4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Public alesshans's Learning Space- Welcome C & C..., Melaka ~pg.4(15/07/07)

TSalesshans
post Apr 16 2007, 11:05 AM, updated 19y ago

303 posts

i juz bought my partner (A570IS) 2 week ago...
this is my first camera...no money buy dslr...
but really like to take good photo...
i m very happy to see nice pic post by all of u...
i hope to become one of u all... tongue.gif
plz giv direction on photo capture n photo edit as well...
bad comments needed to improve myself...
thanx a lot... biggrin.gif

All Photos Took On 15 April 07...Penang...
first time take my partner out of my house...hehe...
Ceiling Art...
Tall Buddha...
Guard of Buddha?...
"Milk Buddha"...famous in pray for study and exam...(glance bac...how to solve it?...)
Take a bowl...
After meal in Red Box...
Sun in the blue nite...(hahaha...spotlight...)
microphone...(a lot of noise...)

notworthy.gif

Added on April 16, 2007, 10:42 pmAdd one more pic on 16 April 07
kindly giv some C n C...thanx... tongue.gif

When Digital meet Analog...

This post has been edited by alesshans: Jul 15 2007, 08:29 PM
yuehnitan
post Apr 16 2007, 11:59 PM

good try!!!i like the celling art, milk buddha n take a bowl...mm...d microphone hardy recognized is microphone le!!hahahhah..kampateh!!!!hope to c more nice pictures from u!!!
goldfries
post Apr 17 2007, 12:31 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(alesshans @ Apr 16 2007, 11:05 AM)
this is my first camera...no money buy dslr...
but really like to take good photo...

ok - first thing is to NOT worry about using P&S camera. smile.gif

many great shots are done on P&S cameras.

so anyway,

ceiling art could use some alignment. you can adjust the contrast and such to make it more vibrant.

as for shots of things behind glass, you have to be careful of your angle and lighting. in this case, it's pointless to shoot cos the lights reflect the background more than the subject.

keep trying.
wlcling
post Apr 17 2007, 12:41 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

can't stand the "Sun in the blue nite...(hahaha...spotlight...)" picture.... meant to be a joke?

TSalesshans
post Apr 17 2007, 08:38 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(yuehnitan @ Apr 16 2007, 11:59 PM)
good try!!!i like the celling art, milk buddha n take a bowl...mm...d microphone hardy recognized is microphone le!!hahahhah..kampateh!!!!hope to c more nice pictures  from u!!!
thanx...thanx... tongue.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 17 2007, 12:31 AM)
ok - first thing is to NOT worry about using P&S camera. smile.gif

many great shots are done on P&S cameras.

so anyway,

ceiling art could use some alignment. you can adjust the contrast and such to make it more vibrant.

as for shots of things behind glass, you have to be careful of your angle and lighting. in this case, it's pointless to shoot cos the lights reflect the background more than the subject.

keep trying.
thanx for ur comments...i will keep trying... smile.gif

QUOTE(wlcling @ Apr 17 2007, 12:41 AM)
can't stand the "Sun in the blue nite...(hahaha...spotlight...)" picture.... meant to be a joke?
Actually i shot the spotlight...but it seem like sun to me after review...sorry...i dun meant to play a prank... doh.gif
i heard tat shot directly to the sun will hurt the camera len...if i shot the spotlight directly will it be ok?...
thanx wlcling for ur comment...i will correct my way in putting blur blur caption... notworthy.gif

ac98
post Apr 17 2007, 01:29 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

Not too bad for a start ... continue shooting smile.gif
TSalesshans
post Apr 17 2007, 05:48 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Apr 17 2007, 01:29 PM)
Not too bad for a start ... continue shooting smile.gif
thanx...i will keep it up... notworthy.gif
latte_tan
post Apr 18 2007, 11:35 PM

good try for first time shooting!! thumbup.gif
TSalesshans
post Apr 19 2007, 02:02 PM

303 posts

Added on April 23, 2007, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(alesshans @ Apr 19 2007, 02:02 PM)
Thanx for ur comments...latte... rclxms.gif
Thanx...
All Sifusss...please give more C&C to recent picture...
Any improvement?...
More photos will be update...
tongue.gif

Botanical Garden Penang- 21/04/2007

Tall Tree...

user posted image#1

Cactus...

