RTS C&C 3: Tiberium Wars / Kane's Wrath V2, Kane's Wrath Available Now!

ALIAS.JG
post Apr 16 2007, 02:25 AM

1,940 posts

haiz, still stuck at the gdi mission whereby i need to destroy alien control node thingy.

by the time i get the alien superweapon then nod comes out with their own.

should i use the tiberium weapon ?
ALIAS.JG
post Apr 16 2007, 02:41 AM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(psyhun @ Apr 16 2007, 02:32 AM)
For that mission, the strategy I tried out was to have 3 cranes (you get 2 in the beginning)...... using them try to crank up to the tech tree...... and then churn out 3 mammoth tanks.......

Go for the base where the superweapon is after that with engineers...... and remember to have the sonic emitters built on standby and deploy them when you capture that base........
tried that tactic, even used the mammy and rigs defense but those alien warships hiding over the ridge manages to destroy the superweapon just fine.

my plan was to use both the rift gen and the ion to blow up the temple of nod first then slowly build a huge mammy army.
ALIAS.JG
post May 2 2007, 10:59 AM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ May 1 2007, 10:45 PM)
Greetings to all Commander ... need help here ... In NOD campaign ... where we suppose to protect the 3 phase generators, we were given short of money while 2 GDI strong forces keep heavy attacks on the alien base and destroying the phase generators !!! How to play it ? I tried many strategy:

i: defend own base 1st, estblished everything , coz they will send predators and all kinds of army to attack your base and you need to protect ya base an protect alien !!! by tat time, d 2 stupid juggernut destroy it liao !!!

ii: send troops and engineer to defeat d 3 juggernuts, by tat time, ya base and alien base almost gone by 70%! still cannot !

iii: send troops and engineer capture tat alien base and gain access over it ... but somehow by tat time,  the juggernuts destroy almost 2 phase genrators and heavy attacks frm GDI and short of money !!!

iv: establish base.  by tat time , no money ... hardli defend ...!!!

I m playing a brutal difficulties... well... realli short of money and time in this mission!!! other mission also drag me to crazy sometime !!! but in this i hav no idea how to defense and defense  at d same time offense while gdi forces attacking !!! Help!!!
never bothered to capture the juggernauts. by the time i got my sabotuers there, the husks disappear.

the scrin in this mission are hopeless since they all die out. i just build like 50 scorpion tanks and just camp along the outskirts of the scrin base. then i brought in the emissary and start putting lots of OoL.
ALIAS.JG
post May 13 2007, 12:50 AM

1,940 posts

weee infantry rushing easy ai sweat.gif

wanna see how many units on screen i can build till my com starts showing me powerpoint slides doh.gif

0.0421sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:23 PM