Auction properties

mini orchard
post Oct 30 2020, 09:25 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(RadenMasIV @ Oct 30 2020, 09:02 AM)
Is the 90 days period to get loan for auction house enough? Otherwise your deposit could burn. Any experience sharing appreciated.

I am a tenant, the house I am staying is going to be auction soon. I am thinking to bid if it down to my budget.
Go to the bank with owner to discuss and work out a deal. Make him an offer above reserved price. Nego till happy three sides.

If you bid, you may lose and have to shift unless winner wants to cont renting.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 30 2020, 09:26 AM
mini orchard
post Oct 30 2020, 09:58 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Oct 30 2020, 09:36 AM)
Obviously for tenant side he want to purchase at the lowest price possible loh...

Btw if the tenancy agreement still running, assuming tenant lose the bid, the agreement how ah?void?
Normally bidder wont mind cont if he is not in hurry to move in....plus immediate returns.

Depends how each interpretate 'As is where is basis'. My opinion...is void.

Unless no other bidders, tenant buy at reserved price. Depends on defaulter whether he wants to take risk and lock the deal.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 30 2020, 10:24 AM
mini orchard
post Oct 30 2020, 12:45 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Oct 30 2020, 12:40 PM)
There are a few case of owners pretending to be agent and collect commission from tenant when renting out.
Can you state a case to your statement ?

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 30 2020, 12:46 PM
mini orchard
post Dec 20 2020, 09:34 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(apple_peng @ Dec 20 2020, 08:47 AM)
I’m interested to buy an auction property newly vp but lets say i can get the loan but not able to settle within 90days might because of the process for disbursement takes long & there mention extension can be made. Normally how long is the extension can go and what is the charges.

I’m afraid my deposit will get burned.
Anyone take loan to buy auction properties face this issue? Takes more than 90days?
Someone successful extension doesnt mean is also applicable to other cases.

Alternatively, apply the loan with the same auction bank to reduce documenation flow .... hopefully it helps.

Finally, if one cannot afford to take risk, buy subsale or from developer.
mini orchard
post Dec 25 2020, 08:21 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(apple_peng @ Dec 25 2020, 07:57 PM)
Thanks ya what if i only wan to take 80% loan but the other 10% hv to take out from epf. In this case we also have to pay first?
If a bidder goes into the auction room with a tight cashflow, winning a bid is low.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 26 2020, 07:20 AM
mini orchard
post May 12 2021, 11:44 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(OrdernPay @ May 12 2021, 10:51 AM)
in POS, what does it means for this date? does it means bank already started to lelong this property 10+ year back?

PROCLAMATION OF SALE
In The Matter Of The Housing / Shophouse Loan Agreement
Overdraft (Flexi), Deed of Assignment And Power of Attorney
all Dated The 10th day of November, 2010
Date of Loan Agreement when borrower first took the loan.
mini orchard
post May 12 2021, 11:50 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ May 12 2021, 10:57 AM)
a lot of lelong units bought by properties agent company. not individual.  just "to create a hot market" and to let people think "market is good".
I saw there are many units which i survey and keep in view, after sold, re-auction again after few months.
Just my 2 cents, not to throw anyone "rice pot "here or spread fear, or spread fake news. my point of view might wrong or just too many rich people nowadays. =)
Cheers
There are so many lelong units and I am sure the property agent company cannot swallow every unit.

Every successful bid cost money and not guarantee can be resold at subsale.

Those re-auctions are normally units that successful bidders cannot complete the purchase within the time period.
mini orchard
post May 12 2021, 01:55 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(OrdernPay @ May 12 2021, 01:15 PM)
is that true that bank will "chain" your gate if the unit is up for auction?
i have seen some gated and guarded auction unit have some steel chain and lock on the gate. management say is bank did that.?
Bank is not interested in the physical structure of the property. Bidder take possession 'as is basis'

