9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Technical LIVE after Death...Revival SPELL?, Revived=80 3ROD Again=9 R3RODR=7

TSsilencer
post Aug 28 2007, 07:28 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Aug 28 2007, 07:12 PM)
I got my reference number d. And it only takes them 5 working days. They might have improved on the timing.
waaa.....darren.....your bstfren jack ...dah lap your GS or not..or he is still maintain being invisible....
TSsilencer
post Aug 29 2007, 04:10 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Aug 29 2007, 03:48 PM)
anyone send djinn to do x-clamp b4 ar... he said 1 week but today only 3~4th day i adi cannot tahan...wanna touch the xbox  rclxub.gif
and i also cannot tahan...wanna touch the gals in your siggy too..... notworthy.gif
TSsilencer
post Aug 29 2007, 11:32 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Good one Virgil....another xclamp + fan mod master fixer....in the town...
TSsilencer
post Aug 30 2007, 06:42 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Aug 30 2007, 08:52 AM)
Yes, that is your console! laugh.gif
It just itches my hands to post those amateur cutting doh.gif of those heatsink fins, but you cant see it from the outside so i just took a picture of it and post it here to ease my job of telling you what i did to your console tongue.gif
Virgil..update plsss....is it with fan mode too...as going to put your name for post x-clamp fix....details for the fix pls.... thumbup.gif

Added on August 30, 2007, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(Kite @ Aug 30 2007, 04:51 PM)
just want to ask, anyone recently got make a replacement from SG?

if yes, any hardware changes? smile.gif

oh by the way, just want to share, is Microsoft using new Warrant Seals on Xbox 360?

source <http://www.xbox-scene.com/xbox1data/sep/EElluuyuplLCHGXrFz.php>
ferricide going to get his replacement xbox on this weekend in spore...why dont we all wait for his update.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Aug 30 2007, 06:43 PM
TSsilencer
post Sep 1 2007, 01:49 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Kite @ Sep 1 2007, 01:28 AM)
LOL, guess this is best Merdeka post ever tongue.gif

by the way, it seems that August batch of X360 still got 3ROD >_<

source - http://games.gearlive.com/playfeed/article...f-doom-problem/
Dude..it is a refurbished unit,,,,without the hdmi port connection...lets me quote this following:

Dude I read your article but may I quote your title:
"Apparently That Xbox 360 Red Light of Doom Problem Hasn't Been Fixed"

Your reply clearly shows us that you didn't bother to do the slightest research. If you had you would know that:
1) all new 360's have HDMI. If yours doesn't it clearly wasn't produced on 8/15/2007, maybe its just a refurbished one
2) you can check if it has the new cooling without opening it
3) the latest board (falcon) has HDMI

If you had at least checked that you had the new cooling you could have made a claim like "Apparently the new cooling solution doesn't fix RROD" or "Refurbished consoles are still subject to RROD". But to claim that the problem hasn't been fixed at all requires to make sure that you have the latest hardware or at the very least the latest cooling solution.
You didn't thus my angry post earlier.
Posted by ZakMcRofl on August 30, 2007 at 11:30 PM

I had the same problem. My original 360 died the start of last month which I had for about a year. A few weeks later I they sent another 360 and it died after four days. The manufactured date on the 360 they sent me had a July 07 date but it was still a refurbish console. All they did was stick a new mfg/serial number sticker on the back so that they can register it.
I could tell mine wasnt new cause of all the scuf marks it had near the bottom of the console where the usb ports are at and aslo on the side of the console you could see some scratches.
People I know who have got new ones sent back to them had the protective plastic on the DVD drive (the chrome part) and over the small black sensor. Mine had finger marks all over the chrome part of the DVD drive and the black sensor was all marked up.

I never checked if mine had the new headsink but it was a lot louder compared to my original 360 so I knew something was up with it and then it died four days later. Also the note they sent me (which im sure most people get) is it stats that its a "replacement console", they never said anything about mine being new even with the July 07 mfg date.
I just hope the next 360 I get back is fixed. Its taking them longer to get it back to me so maybe thats a good thing.
Posted by Scott on August 31, 2007 at 10:12 AM | #

This post has been edited by silencer: Sep 1 2007, 01:57 AM
TSsilencer
post Sep 2 2007, 10:44 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Sep 2 2007, 09:22 PM)
Well, let's hope it's just one defect! No one else has complained so far. Maybe that fella didn't place it properly, etc.
I doubt on his statement ..since he only has 2 posts...and there is no picture in his posts too..and furthermore....he did mention that he wished that he bought PS3 earlier..hmmm..sounds fishy to me on the sincerity of his post...

'NUFF SAID
TSsilencer
post Sep 6 2007, 09:41 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Sep 6 2007, 09:23 PM)
that day pm u but u not reply huh? biggrin.gif  place is same as u. smile.gif  yes is hotter at back...but the fan from gpu still slower than cpu sweat.gif  and damn noisy too when the add-on fan speeding up. tongue.gif
waaa dreamy....i guess u r spending more time modding your 360 ...than playing it...by the way....congrat.... thumbup.gif
TSsilencer
post Sep 15 2007, 10:11 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Sep 15 2007, 04:25 PM)
succesful fixed 4 set 3rod 360.  smile.gif  silencer pls add me to 1st page. tongue.gif  thx
details pls...dude...appreciate it..and congratulate 2 u.. thumbup.gif
TSsilencer
post Sep 20 2007, 09:55 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Updated with Rezalida (master of high performance NOS setup).....andtailgunner x-clamp achievement (special section)- highly recommended for anyone living in East Semenanjung
TSsilencer
post Sep 21 2007, 06:23 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

lerr..berapa ramai kat rumah u ..rezalid...??? Izaman alone or there r others too.. and Congratulation to izaman....as u r now a proud father for your first baby boy.... thumbup.gif

