06:57 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(vivacioushun @ Aug 4 2018, 05:18 AM)
Was wondering this is what you normally do before bidding houses right, what about aution for land? Whats the procedure that ppl nornally do smile.gif
It's pretty much the same really.

For lands it's always imperative to do a title search, you'd never know what weird thing is hidden away in the title deed.
jetwash
post Mar 17 2019, 09:37 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 17 2019, 08:40 PM)
As bidder you have 30 days (or 90 days not sure) to get loan sorted.

Or get bank lo pre approved
90 or 120 days to get loan disbursed.
jetwash
post Jul 21 2019, 08:32 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(HealthisWealth99 @ Jul 21 2019, 03:27 PM)
Hi, May i know the '4. Do title search at land office. Can skip this if master title' does it mean if it's master title just avoid from it? What will be the risk?
If master title you can skip step 4.

Probability of caveat usually only occurs with individual titles.

Also make sure the developer ain't liquidated (this is usually mentioned in POS.
jetwash
post Sep 22 2019, 04:11 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Sep 22 2019, 03:39 PM)
Thanks. Which one is the best options? As offering a best deal
Those are listings of different properties.. No two lists are the same.

0.0941sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:27 AM