Technical LIVE after Death...Revival SPELL?, Revived=80 3ROD Again=9 R3RODR=7

DjiNn
post May 19 2007, 09:18 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ May 19 2007, 08:55 PM)
who fixed your earlier 3rod..needs to update the database......
he didn't fix la~. his coming down to my shop to swap 1 to 1 for a brand new one.
DjiNn
post May 21 2007, 01:17 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Xrossfire @ May 20 2007, 05:14 PM)
urm, I think my XBOX have error code 0021.
Can this be fixed?
pass back your supplier la~. I'm very sure he can give you warranty and all.
DjiNn
post May 21 2007, 06:20 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

The Big Question.

Why MS Using Such kind of Board when they know this problem will occur.. laugh.gif
DjiNn
post May 21 2007, 06:47 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

Foxconn are the Major of all motherboards man~.

but what makes me intrested that MS actually "don't know" these problem?

Such a Big Company (actually there are the Biggest in the world liaw) but don't know this problem ? doh.gif
DjiNn
post May 24 2007, 01:23 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ May 23 2007, 09:31 PM)
Your 360 error code evolves?! Wow just like a Pokemon  laugh.gif
its not uncommon though.. 3 Rods will change from 0102 -> 0020 -> 0110.

DjiNn
post May 24 2007, 01:44 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

don't know .. laugh.gif maybe in the correct time... correct posting.. ph34r.gif

Added on May 24, 2007, 1:46 am
QUOTE(ionStorm @ May 24 2007, 01:43 AM)
Where are the error codes? O.o
when you turn on your Xbox 360 (while the 3 red rings are flashing)

Hold the Sync Button and press the eject button continuously (which by means 4 times) it will show the rings with the codes on the red rings.

This post has been edited by DjiNn: May 24 2007, 01:46 AM
DjiNn
post May 24 2007, 01:53 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ May 24 2007, 01:49 AM)
So wat does it mean? It's getting worse?

0110 can fix with xclamp er?
From Llamma.com

0020 means the GPU problem.

0110 means the Memory Are OVerheating..

nono. doesn't mean it getting worse.. some xbox 360 somehow change.. due to the pressure on the motherboard wrap up
DjiNn
post May 24 2007, 03:28 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

lol.. actually the "pressure" of all xbox is wierd though..

some I just test it for fun.. without removing the x clamp. but just by pressing the xclamp (applying super uber amount of force) on to it.

then the dead is alive laugh.gif

the most serious xbox 360 clamp is welwatchia .. Even before taking out the x clamp one of the legs is actually already "loosen" out... sweat.gif
DjiNn
post May 28 2007, 07:34 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(mayatsan @ May 28 2007, 07:27 PM)
dude ...buy the elite one la for 120 gig for pron downloading.....lol..... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
no point purchasing the "bigger" hdd~. elite will suffer from the 3 Rods as well~ sad.gif
DjiNn
post May 31 2007, 07:20 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 31 2007, 04:03 PM)
Ur Xbox 360 had died on you...
3ROD mainly for hardware failure...  *depends on failure code also*
mostly here is the BGA solder under the GPU is not bonded  to the MB already...
mostly that kinda case... we don really know what's happening...
but a few of them can fix this already... but some console cannot be fixed also...
gr.. I need a hot gun badly liaw~ laugh.gif hey virgil. you got kena any console that even x clamp replacement it kept staying the error code for 0102. laugh.gif I kena one~ XD
DjiNn
post May 31 2007, 07:32 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ May 31 2007, 07:32 PM)
Hey guys my friend got a 3ROD.

He bought his 360 in the US Launch over a year ago. I don't think he can still claim the warranty and even if he does he'll have to bring it over there for an exchange.

