14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V47, BPL - Arsenal v Chelsea 3.45am #816/834

jovigrunge
post Oct 23 2017, 11:38 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Oct 23 2017, 11:15 PM)
Team after manager departure usually go on God mode. Caretaker manager will surely field their best 11 to impress the board.
If in the Premier League maybe yes but if just a League Cup I doubt so. They will put many youngsters for trial and error. The focus will be surviving in the premier league. smile.gif
jovigrunge
post Oct 24 2017, 07:29 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ Oct 24 2017, 06:17 PM)
Musical chairs of sacking. West Ham's Slaven Bilić, Kloppo, Moyes (just a season at Everton and sacked immediately), Mou and possibly in 2-3 season Conte. Oddly Wenger is immune.
Arsenal fans are very fickle minded. hmm.gif

Arsenal 5 ABC 0 = #WengerIn

Arsenal 0 ABC 5 = #WengerOut

jovigrunge
post Oct 26 2017, 10:43 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Oct 26 2017, 01:24 PM)
that goal only, willian still bad in decision making and always lost possession

musonda cant hold ball, opponent bully him physically
Michi not so great either with lots of miskicked shots but improved from his Crystal Palace disaster. smile.gif
jovigrunge
post Oct 27 2017, 07:42 PM

2,607 posts

jovigrunge
post Oct 29 2017, 12:47 AM

2,607 posts

Nathan Ake vs Chelsea sweat.gif
jovigrunge
post Oct 29 2017, 12:51 AM

2,607 posts

Asmir Begovic vs Chelsea sweat.gif
jovigrunge
post Oct 29 2017, 01:08 AM

2,607 posts

We need to put hungry players like Musonda. The team controlled the game but no serious will to make it happen.......... sad.gif
jovigrunge
post Oct 29 2017, 01:12 AM

2,607 posts

Morata tried but Begovic on good form. Michi now on fire, I'm pretty sure he'll be playing later. icon_idea.gif

We have serious difficulty with bottom clubs! mega_shok.gif
jovigrunge
post Oct 29 2017, 01:38 AM

2,607 posts

Hazarddddddddddddddddddddd rclxm9.gif
jovigrunge
post Oct 29 2017, 11:43 AM

2,607 posts

MOTM - Hazard

2nd Best - Courtois
jovigrunge
post Oct 31 2017, 01:24 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Oct 30 2017, 11:30 PM)
Batsman kena bash like hell but say nothing
Batsman's mental stronger than Morata
Morata's mentality slightly lower. Do you remember that Pochettino once commented about Morata's for not being a competitive player? brows.gif

"Morata talked about myself, in the media he said 'Mauricio called me'. That was two years ago or more," he said.

"He said to me: 'Why do you want me if you have Harry Kane? You know, if you go to try to sign a striker, they will say: 'eh gaffer, you want me for what? To be on the bench? I can't compete with Harry Kane or Hugo Lloris or different players.'

"It's so difficult to convince good players to come and then be on the bench. Then the problems start."

Michi kena maki, hamun and kritik but still showing his class....... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jovigrunge: Oct 31 2017, 01:24 PM
jovigrunge
post Oct 31 2017, 01:34 PM

2,607 posts

He's struggling for his English but we all know he's 100% committed. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by jovigrunge: Oct 31 2017, 01:39 PM
jovigrunge
post Oct 31 2017, 07:52 PM

2,607 posts

jovigrunge
post Nov 1 2017, 10:56 AM

2,607 posts

Woke up and saw the result. Shocking! shakehead.gif ranting.gif

I was expecting a draw against Roma. Antonio Conte should start with a defensive formation considering we conceded three goals earlier in the first leg. I think 4-2-3-1 would be ideal. hmm.gif

A total of six goals conceded against bloody Roma alone! bangwall.gif

The only two good news left was Atletico Madrid drew with bottom table Qarabag and we only need one more win to qualify. dry.gif
jovigrunge
post Nov 1 2017, 02:29 PM

2,607 posts

When times like this especially when we're down by an early less than a minute goal we need of motivation captain. This is where Chelsea are missing John Terry or Frank Lampard and Didier Drogba............. cry.gif

This post has been edited by jovigrunge: Nov 1 2017, 02:34 PM
jovigrunge
post Nov 1 2017, 04:08 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Nov 1 2017, 02:47 PM)
3-4-3 defo not a fluke. 13 wins in a row, very hard to top that.
just that in the EPL, teams adapt fast. every manager would be spending the off season plotting out the 3-4-3 system and find its weaknesses.

feel like we might be missing some experience from the old guard for UCL situations like this.
We don't have that kind of players who can perform consistently this season so my suggestion was a temporary change of system against Roma might not be a bad idea considering Roma's unbeaten record in the group table and playing in their own stadium. I do agree that we are missing real experience players tho. smile.gif

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 1 2017, 03:06 PM)
one is so fast to jump into conclusion is a fluke...lol
I didn't claimed 3-4-3 as a fluke but just for this Roma game, we needed a defensive formation considering the factors mentioned above. smile.gif

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Nov 1 2017, 03:24 PM)
when lost the meltdown begins
Only if you are a true concern Chelsea fan........... whistling.gif
jovigrunge
post Nov 1 2017, 04:10 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Nov 1 2017, 03:41 PM)
wait until lost to mu sweat.gif
Mourinho won't play for a draw like Spurs. It's going to be all ManU attacking strategy methinks..... sweat.gif
jovigrunge
post Nov 1 2017, 04:52 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Nov 1 2017, 04:18 PM)
we know mou very well, mou know chelsea very well

he will locks hazard, press our defenders + gk and try to get the ball in our half
we cant do anything but just long pass to their half and lost possession
A draw against MU will be a good result than a lost against MU considering our negative mentality. sad.gif

This is not a Mourinho season, more like a Conte season...... bangwall.gif
jovigrunge
post Nov 1 2017, 06:28 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Nov 1 2017, 05:23 PM)
yeah frustrated with the loss but to the point of meltdown? there are other things more important in life than football biggrin.gif
Aik? I never said I wanted to commit suicide lah bro! This is a Chelsea Football Club thread lah bro! Are you sure you know where you are right now? confused.gif
jovigrunge
post Nov 1 2017, 07:26 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Nov 1 2017, 06:30 PM)
Conte been trying 3-5-2 but doesnt seem to work either. no Kante, our mid really soft. no matter what system, we missing Kante badly.

Drinkwater and Bakayoko actually not even 100%. Conte prefers Luiz as a CB, probably because Christensen doesnt have that long range passing like Luiz.
I hate it when Conte played Azpi out of his position. The problem lies within our defenders and we keep on fielding the wrong players. Why the heck Conte are not giving Musonda a fair chance and Zappacosta also? We can see which player is hungry and which player is lazy........ ranting.gif

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0615sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:12 AM