New SKMM Rules for prepaid and postpaid service, susah wei :(

JLA
post Mar 5 2021, 11:48 AM

2,785 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Mar 5 2021, 10:30 AM)
To me, SKMM, is like just wayang kulit.
Ask anyone who has dealt with SKMM about coverage, they will say, SKMM will pass the buck back to telco.
And telco will say - Its normal, no issue, blah blah blah. And case close.

They are unlike Singapore's IMDA, the equavalent of MCMC but even stricter. Dont play play.
Thats why, the coverage in Singapore is up to 98%. Of course they can do it because they dont have rural areas but still the telco strive to achieve a target. 

I think its best you move on, no point crying over spilled milk.
Maxis is holding you at randsom. Just move on , and learn your lesson from there.
Capaian Internet Di Kawasan Luar Bandar Dipertingkatkan Dengan Pelan Jangka Masa Pendek Dan Panjang Oleh SKMM Februari 18, 2021
http://techsemut.com/capaian-internet-di-k...jang-oleh-skmm/
MCMC pertingkat usaha tangani masalah capaian internet Februari 8, 2021
https://www.astroawani.com/berita-malaysia/...internet-281879
Kualiti liputan Internet dinaik taraf Khamis, 4 Mac 2021
https://www.hmetro.com.my/mutakhir/2021/03/...et-dinaik-taraf
Berita Berkaitan
SKMM turun padang tangani masalah internet
Kerajaan Pulau Pinang atasi isu liputan internet di Pulau Aman
MCMC selesaikan masalah capaian internet
Banyak menara telekomunikasi perlu dinaik taraf di Terengganu [METROTV]
Bina menara komunikasi penyelesaian terbaik
Telekomunikasi perkampungan Orang Asli sentiasa dipertingkat: SKMM

JLA
post Mar 6 2021, 08:31 AM

2,785 posts

“We are going to get more signatures because there are more than 1,000 people living in this area,” he said.

“We already have two telco towers around here. The mobile reception here is already very strong and there is no issue of weak reception.

“This is not a village or rural area but a town area. Why build so many telco towers?,” Wong asked.
https://www.theborneopost.com/2019/05/31/re...of-telco-tower/

Mobile broadband service impacted as residents protest against new telco towers
SEREMBAN, 27 Jan 2021:

The Negeri Sembilan government has had to postpone the construction of telecommunication towers in several locations in the state following protests from residents who refused to allow them to be built near their residential areas.
https://www.cyber-rt.info/life/mobile-broad...w-telco-towers/
Telco tower construction halted after residents' protest ...
https://www.bernama.com/en/region/news.php?id=1926280

persatuan penduduk 1 telco 0 mcmc 0

0.0157sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:08 PM