Good investors don't bid high unless it is one of its kind and the potential to resell is much higher. Those are b***h.
Auction properties
Oct 2 2018, 10:03 AM
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Good investors don't bid high unless it is one of its kind and the potential to resell is much higher. Those are b***h.
Oct 3 2018, 10:45 AM
Nov 2 2018, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 2 2018, 03:13 AM) If amateur poorperly flippers could beat established professional/companies/brand-name in the long term in profits and appreciation, they should be in fortune 500 not fb, Coca-Cola, McDonald's, Nike, Starbucks, etc. Cari makan only.Flip a bit here and there. Can never go big. the profit is good enough to live above average. Can you teach how to get into fortune 500? |
Nov 2 2018, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 2 2018, 12:15 PM) 90% of new business close in first 3 years. Why invest in new business not established business? How to join? got any contact? Join them, many are public listed, easier to buy their stocks than house. by the way, when will property collapse? you were active in predicting collapse in 2018? Still have 2 months to go, looks like neither up nor down if you filter the few countable lelong condos. I am looking at 2019 as I already close my account this year. Need you to continue spread the DDD sentiment so that more cheaper choices for me. |
Nov 2 2018, 08:00 PM
Plenty not declaring high income and high asset ownership. Why pay extra tax?
Economy student need to get hands dirty by doing and not talking. |
Nov 21 2018, 01:53 PM
Any good one? I lost track, just too many to focus.
Jan 25 2019, 06:00 PM
Good to know many people still have money to buy high.
Apr 4 2019, 10:35 AM
Most of SOHO owners are most probably neither not in Lowyat Property Forum nor did not read our warnings.
Apr 27 2019, 09:53 AM
I expect further units to be auction.
This is just the start of a downturn. |
May 2 2019, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 1 2019, 08:10 PM) If timing is critical in property investment, why you still encourage other to buy when on downtrend and supply>demand? Not enough naive BBB/uuus' blood on your hands? Is it downtrend?I see BBB everywhere. I tried to tell the BBB gang to read your message before proceeding to buy but they tell me that their friends and their friends' friends are buying with cash back and loan compression. |
May 2 2019, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(BeastB @ May 2 2019, 09:42 AM) Not a bad time to buy subsale now, prices have dropped a lot the past 2 years. But buying new development now is a complete waste of time. QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 2 2019, 10:14 AM) Lambs are destined to be slaughtered. When you take your time to search, you will find lots of gems.Property overhang is still expanding and rental is on down trend. Hence, more distressed subsale i.e cheaper is expected. To me still BBB just need to be selective. |
May 2 2019, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 2 2019, 10:29 AM) If one compare asking price of a few years ago and current distressed subsale/foreclosure, there could be substantial difference i.e cheaper or gems. If you believe you could find gems now, why not find more gems later? Dont be delusional.Gems are rare. If you found it, take it or else others will. |
May 3 2019, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 2 2019, 12:12 PM) Most if not all bought with bank loan, price rise below loan interest incurred is financial losses. If price stagnant for 4 years mean loss could equivalent to about 15% of house value. There is no financial losses when one buys to live in. Like all investments there are cost related to minimum holding period.It is called costs of amortization over a long period of time. However value of money depreciates over time due to inflation and hence the future monthly repayment will be chicken feed in 10 years onwards. |
May 3 2019, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ May 2 2019, 12:07 PM) Are you guys actually talking about apartments? For landed, I have yet to see any that has dropped in price for the past 4 years. Stagnant, yes but definitely not reduced in price. I could be wrong on this. Why some investors make and others lose?New Klang I thought your BBB mode is landed in Semenyih area It is all intelligence and hardwork to gather information. After that it is courage to proceed or otherwise. How many investors actually look at at least 20 properties in the vicinity, survey on current market prices, rental rates, resale value, the duration of resale, study the owner and tenant profiles etc before deciding to buy? So far Semenyih is on par with other places in Klang Valley, appreciating but slow. |
May 3 2019, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ May 3 2019, 08:53 AM) I think these investors that you mention, usually are own stayers. Mainly for the fact that they are going to buy it for own stay for the next 10 years or so. Most who buy for investment purpose speculate for the next few years. I stand corrected on this. Whether investors or occupiers, plenty of hardwork and intelligence need to be put in as the investments are very high cost. |
May 3 2019, 09:02 AM
| Change to: | 0.0831sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:51 PM |