Added on September 21, 2007, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(rezalida @ Sep 21 2007, 09:17 AM)
Successfully revive edora console last night and pass my 5 hour stress test with GOW.  rclxms.gif Today it will undergo more stress test and hopefully everything is OK. Need to tune up his mobo since it already bending so much. My first attempt only last for about 1/2 hour. This is second attempt and seems this tune is ngam with with  console  thumbup.gif
If u can fix that edoras console.....high 5 salute for u...as most have failed to revived it for long..... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Sep 21 2007, 06:25 PM
TSsilencer
post Sep 23 2007, 11:52 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(edoras81 @ Sep 23 2007, 04:43 AM)
I'm back!!!! i would like to say thank you to the team of experts out there who helped in every way to fix my 360. Djinn, tot31 and Reza.....this is your dream team of revivers right here. And I had the luxury of having all 3 of them work on my 360. Thank you guys sooo much, I can get myself ready for Halo 3 now. Lets finish the fight!!!
I appreciate on your statement here..compared with some people whose just complaining on the 3rod problems without even trying to fix it for the second or third time... it's a bit of hassle but that is a disadvantage for not being officially supported here ...Let's finish the fight then...and to rezalid...U r RoCk Big Time....The Most Recommended Fixer Here..... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSsilencer
post Sep 24 2007, 02:14 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Sep 23 2007, 07:01 PM)
ok guys please add two jap nov 2005 360's to the list...

MarauderzMY and I fixed our boxes today and both are running fine... finish the fight man...

here is a pic
So...no crash and burn show..arghhhh...just kidding..great jobs...both of u should know better since x-clamp was shown in one of your show..... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Sep 24 2007, 03:51 AM
TSsilencer
post Sep 26 2007, 12:51 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(rezalida @ Sep 26 2007, 12:08 AM)
successfully put an xtra NOS and remove the xclamp for Mr. Quiksilve...  thumbup.gif c'mmon bro let's go online to killed and to be kliled..  tongue.gif
wow...another great stuff from the NOS Master....rezalida....when u r getting your halo3....still remeber seeing your pic with the late masterkoston and others including edjinn,edie and PJ for Halo 2 gathering....no time for halo3 aaa....
TSsilencer
post Sep 26 2007, 01:16 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Sep 26 2007, 01:02 AM)
he not playing fps silencer
later on will vomit + 2 days mc for sure
tongue.gif
waaa....one good way to take mc for fasting mnths...i also want.....
TSsilencer
post Sep 27 2007, 03:54 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(milfy @ Sep 27 2007, 02:52 AM)
hi all...xbox360 still show 3 ring of lights after x-clamp method with the 0022 error....SOB SOB!!

pls advice!!
My advise..send it to rezalid.....he is an expert for post-xclamp fixing (with super NOS fan).....refer to the first page for his PM....
TSsilencer
post Sep 28 2007, 02:57 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(rezalida @ Sep 28 2007, 01:36 AM)
Currently trying to revive freiya console bud sadly to say his console is having an E74 error code with 1rod symthom. .. Still trying to revive it but this E74 is very foamous with really small chances for revival..

To freiya I'm trying my best bro.. but the chances is small..  just wait for my update..
If u succeed..it will be a legendary x-clamp fix..... thumbup.gif
TSsilencer
post Sep 29 2007, 06:11 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Sep 29 2007, 01:12 AM)
anyone in JB can do the x-clamp replacement thing? thx
Anyone here..really looking forward to someone in Southern part..to be included in the first page... thumbup.gif
TSsilencer
post Sep 30 2007, 05:23 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(kuya @ Sep 30 2007, 01:15 AM)
Hail X360  otaimers in this forum... took me 3++ hours to finish reading all posting, full of happy part and sad part.
and welcome myself to 3ROD club with 0102 fault for past 2 days  cry.gif  ... any surgeon sifoo from northern region??  icon_question.gif
Only Nother and Souther parts r not available..why dont u PM one of the fixer here, as U can send it through poslaju..... thumbup.gif
TSsilencer
post Oct 1 2007, 11:52 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(izaman @ Oct 1 2007, 04:30 PM)
i use extension. i connect my pc, monitor, xbox, and speaker. mungkin jugak la. dém. tonight if can boot i try to use from different power source. but at reza's house also use extension kan?
Try borrowing your fren UPS or surge protector for clean power connection...and try it with microsoft vga cable too....

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Oct 1 2007, 07:54 PM)
"off topic" wohhhoo! i'm back again with ELITE rclxm9.gif

special thx to djinn notworthy.gif

lets continue finish the fight. bruce.gif

"back to topic".
Most finish the fight already...just few of them...playing like crazy to finish the 1000 GT>>>>> looking to ferricide..and unusual...ekekkekekkeke (Achievement whore) shocking.gif
TSsilencer
post Oct 3 2007, 01:02 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

All fixers name have been updated...including the newcomer chinsc for Kuching area.... thumbup.gif So, whoever having a 3ROD problem in Sabah and Sarawak....pls refer to chinsc....Thanks

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0449sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:57 AM