Auction properties

michaelchang
post Jun 12 2020, 02:30 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jun 11 2020, 11:32 AM)
if got few missed payments then the unit go to lelong, then consider bankrupt already? or after lelong, the price not enough to cover loan, then only become bankrupt?? why lelong not allow ppl to view the unit??
several missed payment = bank consider that the borrower no longer has the capability to service the loan

the owner will only go bankrupt if the lelong price cannot cover the debt (loan amount + penalty + misc charges) and owner cannot settle the remaining balance.

Lelong cannot view unit because people who wants to bid at auction is not owner yet (only winner of bid have right to access the unit) example: a girl have many admirer but all cannot see her private part but once the successful bidder (husband) get her.. sure can see la tongue.gif
michaelchang
post Oct 30 2020, 12:40 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(RadenMasIV @ Oct 30 2020, 10:40 AM)
Somehow, the agent is the defendant in the sale notice. House is under his name, but he said he is not the owner. Dont really know what kind of agreement  or arrangement he have with the real owner.

Never met real owner all pass to agent.
There are a few case of owners pretending to be agent and collect commission from tenant when renting out.
michaelchang
post May 20 2021, 03:22 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(ruffell @ May 20 2021, 02:39 PM)
Sifus,

I've been learning and  tried to purchase lelong units in setiawangsa/wangsa maju for few times. But everytime I contacted the lelong agent to ask for info, they all informed property already sold despite i contacted them only few hours or a day after they posted it online.
Is there something im doing wrong or something that i dont know?

Im still newbie to auction here.
u are looking at wrong auction site.. most probably fake site to scam people

Legitimate auction site post future auction date and no such thing as sold before auction date
michaelchang
post May 25 2021, 10:38 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(OrdernPay @ May 25 2021, 02:06 PM)
good that is included in the POS for information.
thank for answering all these questions.. learned a lots from this forum.
This is the only thread in property forum that people are genuinely helping you with honest answer

Other thread are full of property agent and their clones trying to sell their properties tongue.gif tongue.gif

michaelchang
post Jun 16 2021, 03:19 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(OrdernPay @ Jun 16 2021, 02:52 PM)
Need case study here. what could be wrong in this auction property?

It look like
1) The current SnP owner Liew/Shu bought from Koh in 2007? 
2) What does gadaian menjamin wang pokok mean? Refinance to get more money from bank?
3) Chan paid deposit 400k and log caveat on 2016. Till now still cannot get the house? What’s could be the problem?

https://www.facebook.com/KLSelangorBankLelo...?type=3&theater
I am not any expert but just a layman. I saw the picture of the caveat, top right says "ditolak".. maybe he could not prove $$ was paid and the application to caveat the property was not accepted?
michaelchang
post Sep 4 2021, 12:40 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(OceanMonster @ Sep 4 2021, 10:17 AM)
So the arte Mont Kiara is an inside job to bid this high?
Let's put it this way, no one in the auction market will pay that high for this property especially when there are so many more to come in the near future
michaelchang
post Oct 30 2021, 09:49 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Oct 29 2021, 05:18 PM)
this is quite eye opening, especially i have been surveying on auction property.

then what is the point of doing auction even you get cheap deal? in the end you get late interest penalty, especially people already know yet let you walk into such trap
More than half of those active in auction property have a few million $ in spare cash and pay cash for these properties.

If u are new and have limited funds, do proper homework before playing in this game.
michaelchang
post Oct 31 2021, 01:14 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Oct 31 2021, 12:29 PM)
subsale now as competitive
It's not subsale now competitive but too many amateur in auction property

The experience ones will only bid for properties that are at least 20% below subsale, but nowadays many inexperience people only look at SPA price and sometimes even bid with emotions.
michaelchang
post Nov 25 2021, 09:45 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(Agent 45 @ Nov 25 2021, 09:38 PM)
hi all, for auction property, if developer allow for direct transfer of title, how likely is the process can be completed within 90 days, considering the fact that we are still dealing with the covid pandemic? because i read on previous post that land office might experience some delay in this period of time.

i am interested with a property up for auction, so i just get in contact with the agent that posted the ad and he will guide me throughout the process?
My personal experience, bid for a leasehold property in KL, direct transfer from developer as it's brand new unit before handover of key.

