PPA1M General Discussion Thread, for civil servants to share n discuss.

powerlinkers
post Jan 8 2018, 10:55 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(creativespikes @ Jan 8 2018, 05:57 AM)
mana office?? rclxms.gif
No point of you going to the ppa1m office because based on their operating procedure: they need to wait for 2weeks for applicants to accept or reject the offer. Once it's finalised : namelist will be given to the developer.
It will be issued on 18th January 2018 for Sofiya residensi.

On the other hand, DPC developer do not allow registration on one by one basis and will schedule a date for registration.

This post has been edited by powerlinkers: Jan 8 2018, 10:55 AM
powerlinkers
post Jan 13 2018, 07:16 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(creativespikes @ Jan 12 2018, 05:13 PM)
I mean mana office to select unit or buy extra parking.
https://www.desaparkcity.com/index.html#contactus
powerlinkers
post Feb 15 2018, 06:41 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Feb 15 2018, 05:48 PM)
Luckily I changed my mind of accepting this apartment and switched to Sofiya Residensi.

The developer sales people were very rude during my 3 instances of phone conversation with them inquiring the units.

Pity the current owners.

This post has been edited by powerlinkers: Feb 15 2018, 06:51 PM
powerlinkers
post Apr 19 2018, 05:04 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(Noobnity @ Apr 19 2018, 04:50 PM)
Lucky me my wife a government servant

Jajang

[attachmentid=9742797]

Sincerely : Congratulations... You can even pay cash once completed
powerlinkers
post May 16 2019, 07:40 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ May 16 2019, 01:16 AM)
Yup. Sofiya with flying speed mayb it's private vendor rather than relationship vendors .

Brickfields over subscribed yet not started
Sofia Residensi owners are lucky.

Those new applicants should think twice before applying : you might be stuck with a non-progressing project under this new government.
powerlinkers
post Jun 23 2019, 09:32 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jun 23 2019, 04:13 AM)
After sold.. ppl who kena lelong will pocket 1xxk?
Logically : No, based on the standard contract, capital gains for the first 10 years are prorated and returned back to the government.

If owner has owned the property for 1 year, he/she will get 10% of the profit.
powerlinkers
post Jun 23 2019, 09:38 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ May 30 2019, 11:01 AM)
but it is still PPA1M, JMB will restrict you from renting out ?
PPA1M: No restrictions on renting out, restrictions only compass on sale of property.

Maybe : you are mistaken with other government schemes.
powerlinkers
post Jun 23 2019, 12:40 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(dave1987 @ Jun 23 2019, 11:06 AM)
Sekatan Moratorium 10 tahun akan dikenakan di mana rumah yang dibeli tidak boleh dipindah milik atau dijual tanpa kebenaran kerajaan

Tidak boleh disewa / ditukar guna ruang (contoh: kepada pejabat, tadika, taska, dan lain-lain)

https://ms.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Perumahan_P..._Awam_1Malaysia
Check your contract.

powerlinkers
post Jun 23 2019, 12:42 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(dave1987 @ Jun 23 2019, 11:06 AM)
Sekatan Moratorium 10 tahun akan dikenakan di mana rumah yang dibeli tidak boleh dipindah milik atau dijual tanpa kebenaran kerajaan

Tidak boleh disewa / ditukar guna ruang (contoh: kepada pejabat, tadika, taska, dan lain-lain)

https://ms.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Perumahan_P..._Awam_1Malaysia
The information is wrong. Call directly PPA1M for confirmation.

There is no restriction on renting out PPA1M properties as of now.

This post has been edited by powerlinkers: Jun 23 2019, 12:44 PM
powerlinkers
post Jun 23 2019, 05:12 PM

652 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by powerlinkers: Jun 23 2019, 05:13 PM
powerlinkers
post Jul 21 2019, 02:41 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(benjy8769 @ Jul 21 2019, 02:24 PM)
Is it possible to get full loan for PPAM? Looking around for banks which can give highest margin.Β  icon_question.gif
Government loan, LPPSA :100% loan, 4% Interest rate

Private banks/financial institutions : first home scheme:100% loan, high interest rates

Other housing loan schemes in private sector, local banks:90% loan. Interest rates are based on your credit rating, Public Bank offers the lowest in the market(strict filter, if you default 1 month:your rate jumps from 4.15% to 5%+)

If you are talking about debt to service ratio:CIMB offers the highest :85%, followed by Hong Leong bank and bank rakyat(interest high)

LPPSA: limitation is max 60% of your salary deduction for housing loan and 80% of all deductible)

This post has been edited by powerlinkers: Jul 21 2019, 02:45 PM
powerlinkers
post Oct 7 2019, 08:00 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(.:zep:. @ Oct 7 2019, 07:01 PM)
I interested with Bayu Andaman. Maybe this is the last PPAM project around KL areas? But looking at the finish product, seems very bad?

