PPA1M General Discussion Thread, for civil servants to share n discuss.

vrek
post Nov 1 2017, 11:11 AM

283 posts

Bottom line is the 8% must be settled within 2 months.

If your margin of borrowing is 90%, then you have to pay cash.
If your margin of borrowing is 100%, then you can kaotim from loan. (Risk: If the loan can release the amount within 2 months from your SPA signing)

vrek
post Nov 1 2017, 10:24 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(cutty5997 @ Nov 1 2017, 11:42 AM)
Oh.They wil arrange loan or we have to do by ourself.Usually,gov loan interest a bit low rite
You have to apply by yourself. Different department.
Gov Loan interest rate is 4% flat.
vrek
post Nov 1 2017, 10:25 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 1 2017, 11:52 AM)
Is it possible to swipe CC for downpayment? hmm.gif
Not sure.
vrek
post Nov 2 2017, 12:42 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(nafizz @ Nov 1 2017, 11:40 PM)
Govt loan is not flat rate. It is  calculated based on the balance of the loan.
Sorry, I type too fast. I meant fixed rate at 4%, on reducing balance.
vrek
post Nov 15 2017, 11:17 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 14 2017, 02:04 PM)
hmm.gif
This is good for buyer (provided can afford monthly repayment)
This is also good for admin (don't need to use calculator).
vrek
post Nov 22 2017, 10:51 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 22 2017, 04:20 PM)
probably bank. gov loan doesn't look at ur ccris.
Agree.

If you get bank loan, maximum 2 properties you can borrow at 90%,
then you get your 3rd property using Gov loan (since they don't look at CCRIS), you still eligible for 100% Gov Loan.

If you get Gov loan for your first property, your subsequent property take bank loan,
1. you can only take one property from bank loan at 90%, subsequent property cannot 90%
2. bank will take into account your loan repayment to gov loan and so your eligibility of amount to borrow will be less
vrek
post Nov 26 2017, 08:32 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(seagunk @ Nov 25 2017, 04:15 PM)
LOL. ni baru ppa1m Selasih.korang belum tgk ppa1m Larai lagi. lantai pintu utama keluar rumah dgn lantai luar rumah sama aras je. bygkan kalau lantai luar tu sama je level..kalau basah ke bersampah angin tiup ke semua masuk dlm rumah...belum issue lantai kt pintu bilik air pulak mcm menurun bukit.mungkin pemaju anggap semua penduduk bakal pakai wheelchair agaknya. ppa1m jintan dkt p16 pulak? ntah dah xboleh recall berapa tahun tak siap2., kain rentang pun yang tulis projek siap pun dah lama overdue. projek sakit tu. ni lah ppa1m utk penjawat awam. realiti!

From the comments... shudders..
sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

Scary wei...
vrek
post Nov 28 2017, 07:39 PM

283 posts

Proven track record is one thing. But the acid test is the maintenance. After developer build, if the JMB don't take care, the property will run down. Number of cleaners, guards, etc. And whether owners pay the "exorbitant" maintenance fee.

vrek
post Jan 14 2018, 12:34 AM

283 posts

Regardless the article and what the ministry says, the problem with PPA1M project is the maintenance. No use if the project is of good quality when maintenance is a problem.
vrek
post Jan 14 2018, 09:25 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Jan 14 2018, 07:36 AM)
what is the issue there?
http://www.kakishare.tv/2017/11/inilah-dar...yang-orang.html
vrek
post Jan 14 2018, 10:40 AM

283 posts

Agree. Nothing is guaranteed. It is how committed the MC / JMB will be at maintaining the apartment, and whether residents are paying the maintenance fees. Like in the article for PPA1M, the writer mentioned he/she is paying so much for "no facility", but having adequate cleaners, guards, elevator operating at full capacity, adequate lighting, are the majority of the maintenance costs.
vrek
post Jan 14 2018, 04:08 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 14 2018, 01:48 PM)
Everywhere oso got gd samaritans n idiots.

thumbsup.gif Spot on.
vrek
post Jan 14 2018, 04:16 PM

283 posts

Reading on the grievance of the residents of PPA1M Selasih, they seem to think that SP Setia is no 1 developer and they were disappointed with the final product.

Well, SP Setia was a good developer until the hostile takeover of the management. Since then, SP Setia under the new owners, have not lived up to its name. Look at KL Eco City, they can VP the unit for you but the carparks not ready! Owners were unable to rent out coz carpark also not done. I would personally stay away from SP Setia.
vrek
post Mar 18 2018, 02:40 PM

283 posts

Agree with @Alexanderclz .
When you apply for residential bank loan, they will see that you have LPPSA loan as it is also reflected under potongan gaji on your pay slip.
vrek
post Apr 9 2018, 11:00 PM

283 posts

All comes down to S&P that you signed. No matter what minister says verbally, terms and conditions cannot be changed as and when the minister wishes to. S&P is still legally binding.
Even when the minister says now moratorium is shortened to 5 years for RUMAW1P, it probably would be reflected on future S&Ps.

This post has been edited by vrek: Apr 9 2018, 11:01 PM
vrek
post Jul 4 2019, 10:42 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Jul 3 2019, 08:33 PM)
Yeah all those KLCC view were taken by earlier buyers.
Only those not so desirable units were available during my unit selection and I picked Bandar Kinrara view unit. Level 30+ haha.

One strange thing is that why these PPAM buyers avoid higher floors? After all its the same price for all levels. No confidence in the lifts I guess brows.gif
PPAM are majority civil servants. All go work around the same time. The density is also high. So there is a risk of waiting very long for elevator to go to work.
vrek
post Jul 8 2019, 12:02 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(Thasmita @ Jul 7 2019, 10:39 AM)
That’s the problem isn’t it. We should emulate the HDB concept in Singapore.

Affordable or public housing shouldn’t be used as an investment tool.
Agree

0.0500sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:51 AM