RTS C&C 3: Tiberium Wars / Kane's Wrath V2, Kane's Wrath Available Now!

Cheesenium
post Apr 21 2007, 04:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

It seems more like TM Nut needs to upgrade their connection.
Cheesenium
post Apr 21 2007, 05:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

So a 512kb connection is a must for C&C3?
Cheesenium
post May 17 2007, 07:36 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ May 17 2007, 06:07 PM)
anyone here can pm me the pirated serial number or not, coz im download liao but didnt have the serial number sad.gif sad smile.gif thanks
Go get our own original copy,dont download.
Cheesenium
post May 23 2007, 06:24 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ May 23 2007, 12:58 PM)
What is the minimum hardware requirement for this game to play smoothly?
You can check whether your rig can play or not here.
Cheesenium
post Jun 5 2007, 06:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Is this game really worth getting?I have played the demo and it's just average to me but i love the graphics and older rig friendly.C&C3 feels a bit like spam fest where you spam Mammoth and win.Is this still like this in the full game?Does other race plays the same way like spam one kind of unit and win?

I hate Generals but i have enjoyed all the C&Cs,especially Tiberium Sun.Im always a fan of RTS.

Just asking,how active is the C&C3's modding community?

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 5 2007, 06:32 PM
Cheesenium
post Jun 5 2007, 07:54 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(azmirhere @ Jun 5 2007, 07:31 PM)
It's worth it u know.if u are a hardcore RTS gamers.I really enjoyed this game with my frend.

About the spam skill is a legendary classic  skill that anyone will try to use it.If u want to get this game more fun,i think that online play is the best way to xperience what is like to play cnc3.
Please buy ORIGINAL>> thumbup.gif
If im getting,im getting original.I hate pirated games.

I do aware that spamming is a C&C tradition but not too much till it's like RA2 Prism tank which destroy everything.
Cheesenium
post Jun 5 2007, 09:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jun 5 2007, 08:48 PM)
Cheesenium is coming for C&C 3 rclxms.gif

Well boss... it might be a whole lot different from Warhammer 40k since I felt that way when I first played the demo. The game (demo vs original set) is still somehow kinda the same. Except that the strategies is more of variable in original sets...

But ofcourse.. as we all aware.. the real fun started when we go online... for the current patch.. Mammoth spam is still a guaranteed way of winning (which some people really dispise sweat.gif but then my experiment shows me 10 Tripods can bested 10 Mammoth... perhaps Mammoth isn't that powerful anyway) but not many people have the opportunity to do it though when playing online. Hence lots of very strange tactic/strategy can be seen in online play.

Yeah,this game is hell lot different from DoW.DoW has more micro than C&C3.C&C3 focus more on macro.This game runs well on my com with default medium setting.Only lags in Nuclear explosion,other than that.It's pretty smooth.

Tried playing Scrin in CC before but it's damn weak in T1 but their air units rock.Assault Carriers are fun to use. rclxms.gif

When is the patch coming out?I want Mammoth get nerf.It's a too effective unit,IMO.
Cheesenium
post Jun 5 2007, 09:38 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jun 5 2007, 09:34 PM)
nope... no net at home... sad.gif
Then,there is nothing much you can say about that.Playing against a com and a real human is 2 different thing.Coms are dumb,even you have the advance ai mod but they are still dumb.You could beat the hardest ai but it doesn't mean you can beat even an average human who plays online.
Cheesenium
post Jun 11 2007, 04:58 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Jun 11 2007, 02:58 PM)
allo forumer,

wanna chk wif all C&C3 fans here, can my rig (as per my siggy) support C&C3 or not ?  rclxms.gif
hand very itchy wanna get ody.

where can i get a copy of C&C3 (I mean in Kuching) ?

any seller or retailer ? pls PM me can ?

