49 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Personal Trav's snipe & snap with D40, Honda F1 Roadshow, model pic uploaded!

TStravis_ckf
post Dec 17 2007, 02:34 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Dec 17 2007, 12:52 PM)
Owh crap, Izzit normal? I mean for a 1 week old camera to have a 1.5k shutter count? sweat.gif
Sorry was quite busy with work recently. In that case u kinda in bad luck to buy a new cam with such high shutter count. But no worries, newer cams has longer shutter counts frm 50-100k. wink.gif
badguy03
post Dec 17 2007, 08:39 PM

341 posts

Man.. i really wonder.. how come everytime i also miss out the event at Bukit Jalil...
How u guys actually find out there's event at Bukit Jalil er?
Sigh... I don have much time on newspaper.. So even if it post on newspaper too i might miss out.

Trav.. u have nice shoots there.. Really eyes relaxation.. smile.gif
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 18 2007, 12:47 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(badguy03 @ Dec 17 2007, 08:39 PM)
Man..  i really wonder..  how come everytime i also miss out the event at Bukit Jalil...
How u guys actually find out there's event at Bukit Jalil er?
Sigh...  I don have much time on newspaper..  So even if it post on newspaper too i might miss out.

Trav.. u have nice shoots there..  Really eyes relaxation..  smile.gif
U need to scout around car forums, car magazines (esp hypertune or extremecars) for such events. Well the next best thing, ultimate street tuners, will be out by mid or june of 2008 at bkt jalil. Dont say i didnt tell u! tongue.gif

Alright, for my final installment for TXN 07 coverage:

VOL 5: TXN Race Queens
Shots taken in paparazi style. While the race queens gathered into an area, floods of paparazi followed. Not easy to take good ones due to the overcrowded paparazi photographers, and all depends to location, speed, and of coz, luck. Neverless, here goes!

That all for my coverage for txn, hopefully i dont caused anyone of u here admited into ICU or i have caused hospitals around to lost a huge supply of blood due to excessive nosebleeding material. sweat.gif Thanks for viewing and pls c&c if there any. notworthy.gif
Cloudx
post Dec 18 2007, 01:23 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

Gimme ur details i need u to pay for the blood i've lost from browsing ur thread.. tongue.gif
r4ydc24
post Dec 18 2007, 06:47 AM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

ahahahah, dun put such disclaimer wor... these are totally nosebleed materials.... #5 n #9 r my fav.... thx 4 sharing rclxms.gif
super macgyver
post Dec 18 2007, 07:57 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

Where is the location of tis vol5 took place?

regards,
macgyver
raptorclans
post Dec 18 2007, 09:12 AM

333 posts

Wows... nice shots dude, must've been hard with the crowd... #2's nice smile.gif
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 18 2007, 09:53 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Dec 18 2007, 01:23 AM)
Gimme ur details i need u to pay for the blood i've lost from browsing ur thread.. tongue.gif
Lao, be prepare to lose more blood once u viewed Shinchan's thread!

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Dec 18 2007, 06:47 AM)
ahahahah, dun put such disclaimer wor... these are totally nosebleed materials.... #5 n #9 r my fav.... thx 4 sharing rclxms.gif
Tqtq! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Dec 18 2007, 07:57 AM)
Where is the location of tis vol5 took place?

regards,
macgyver
Its shatted around TXN at the ICE exhibitor's section and a mini stage where a band is played (and swapping flies sweat.gif )

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Dec 18 2007, 09:12 AM)
Wows... nice shots dude, must've been hard with the crowd... #2's nice smile.gif
Did my best with the crowds. But personally i dont very happy with my work on vol 5. When i entered Bkt Jalil, vol 5 is my earliest shot, followed by vol 4, vol 1 (my fav! drool.gif ), then only vol 2-3. Anyhow hope u enjoyed the pics(and the nosebleed tongue.gif )

For my next series (a few days more or next week), i will be back to portrait photography, but this time i want to try something different compared to my previous work, so watch this space! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Dec 18 2007, 09:55 PM
turbovtec
post Dec 18 2007, 10:53 PM

35 posts

you using 18-200 sigma OS is it? how the performance so far? how much did you bought it? where?
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 18 2007, 11:03 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(turbovtec @ Dec 18 2007, 10:53 PM)
you using 18-200 sigma OS is it? how the performance so far? how much did you bought it? where?
Yup so far so good. Loved the flexiblity of having 2 lens in 1 single lens. I need to play around more to test the "bokeh" power.
raptorclans
post Dec 18 2007, 11:11 PM

333 posts

portraits... goody goody... haven't done that for quite a while...
akutoba
post Dec 19 2007, 09:00 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Dec 15 2007, 09:49 AM)
what is the name for that girl beside april yong there?

user posted imageuser posted image
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif gud werk bro...........can cuci mata rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
turbovtec
post Dec 20 2007, 02:43 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Dec 18 2007, 11:03 PM)
Yup so far so good. Loved the flexiblity of having 2 lens in 1 single lens. I need to play around more to test the "bokeh" power.
how much did you bought it? and where ? drool.gif
sirxl
post Dec 22 2007, 12:27 PM

583 posts

great pics. good work dude
Xcaliber
post Dec 25 2007, 05:06 AM

630 posts

nose bleeding edi.. nice works..
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 26 2007, 10:47 AM

6,413 posts

- pics removed by request of the models -

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Jan 23 2008, 02:05 AM
raptorclans
post Dec 26 2007, 11:04 AM

333 posts

Cool... that was pretty interesting... I like how subject focus is sharp with the blurry train in motion behind... I especially like #2~

PS: Were there lotsa stares from train passengers? tongue.gif
nairud
post Dec 26 2007, 11:10 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

good attempt but your exposure is still not consistent. even if the exposure is not 100% correct, a bit of deviation is still ok but yours is not.

and your font is not suitable.

pic 7, look out for winnie's bra
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 26 2007, 11:14 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Dec 26 2007, 11:04 AM)
Cool... that was pretty interesting... I like how subject focus is sharp with the blurry train in motion behind... I especially like #2~

PS: Were there lotsa stares from train passengers?  tongue.gif
Luckily no train derailment that day. sweat.gif Thanks dude

QUOTE(nairud @ Dec 26 2007, 11:10 AM)
good attempt but your exposure is still not consistent. even if the exposure is not 100% correct, a bit of deviation is still ok but yours is not.

and your font is not suitable.

pic 7, look out for winnie's bra
Almost all pics, exception for no 5, were edited, with mostly adjusting the exposure high and low. No 1 i put it less exposure in purpose, no 7 i overexposed the pic in purpose. I just trying to make the more emotion feelings out of it, rather than using an normal unedited ones.

Anyway, just an attempt.

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Dec 26 2007, 11:15 AM
shinchan^^
post Dec 26 2007, 11:39 AM

K66
21,256 posts

hmm
scene looks like totally unrelated to the others
maybe should shot the waiting chair or the rooftop of something

#2, #3, #4
the desaturation of the background looks like doesnt work

hmm? what is trying to express here? the red gal getting suicide and the 2nd gal preventing her?

Subject's colors flat out like paper cut and paste into the background

Over exposed .. details loss

abit shaky on this one

49 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:38 PM