49 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Personal Trav's snipe & snap with D40, Honda F1 Roadshow, model pic uploaded!

ac98
post Aug 8 2007, 05:19 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(fillet @ Aug 8 2007, 04:53 PM)
she is only 17 this year. and is still in FORM 5!
she's more matured and not as innocent as you think she is.
I know, I met her before this and Ahleong shot her before.
shinchan^^
post Aug 8 2007, 05:32 PM

K66
21,256 posts

lao eh ahleong jiao already
TStravis_ckf
post Aug 8 2007, 05:39 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Uhh she looks like a girl next door. If i not mistaken, she did appear again on the last PC Fair in KLCC.

Btw guys, keep the gossip/private details of these girls by urself. This is a photothread so i reserve only for photo related comments and posts. Thanks wink.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Aug 8 2007, 05:41 PM
Heislyc
post Aug 8 2007, 05:44 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 8 2007, 03:14 PM)
... and i so happy when my pic on wai leng and a few more got into the front page of Lowyat.net! notworthy.gif rclxm9.gif

smile.gif Who's Wai Leng? The Toshiba girl ah? blush.gif Have to admit she's cutest among all... wub.gif

Its a compliment. Oh ya, great effort you had there, Trav. thumbup.gif

ac98
post Aug 8 2007, 07:46 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 8 2007, 05:32 PM)
lao eh ahleong jiao already
What to do ... I cannot do WEEKDAY shoots whistling.gif
diwant
post Aug 8 2007, 08:00 PM

295 posts

travis, if it starts at 5pm, then i may be going there ard 6pm after shoot a wedding that day... we cn hv a chat over there..
TStravis_ckf
post Aug 9 2007, 03:49 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(Heislyc @ Aug 8 2007, 05:44 PM)
smile.gif Who's Wai Leng? The Toshiba girl ah?  blush.gif Have to admit she's cutest among all... wub.gif

Its a compliment. Oh ya, great effort you had there, Trav.  thumbup.gif
Princess wai leng is the girl from the tomato booth. I believe her pics did appear in the front page of the lowyat.net portal before it was replaced by those promoters from epson and toshiba.

U can check it at my vol 1 shots in this PC Fair (2) series, pg 13.

QUOTE(ac98 @ Aug 8 2007, 07:46 PM)
What to do ... I cannot do WEEKDAY shoots whistling.gif
Take AL loh whistling.gif

QUOTE(diwant @ Aug 8 2007, 08:00 PM)
travis, if it starts at 5pm, then i may be going there ard 6pm after shoot a wedding that day... we cn hv a chat over there..
Ya cool, we can meet up since the event is definery at evening. Btw can have ur msn? Pm me then so we can discuss more. smile.gif

Also appreciate if other ppl can join us too. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Aug 10 2007, 03:18 AM
lengz
post Aug 10 2007, 02:38 AM

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 8 2007, 08:58 AM)
Most importantly will u be there? brows.gif

yup~ will sure b there.. my sayang performing for the drift show icon_rolleyes.gif must support support help me snap some pic ya~!! hehehe.. besides, im reli proud of u too for making my pic in page 1 but sadly i din get to c cry.gif

QUOTE(snowmei @ Aug 8 2007, 10:06 AM)
laugh.gif  same question here...
if lengz there.. i will be there also....
since 19 of august need to go genting....
ehehe.. yes snow jie~!! n plz sms em ur number~ nex time gt event first one call ya allwite thumbup.gif

QUOTE(diwant @ Aug 8 2007, 12:00 PM)
r u sure travis abt this info? i would love to attend.
hi diwant.. im PRETTY sure about this event.. or else i wont announce it here sweat.gif i dun anyhow bcome speaker de..ehhee.. n oso im nt de type who likes to brads bout dis kinda stuff coz gt nth to do wid me de.. i oni share wid u all ere so dat all can enjoy smile.gif entrance foc.. got nice car can b parked inside as show car.. but most importantsly is say hi to me ohw.. coz i very lost n blur de.. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(ac98 @ Aug 8 2007, 01:34 PM)
Ahleong, Henry and me won't be coming on the 17th coz they're invite to attend my sister's wedding dinner ... and I am my sister's brother sweat.gif tongue.gif

alamak~ papa.. u luilui oso got tons liao.. still wana bcome sis bro??hehheheh doh.gif

fillet
post Aug 10 2007, 03:14 AM

1,925 posts

got SAMSUNG girl ah? i heard one girl quite OK.