Click here to see :

Plus my gross salary not even 4k, yet i'm still single. Should I go for this project? Currently im waiting for the Residensi Metro Kepong (Residensi Wilayah) offer 800sqft @ RM198k.

What do you guys think?

Anyway, I'm working at Jalan Ampang, PPAM Bayu Andaman just <10km from my office. <8km from my parent house.
Rm300k loan would only cost you rm 1350 monthly installment.
In comparison with the rm200k which would set you back rm900/month.

You would benefit more by paying the extra rm450/month, you could cut down on your car or do an extra job for one year until you get salary increase. Think about it. You only need to start paying 1 month before getting the keys.
powerlinkers
post Oct 16 2019, 09:07 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(viking kong @ Oct 15 2019, 10:23 PM)
My wife got tawaran PPAM Mercu Jalil 1000sqf for RM245k.
Called developer LBS said need to cabut undi to confirm the unit. Most probably we will only get unit at high level and facing inside.
Currently we stayed at putrajaya area (own house) and we will not move to ppam mercu jalil once completed.

Am in dilemma whether to proceed or not...hope somebody can enlighten me. Really appreciate.
your wife is getting an apartment at subsidised price for her contribution as a civil servant .

these schemes won't last long under current government.

Moreover, you don't need to pay monthly instalment until the project is completed.

PPA1M properties can be rented out(not like other government schemes) for tenants with a minimum of 6 months contract. You could use the rent to pay for monthly instalments until the 10 year moratorium period is over .
powerlinkers
post Oct 16 2019, 10:08 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Oct 16 2019, 10:04 AM)
Browse back picture and saw this.

Hahaha all so lucky ppl can get a piece of desa park cityΒ  ppam.

Congratulations askarperang on ur unit. U looking sharp on point at front stage.

Do u think here will have lelong?

Hopefully not becos this sofiya is tight like mira 😍😍
if lelong : rm900k-1million for 862sqft.

do you know something? they need to pay only rm300k, even before construction started : the properties were estimated to be around rm460k, once completed: should match surrounding area to be around rm750-850k.

lottery won by these people.

This post has been edited by powerlinkers: Oct 16 2019, 10:10 AM
powerlinkers
post Oct 16 2019, 10:34 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Oct 16 2019, 10:23 AM)
Where got so high till 1 mil boss.. This one no facilities leh..

ManutdGiggs whats ur opinion? How much can it fetch? And looking like they building sofiya and south brooks bogh equally fast lol.. Workers on steroid. Kenapa nak siap cepat cepat bosd..

Wah i didnt know that before construction alrealdy 460k.. So meaning each unit najib subsidise thrm by 160k?

Now all of sudden many people misses najib liau. Lol..πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ€£πŸ§žβ€β™‚οΈ
if I am not mistaken : RM 80k+ was subsidised by government, rm 80k was subsidised by Desa park city.
That was the cost for construction : RM460k.

Need to confirm actual figures with Parkcity developers .
powerlinkers
post Oct 16 2019, 05:38 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(viking kong @ Oct 16 2019, 05:02 PM)
Thanks for your advise. What is market price for rent? Let say this PPAM Mercu Jalil completed in 2021.
Sorry bro, don't know exactly. I am not a property agent.

based on mudah
You should be able to get around rm250-400 extra than your monthly installment in year 2021 (provided you have taken LPPSA loan 4% profit rate or you get a low bank profit rate loan like 4.1% from Public bank for 35 years).

you cannot rent the property to foreigners.
get professional tenants or government servants whom will pay on time monthly.

This post has been edited by powerlinkers: Oct 16 2019, 05:40 PM

0.0395sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:39 PM