Thx icon_idea.gif
http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest

use this site to determine whether your rig can take this game or not.
Cheesenium
post Jun 12 2007, 03:36 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

C&C3's engine is pretty old.If im not wrong,it's the same engine since Dune:Emperor which is early 2000.DoW was release much later than Dune.
Cheesenium
post Jun 12 2007, 05:20 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jun 12 2007, 04:12 PM)
Although there are some similarity on SAGE Engine (C&C Generals-> LOTR:BFME -> LOTR:BFME2 -> C&C3) with Emperor:BFD, they're technically not the same. Because E:BFD was made by Westwood and after EA bought the company, the C&C Generals was made literally based on the E:BFD game engine but not the same engine. It's like Proton Wira's engine was made based on Mitsubishi's engine but it's not a Mitsubishi engine because it's a new different engine.

Meanwhile, you're saying that the game engine is old. Of course it's old but there are some upgrades within the engine which made it more smooth and powerful. Perhaps you didn't know that C&C3 is using SAGE III engine. LOTR:BFME2 was using SAGE II and Generals was using the first SAGE engine. Of course C&C3 loads faster than C&C Generals simply because the main different feature between all SAGE engines and SAGE III is that SAGE III is using XMLs rather than INIs. Try having Highest settings in Generals and hundreds of infantries compared to much more beautiful infantries in C&C3. It's much more smooth and better pathways for each infantry in C&C3. smile.gif
I do know that C&C3's engine was an upgraded version of Generals.

I love the fast loading in C&C3,unlike DoW make me want for 2 minutes for a 8 player game.

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jun 12 2007, 04:13 PM)
i see... hope THQ will polish the textures of DOW soon to allow higher level of texture filtering... laugh.gif
I think if Relic gonna do DoW2,they might as well do it in Essence engine with DX10 capabilities,rather than using the current aging engine.
Cheesenium
post Aug 14 2007, 09:41 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Aug 14 2007, 08:48 PM)
Hey peeps! Have you watched the Battlecast Primetime? EA announcing C&C3's exapansion, Kane's Wrath. lol
When is it coming out?If 's coming out at this year,i might as well wait for the expansion.
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2007, 09:42 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Aug 14 2007, 11:25 PM)
Early 2008. biggrin.gif

Man, the primetime battlecast is very funny. Joe Kucan rocks!  laugh.gif
I see.Then,.i'll wait for it to be release lah.

QUOTE(Loongy22 @ Aug 15 2007, 12:28 AM)
An expansion pack would require the original game. smile.gif
I have one unopened one to sell if you want
Thanks for offering.I think im gonna use my a*hem copy to exchange for the ori copy since that copy is giving me a lot of problems.

Added on August 15, 2007, 9:47 amDoes anyone has the link to the C&C3's expansion new unit's screenshots?

I cant seem to find it.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 15 2007, 09:47 AM
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2007, 10:40 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Aug 15 2007, 10:30 AM)
Not yet released. Tho' I saw from the screenshot that there are something like experimental Orca bombers or something. Dunno.
I found 2 screenshots in gamespot.

So far,GDI has a mobile Sonic Emitter and Hover Tank is back.NOD have some weird looking boxy tank which i got no idea whats that and Cyborg.
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2007, 11:26 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(psyhun @ Aug 15 2007, 11:12 AM)
Yeah, Sonic tanks!!!...... love those units all the way from Dune 2.......
Yeah,they rock but they are kinda counter productive to me.Destroys your own units if it's in the way and also my precious Tiberium.
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2007, 12:03 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

That a helicopter,rite?
Cheesenium
post Mar 6 2008, 09:24 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

KW seems to be much better than C&C3 in terms of unit and race design.EA did take the effort to differentiate the 3 races to be more different.

Quite tempting to get this.
Cheesenium
post Mar 7 2008, 07:12 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Mar 7 2008, 01:38 AM)
Brotherhood of Nod should have subterranean APC back! tongue.gif
Yeah,if they bring back the subterranean vehicles.I might buy it.Titan,Wolverine,and Hover Tanks are back.

I find Spectre looks cute.Dont ask me why.

The arty fx looks good too.
Cheesenium
post Mar 7 2008, 08:38 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 7 2008, 08:25 PM)
it looks like a Scropian
A cute scorpion with short legs,to be exact. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 7 2008, 08:40 PM