not in the lbue shrit.. the one selling.
orenzai
post Aug 10 2007, 06:11 AM

3,114 posts

why lengz post count is 0?
diwant
post Aug 10 2007, 08:27 AM

295 posts

Definitely i'll come..
bearbrick
post Aug 10 2007, 10:43 AM

363 posts

ginny? tongue.gif
fugz also there wat at vaio booth
chiewming
post Aug 10 2007, 10:46 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Aug 8 2007, 01:34 PM)
Ahleong, Henry and me won't be coming on the 17th coz they're invite to attend my sister's wedding dinner ... and I am my sister's brother sweat.gif tongue.gif
KENA RED BOOMMMMMMMMM

lengz
post Aug 11 2007, 04:10 AM

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 10 2007, 06:11 AM)
why lengz post count is 0?

i oso duno~ must b moderator pin sam me blush.gif

QUOTE(diwant @ Aug 10 2007, 08:27 AM)
Definitely i'll come..
so im assuming im gonna c u there ga smile.gif
super macgyver
post Aug 11 2007, 12:33 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 8 2007, 03:14 PM)
VOL 6: Extra PC FAIR Promoter's Galore pics!

6. Toshiba

That it and i think i ran out of pics to post already for PC Fair, unless if anyone of u interested to see how PC Fair looks like in KLCC convention center. sweat.gif

I was amazed with the response of this thread where b4 i post the 1st vol of PC fair pics it was only 9.6k views, and 5 days later it the view count became almost triple! , and i so happy when my pic on wai leng and a few more got into the front page of Lowyat.net! notworthy.gif rclxm9.gif

But although i must have improved from the earlier pc fair shots, there still things i need to improve such as better composition, using polarized lens and perhaps more creative shots.

Hmm, not bad for someone who started this hobby seriously 4 months ago. biggrin.gif . Finally a big thank you to all! notworthy.gif
wow, the left one is chun. thumbup.gif

regards,
macgyver

This post has been edited by super macgyver: Aug 11 2007, 12:50 PM
uchan
post Aug 11 2007, 09:36 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(lengz @ Aug 8 2007, 08:05 AM)
there is one event coming up~
the Monash University Motorshow.. there will be chics there  thumbup.gif
got drift show too..  rclxm9.gif

date: August 17th and 18th, 2007
time:  5pm - 12am
venue: The new Monash University Car park, Sunway

These are the confirmed exhibitors:-
1. Proton R3
2. Racecraft
3. Motorsports Division
4. Skyzone Performance
5. Amoil JC motorsports
6. K.K Lau Audio Specialist
7. GC motorsports
8. Motul
9. Zerotohundred.com
10.Hypertune
11.Duke Racing
12.X-factory
13.Avantgarde
14.Zent bodywork
15.Good Year malaysia
16.Malaysian Rally Club(MRC)
17.Motorsports media
18.Next Level Customs (NLC)

sorry, may i know what event is that? sweat.gif
orenzai
post Aug 11 2007, 09:57 PM

3,114 posts

??/ its written there right?

" Monash University Motorshow"
TStravis_ckf
post Aug 12 2007, 08:18 PM

6,413 posts

Alright, enough of PC Fair for now, let's plan ahead for the upcoming Monash Motorsports show:

As given by Ah lengz, here some details on the event:
date: August 17th and 18th, 2007
time: 5pm - 12am
venue: The new Monash University Car park, Sunway

I would say apart of promoter's/model shoot (i hope more than the metropolian one sweat.gif ), there also drift session which we can take some shorts. Looks like its going to be a heck of a event for motorsports & photologs like us! notworthy.gif

I will be going on the Saturday on the 18th at 6pm. So hopefully a few of us can gather around so we will have our own LY group!

Place ur name here if u are interested:

1. travis
2.Diwant (confirmation needed)

skarn
post Aug 12 2007, 08:26 PM

147 posts

Sounds interesting, might plan on dropping by to have a look since it's near my place and I missed out on the Metropolitian auto event.
s_yen
post Aug 12 2007, 08:45 PM

Monash Carnival and Motor Show

This month, students from Monash
University can take a break from all
that reading to stir up a bit of
awareness for the needy. The best way
to
do it? Attend a charity street carnival
of course.

Expect a lot of food, drinks, games and