Most likely, is chained by the current owner or maybe it could even be the neighbour to prevent unauthorised entry and for his safety since many bidders may want to try to view the inside prior to bidding.
mini orchard
post May 16 2021, 11:09 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Stinga @ May 16 2021, 10:28 AM)
Hi Sifus...  Can ask some questions about auction property.  If the auction property already has individual title but the owner hasnt transferred the title while the developer already bankrupt.  In this case, is this property must enter with cashbuy?  Other than cash buy, is the transferring title requires previous owner to sign any documents or no need?  for Auction case?  And how long does it requires to get the title transfer done?
Pay cash, then look for the appointed Liquidator/Receiver to complete documentation
mini orchard
post May 16 2021, 12:48 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Stinga @ May 16 2021, 11:14 AM)
How long will it need to take.. Eg 1.5 - 2 years to complete the documents?  So for this stage, if I win the bid, i already paid the house but the name is not under me until the transferred has been completed? After fully paid, am i considered the legal owner of the property or stll hv to wait to 1.5-2 years later?
If I were you, I give this property a pass. One wouldnt know how long it takes or further problems may be encountered.
mini orchard
post May 16 2021, 01:24 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Tera @ May 16 2021, 01:03 PM)
Agreed. waste of time in this prop.
No matter how cheap the property or how much one likes it, if is not a straight forward transfer, ignore it.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: May 16 2021, 01:24 PM
mini orchard
post May 16 2021, 02:51 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Stinga @ May 16 2021, 02:29 PM)
What if it is for own stay and not for investment purposes? Will this worth to try?
Ownership transfer is uncertain ... not for own stay or investment .... easy to buy, difficult to sell if you are stuck with the transfer problem .... unless you sell cheap like auction .... like how you bought.

Some properties have title problems after 30 years that is bought from bankrupt developers. Potential buyers cannot borrow from bank and can only buy cash like you.

Take my advise .... let it go. There are other better properties in auction.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: May 16 2021, 02:53 PM
mini orchard
post May 20 2021, 04:56 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(ruffell @ May 20 2021, 02:39 PM)
Sifus,

I've been learning and  tried to purchase lelong units in setiawangsa/wangsa maju for few times. But everytime I contacted the lelong agent to ask for info, they all informed property already sold despite i contacted them only few hours or a day after they posted it online.
Is there something im doing wrong or something that i dont know?

Im still newbie to auction here.
Next time, post the link here and forumers will help to check.
mini orchard
post May 23 2021, 03:08 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(OrdernPay @ May 23 2021, 02:00 PM)
erm.. what is the different for private land search vs offical land search?
"cariam hakmilik secara rasmi dan tidak rasmi" ?

https://www.easylaw.com.my/type-of-landsearch

usually just private land search should be enough?
As the name suggest, rasmi is for official purpose. Private for own use.

A private search may not contain all informations and is risky to use for official purpose. Wrong decision can be made with a private search.

mini orchard
post May 23 2021, 03:12 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Ogosh @ May 23 2021, 02:39 PM)
Just wondering, will the transfer process be slower during this uncertain times/MCO due to LHDN and land office closure. Heard that if you got in queue consider jackpot already. So is it too risky to bid now if using loan especially if cannot complete the transfer within time given. If auction with bank maybe can nego, but high court auction how?

Worth the risk?
The risk is your own assessment. No right or wrong asnwer.

Can you afford to lose the 10% if things go wrong ?
mini orchard
post May 23 2021, 03:30 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(OrdernPay @ May 23 2021, 03:27 PM)
so always better to do offical search?
The diff between both searches is the price.

You dont do search daily, so cost is not a big concern.
mini orchard
post May 23 2021, 03:40 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Ogosh @ May 23 2021, 03:36 PM)
Cannot accept the loss of deposit money not due to my own fault / carelessness, even after careful preparation before bidding. Not for me at least although price now is very tempting.
Two way about it. Either pay cash or abstain from bidding
mini orchard
post May 24 2021, 02:03 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ May 24 2021, 02:01 PM)
how much is the agent fees to buy an auction property?
Normally agents fee are paid by some banks. If not, then bidder pays. But agent has to prior inform bidder. Range from 2 to 3%, same as subsale.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: May 24 2021, 02:09 PM
mini orchard
post May 24 2021, 04:59 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(OrdernPay @ May 24 2021, 04:51 PM)
are the any service provided to check whether the owner is paying the debt or not?

CCRIS cannot check 3rd party.
DIY ... if not sure how and for which debt, post here. Forumers will help.

You are refering to quit rent, assessment, iwk, and maintenance ?

mini orchard
post May 24 2021, 05:29 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ May 24 2021, 05:14 PM)
That type... the units are always there. The onwers got the $ but don't want to pay monthly so let them lelong, then make repayment then the cycle goes again. Pay interest, pay costs, don't care.
AskarPerang shown quite a number of units that has this type of cycle.
In order to call off auction, borrower need to pay quite a sum of money ... not just 1 or 2 instalment, otherwise banks will still proceed.

I followed and attended 1 auction in Tmn Kinrara 1. Seventh time finally sold. Every auction, there is a winner.

Normally winner cannot complete the transaction within certain time but may have few cases where borrowers try to salvage the auction but I doubt they can do it every time.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0711sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:51 PM