user posted imageuser posted image#2,#3
user posted image#4

Flowers...

user posted imageuser posted image#5,#6

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image#7,#8,#9
user posted image#10

This post has been edited by alesshans: Apr 23 2007, 01:39 PM
goldfries
post Apr 23 2007, 01:09 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

the pictures on the latter post looks nicer. smile.gif especially the last picture and the 3rd last picture.

i find the hanging orchid would be nicer if you can macro shot it so that the background is blurred. biggrin.gif

alternatively, what you can do is instead of resizing the ENTIRE picture you can just crop the nice portion of the picture and frame it based on Rule of Third. biggrin.gif then of course, you can do sharpen / contrast adjustment to make it nicer.
TSalesshans
post Apr 23 2007, 01:18 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 23 2007, 01:09 PM)
the pictures on the latter post looks nicer. smile.gif especially the last picture and the 3rd last picture.

i find the hanging orchid would be nicer if you can macro shot it so that the background is blurred. biggrin.gif

alternatively, what you can do is instead of resizing the ENTIRE picture you can just crop the nice portion of the picture and frame it based on Rule of Third. biggrin.gif then of course, you can do sharpen / contrast adjustment to make it nicer.
Thanx for ur comments... notworthy.gif

More photos...

user posted image#20

Happy Family... smile.gif
user posted imageuser posted image#21,#22
user posted imageuser posted image#23,#24
user posted imageuser posted image#25,#26
Love Shape... biggrin.gif
user posted image#27

This post has been edited by alesshans: Apr 23 2007, 01:43 PM
goldfries
post Apr 23 2007, 01:22 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ok another thing - since your pictures are pretty small. you can have 2 pictures per line. did you know that? smile.gif

just put the IMG tagged codes 2 per line instead of 1 per line. just like in my gallery. lesser scrolling.

or you can pack it up as many as you want per line blablablabla. lesser scrolling.

btw i like the trail and the park bench.
mememe12
post Apr 23 2007, 01:29 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

gal pic out focus?
TSalesshans
post Apr 23 2007, 01:49 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 23 2007, 01:22 PM)
ok another thing - since your pictures are pretty small. you can have 2 pictures per line. did you know that? smile.gif

just put the IMG tagged codes 2 per line instead of 1 per line. just like in my gallery. lesser scrolling.

or you can pack it up as many as you want per line blablablabla. lesser scrolling.

btw i like the trail and the park bench.
Oooo...thanx a lot... thumbup.gif
great idea...

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Apr 23 2007, 01:29 PM)
gal pic out focus?
yaya...actually i never capture stranger b4...
tat time i never asked her parent permit to take the picture...i afraid will be scold...
i juz c she is cute then quick quick snap shot and lari... sweat.gif blush.gif

goldfries
post Apr 23 2007, 01:55 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

and why do you have 2 accounts?
TSalesshans
post Apr 23 2007, 02:12 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 23 2007, 01:55 PM)
and why do you have 2 accounts?
hehehe...cos i post a thread only can upload 10 pictures...when i wanna post a new thread...then the thread will continue combine with my previous...i dunno y oso...icon_question.gif
so i cant upload more photos...n i create another account lor... tongue.gif
only 1 Acc allowed in lowyat?...
nairud
post Apr 23 2007, 02:18 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Yes, only 1 acc is allowed per user.
TSalesshans
post Apr 23 2007, 02:22 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 23 2007, 02:18 PM)
Yes, only 1 acc is allowed per user.
then wat sud i do to post more than 10 pic?...
my Acc will be deleted?... cry.gif
wat sud i do now?...
can i deleted 2nd account and remain 1st now?... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by alesshans: Apr 23 2007, 02:28 PM
nairud
post Apr 23 2007, 02:40 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

PM admin to remove the 2nd acc.

If you want to post more than 10 pics, post it up in another post as 1post is limited to 10 pics. Just check the option Do Not Merge With Previous Post and you're set
TSalesshans
post Apr 23 2007, 02:49 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 23 2007, 02:40 PM)
PM admin to remove the 2nd acc.

If you want to post more than 10 pics, post it up in another post as 1post is limited to 10 pics. Just check the option Do Not Merge With Previous Post and you're set
Ok...thanx nairud...
i apologize to u all... cry.gif
its my mistake n careless... sweat.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:44 PM