Very important to get an experience lawyer if u are getting a loan and must settle within 90 days.

I use a cheap lawyer but I buy cash for my properties so it's not a problem. The process took almost 6 months for me to get keys after settling all paperwork.
michaelchang
post Nov 26 2021, 12:40 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(Agent 45 @ Nov 26 2021, 10:07 AM)
The unit for auction is freehold, just VP on end of June but still with master title. Usually when to get a lawyer? After auction or before auction?
I got my lawyer after I have won the bid

QUOTE(Agent 45 @ Nov 26 2021, 10:53 AM)
Can you share what does the agent do throughout the process? How about agent fee? Pay by bank? notworthy.gif
Agent fee you will have to pay cash out of your own pocket
michaelchang
post Dec 24 2022, 09:00 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Dec 24 2022, 06:21 PM)
For every loser there is a winner.
You can be pessimistic till sunset, but someone out there is gonna make money no matter bull or bear run.
Correction: For every 1000/10,000 loser, there will be 1 winner. This world is cruel to those that do not do their homework
michaelchang
post Dec 24 2022, 10:07 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Dec 24 2022, 09:36 PM)
Who is this 1 winner ?
it's not who but this is the odds

this world is not fair until for every failure, there are one success. The odds are 1000/10,000 need to fail before you find a single winner.
michaelchang
post Dec 24 2022, 11:10 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Dec 24 2022, 10:16 PM)
You are telling all those 999/9,999 successful bidders in the auctions are losers ? Then they are worst off than the defaulters, .... yes ?
Why worst than defaulters?? Care to explain?

Loser = gambling in casino and lost. Out of 1000/10,000 loser, there are 1 winner

Defaulter are a different breed, they buy a property way beyond their means and have no ability to pay

michaelchang
post Mar 21 2023, 06:57 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Mar 21 2023, 06:04 PM)
Auction units are usually lower than market values, no?
My earlier statement was referring to the probability of banks allowing auction units to drop till cash buy (way lower than market value that cash buy is possible)
Once the price dropped to 10% below ACTUAL market value, sure people will sapu
michaelchang
post Dec 31 2023, 07:37 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 29 2023, 10:35 PM)
Can get into any legal trouble that way? 'Kacau' people in their house (technically I know is bank's house but still)....
If things go right:

Owner sells house to you at a price u can accept (must pay high deposit for owner to pay bank to stop auction) without the risk of people bidding to sky high price at auction. Owner takes the deposit u pay and goes to bank to stop auction process at last minute by paying the "default" payment. Then both parties goes thru normal buying/selling procedure

If things goes wrong:

Owner sells house at a price you can accept but owner took the money to buy drugs or pay off relatives/friends and did not contact bank. Auction proceed and the house sold to other buyer. Then u will have a big headache. If owner declares bankrupt, you can kiss your "high" deposit goodbye
michaelchang
post Jan 1 2024, 08:10 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 31 2023, 10:15 PM)
My current property is also by kenal-kenal network, closed even before the owner could advertise. But paid off property different from loan-to-auction property so causing me quite a bit of doubt...
So doing it this way - the risk is because money is handed from purchaser to owner to bank. Any way to hand money direct to bank? Sounds way too risky otherwise.
Yes, you can go together with owner and hand over cash/cheque to bank directly after successfully negotiate to halt auction. Make sure you do your homework and check outstanding maintenance. Some can be above $20K
michaelchang
post Feb 13 2024, 12:56 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(engm85 @ Feb 12 2024, 11:42 PM)
Hi all sifu2 here,

got 1 question, if the auction unit we interested have TNB outstanding let's say 15K and TNB deposit paid by previous owner just 1k,

do we as the successful bidder have to pay to TNB remaining 14K?

or can directly change TNB to our name without paying single cents?
How is it possible to have $15K outstanding? Najib's apartment at Pavillion?
michaelchang
post Feb 13 2024, 03:42 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(engm85 @ Feb 13 2024, 02:09 PM)
5 ACs perhaps, full blast 24/7, overdue for a year before TNB disconnected the electricity.
Usually 3 months don't pay, TNB will disconnect

0.5321sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:56 AM