QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 13 2021, 05:11 PM)
Ted's Notebook did mention it ... will edit this post if got time later.Perez himself even was surprised.
LYN F1 V15 Season, Continuation from V14 2017
Dec 13 2021, 05:24 PM
155 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 13 2021, 05:11 PM) Ted's Notebook did mention it ... will edit this post if got time later.Perez himself even was surprised. sunnyboy liked this post
May 29 2022, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 28 2022, 08:00 PM) Let's say Max DNF few more times, and Sergio missed out on WDC by just one point ... Red Bull will surely regret their decision last week.(not to say Perez surely might won Barcelona, but the what ifs ... |
Aug 1 2022, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jul 31 2022, 10:22 PM) it too late now isn't it. if I am one of stakeholder at ferrari then I supposed fired the strategist... https://www.ferrari.com/en-EN/formula1/inaki-ruedaLet's see how long he's still head. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 2 2022, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(4WD_er @ Sep 2 2022, 07:19 PM) Fated/Destiny eh? https://www.reddit.com/r/formuladank/commen...erstappen_will/ |
Sep 5 2022, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 5 2022, 01:38 AM) You'll never know... GR would be much closer to LH because he will get a tow. Given the width of the circuit, it also mean having 2cars would allow you to block Max's path to overtake. They just had to endure 2laps until they start the drs train effect. I would've like to see this as well, since already took the risk trying to get the win by staying out, why alang-alang didn't risk all the way? dun care lah about P2 or P3, dun care if Ferrari on softs will overtake both LH & GR.SkySport did manage to interview Toto almost right after the podiums; Toto did admit they took the risk of keeping track position, but when asked why didn't keep GR out also as rear gunner for LH, he only vaguely answered, he defended their call instead by saying ""First of all, Lewis is ahead. So, we're always having a problem with the call," Wolff told Sky Sports when asked about the decision." ; imho, GR persistently asked to pit for softs (from his interview after the race); dunno why Merc pitwall succumbed instead of trying out teamwork defending. The attempt might be futile, as many have said RB is too fast even without DRS, and Mercs took too long to warm up their tyres; but they could say they've tried but failed spectacularly. |
Sep 8 2022, 07:30 PM
6UE5T liked this post
Sep 14 2022, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(Aydee @ Sep 14 2022, 02:54 PM) The last (very) good luck Ferarri had was when Kimi won the Championship for them, his chances was very slim but he won nonetheless. If good luck was with them the years since, I have no doubt Alonso, Vettel would have won a few championships with them, maybe some more with Kimi too. Is there a saying that goes, Hard Work breeds Luck?I'm still a Ferrari fan since 1999, harder to do so nowadays ... after watching Mercedes YouTube series back in 2017/18(?) where they showed their team daily workings in home factory; the thing that strikes me most is that they got day & night shifts ... so, can say 24hrs round the clock working. Does Ferrari factory in Moderna do that, at least in recent years? Or the other teams based in UK? I guess what I'm trying to say is, although I'm not a fan of LH (nothing against him either), I do admit LH & Merc deserved all their WDCs and WCCs, and understood how they are able to catch up last season and looks like this season as well. That said, I prefer MV to win last season ... I could use the reason being MV deserved it more if not due to his DNFs or the shunt caused by VB; but my main reason is ... I don't want to see LH overtook Schumi with 8th WDC ... both at 7 WDCs is fine by me. Both MS & LH are GoATs (of their era) ... sadly Ayrton Senna could've won more WDCs, and he is one of the GoATs ... and several others also (never-ending debate skylinelover and dickybird liked this post
| Change to: | 0.2483sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:04 AM |