Where can he get it fixed for a cheap price?
see 1st post for more information. you can pm virgil as well
DjiNn
post Jun 1 2007, 12:53 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 31 2007, 11:53 PM)
First of all, sorry for the late reply, was out the whole day and forgotten to bring my cellphone along!! doh.gif

Btw, i did have 2 consoles that have the same problem like yours. After the operation the error code remains, but then mine is 0020 and a 0022 error. One thing i notice is the right pressure for the screws, and once you got the right pressure, let it stay for a while and cook it a bit.

If you dont mind, i can come and come to GH and have a look at it since i will be meeting another person there to fix his console tongue.gif But then only after i am back which is 12th June ohmy.gif

Btw, i will come and buy the GH2 tomorrow. Thanks for reserving it for me, hope you dont charge me extra for floor rental fee tongue.gif notworthy.gif
wahahaha.. (standing in a fierce face and waiting virgil to come to my shop)

: Wah. Doing Illegal Business in my shop ah ? tongue.gif

but anyway. I go tried out the screw pressure.

notice : joke only. don't take it seriously... laugh.gif
DjiNn
post Jun 2 2007, 01:46 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(terencey @ Jun 1 2007, 10:34 PM)
New 3ROD victim reporting in.
QUOTE(Evirober @ Jun 1 2007, 11:38 PM)
Reporting...

My machine at times get square checks....and the got a few times ROD then back to normal...= ((((((((((((((((((

DJiNn: Boss how ah ?? Less than 1 year old = ((( Bought on dec last day of 2006.

Can anyone tell me my options ?? Thanks guys...

sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
you guys got my pm.
DjiNn
post Jun 2 2007, 11:39 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(love-angel @ Jun 2 2007, 11:36 PM)

pls welcome me back to the club. 2nd unit bought from Djinn ngam ngam kena 3ROD

and no i'm not gonna fix it with the x-clamp replacement method..this unit still has warranty smile.gif
anyway, you already call me already so remember to bring all those that I mention to you.

DjiNn
post Jun 2 2007, 11:40 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 2 2007, 11:39 PM)
oops...that is my msg on top laugh.gif
wah alkt. your one top one liaw..

hk set change once more.. then revive via x clamp.. now asia set also died on you.. you this year very sui.. laugh.gif go pray more...
DjiNn
post Jun 2 2007, 11:48 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 2 2007, 11:44 PM)
farkerrrrrrrrrrrrrrr....must be u laaaa hijack my console that day vmad.gif mad.gif
wtf... laugh.gif anyway.. is not my fault tongue.gif

Added on June 3, 2007, 1:01 ambut anyway right.. your asia set ip port also got problem already right ? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Jun 3 2007, 01:01 AM
DjiNn
post Jun 3 2007, 03:21 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 3 2007, 08:27 AM)
that was my HK set laugh.gif

it's either ur switch sux or ur routing settings got problem whistling.gif

doesn't matter anyway, i can use the wireless adapter whistling.gif
wah.. lan si with the wireless adapter la ?!!.. anyway,, faster bring me your unit~. or not.. I don't do exchange for you.. hya hahahah.. tongue.gif
DjiNn
post Jun 3 2007, 05:29 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 3 2007, 04:22 PM)
wat u mean??? u said wed or thurs blink.gif

i'll come tmr then bruce.gif
no mah.. you send to me already then I can faster send back mah
DjiNn
post Jun 3 2007, 05:55 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 3 2007, 05:44 PM)
i thought u change 1 to 1? blink.gif
ya. but stock low. can't 1 to 1 la. so have to send first.. or you want to wait.. then come on wednesday lo
DjiNn
post Jun 3 2007, 08:22 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(alex5813 @ Jun 3 2007, 08:18 PM)
My recommendation would be sending to Djinn's shop to repair...as there not much ppl know about the method to restore 3ROD in KL....

PS: btw...are you the person I saw at 1st Floor, Sg Wang on Friday with the 3ROD Xbox 360 ?
if you can't come to PJ Cineleisure you can try contact -=Virgil=- he can help you out as well

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:40 PM