126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

RTS C&C 3: Tiberium Wars / Kane's Wrath V2, Kane's Wrath Available Now!

XenoFr3ak
post Apr 26 2007, 01:46 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Apr 26 2007, 12:47 PM)
Sorry... I had multiple games last night after 2v2 with Araes... so my last replay file isn't it...  sad.gif
I think I kinda agree with you... last night... fought another 2v2 where it is the third time I played as GDI because the "no rush rules" is applied (all 4 player in the map use GDI).

No experience with GDI... so I just spam as many Mammoth as I can... because I think in the situation where no rushing is possible and all players are using GDI... the one who wins will be determined by who got the most booming economy and can spam out more Mammoth.

My enemy on the other hand doesn't expand much... but he spammed lots of Zone Troopers. I think he do a 2:1 ratio of Zone Troopers : Mammoth. And he owned me so easily... shakehead.gif
So sial la last night... only 3 wins from 6 games. sad.gif I think I needed more practice with you guys.
*But maybe Micro has something to do too... I'm bad at microing my army..
Just wondering though... as a Scrin. Can spamming Shock Troopers stop the Mammoth spam?? Anyone tried??
Send me ur replays to my gmail lor .. ill help u out.

jasonkwk
post Apr 26 2007, 03:03 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Apr 26 2007, 01:13 PM)
Hahaha... that is where I made the mistake... never bothered to scout doh.gif

A fatal mistake too... since I don't even bother building a Barracks... and later when no rush 10 minutes end... so suddenly he got more Zone Troopers than Mammy... and wiped me in only one round.  shakehead.gif

=====================
use radar scan or use orca to scout.
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 26 2007, 04:45 PM

841 posts

Hm... if I ever fight that fella again...I'll definitely show him everything I got... from your advices tongue.gif

Anyway... another replay I want you all to assess... if possible... maybe I can enhance anything else that I've missed.

*I think I won this one by luck... dunno how in Earth did I manage to win... if I were to fight against him again... definitely I'm history. Anyway here's the replay:

Finixwunin vs Gamerholic

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Apr 26 2007, 04:47 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 26 2007, 04:48 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Apr 26 2007, 04:45 PM)
Hm... if I ever fight that fella again...I'll definitely show him everything I got... from your advices tongue.gif

Anyway... another replay I want you all to assess... if possible... maybe I can enhance anything else that I've missed.
*I think I won this one by luck... dunno how in Earth did I manage to win... if I were to fight against him again... definitely I'm history. Anyway here's the replay:
Finixwunin vs Gamerholic
Can u please send all ur replays to my gmail .. i cant seem to download it from LYN.
ExCrIpT
post Apr 26 2007, 04:59 PM

1,672 posts

add me to friend's list..i wanna play with you guys
ID : Excript
crazykilla
post Apr 26 2007, 05:01 PM

Anyone finis this game yet?
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 26 2007, 05:08 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Apr 26 2007, 04:59 PM)
add me to friend's list..i wanna play with you guys
ID : Excript
When are you online?? Now?? Since I'm free maybe we can have some fun at Lobby 6.

QUOTE(crazykilla @ Apr 26 2007, 05:01 PM)
I think almost everyone in this forum have finish the game...

Loongy22
post Apr 26 2007, 05:34 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 26 2007, 11:57 AM)
I rearranged the fixture. wink.gif
O.O blasphemy! you musn't run away from kane! uhm *cough* *flamebait*

btw, has anyone seen noobielxd around? I want to fight a few more matches with him tongue.gif

about your replay finix, mmmm tankspam. While this is a viable strategy and it worked quite well, you should learn not to rely on this so much. I don't know whether anything now from nod could beat a tankspam but the balance patch should be doing something about this soon.

Few tips for improvement:
-faster response to the attack bikes the 2nd time around. At one point, your tanks were running away from the attack bikes while one extra harvester got raped.
-build the operation centre and make use of the abilities there, especially decoy army
-build the air tower that gives you access to the mine drop which devastates about 6/7 scorpions and also gives you access to venoms.
-build a tech centre for your scorpion laser upgrade:P

This post has been edited by Loongy22: Apr 26 2007, 05:58 PM
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 26 2007, 05:55 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Loongy22 @ Apr 26 2007, 05:34 PM)
O.O blasphemy! you musn't run away from kane! uhm *cough* *flamebait*

btw, has anyone seen noobielxd around? I want to fight a few more matches with him tongue.gif
Yeah... wonder where did he go to... always like to bully me... suddenly you came and bully him. Probably he got scared of you already tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Apr 26 2007, 05:56 PM
Loongy22
post Apr 26 2007, 05:59 PM

316 posts

haha, i doubt it very much tongue.gif
He pwned me the first time with the mastermind but luckily got him back on the two subsequent games.
Vorador
post Apr 26 2007, 06:05 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Apr 26 2007, 05:08 PM)
I think almost everyone in this forum have finish the game...
I don't even start the game yet... ... BUT, hee hee next week !!! YAY ! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 26 2007, 07:02 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Apr 26 2007, 12:47 PM)
Sorry... I had multiple games last night after 2v2 with Araes... so my last replay file isn't it...  sad.gif
I think I kinda agree with you... last night... fought another 2v2 where it is the third time I played as GDI because the "no rush rules" is applied (all 4 player in the map use GDI).

No experience with GDI... so I just spam as many Mammoth as I can... because I think in the situation where no rushing is possible and all players are using GDI... the one who wins will be determined by who got the most booming economy and can spam out more Mammoth.

My enemy on the other hand doesn't expand much... but he spammed lots of Zone Troopers. I think he do a 2:1 ratio of Zone Troopers : Mammoth. And he owned me so easily... shakehead.gif
So sial la last night... only 3 wins from 6 games. sad.gif I think I needed more practice with you guys.
*But maybe Micro has something to do too... I'm bad at microing my army..
Just wondering though... as a Scrin. Can spamming Shock Troopers stop the Mammoth spam?? Anyone tried??
tongue.gif
One more thing, the Predator Tank.
If they get stars rank...very powerful.
5 Predators can swept clean a base.
Did it just now for the mission where GDI reinforcements were pin down to the north.
I gambled and it worked.

Those Grenadiers inside APC's also pretty effective.
Commando too...jump a lot and detonate as many & quickly as possible.

QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 26 2007, 06:05 PM)
I don't even start the game yet... ... BUT, hee hee next week !!! YAY !  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Try Hard Difficulty brows.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Apr 26 2007, 07:03 PM
goldfries
post Apr 26 2007, 08:26 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(crazykilla @ Apr 26 2007, 05:01 PM)
just finished this morning. spent more time playing multiplayer la. biggrin.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 26 2007, 08:35 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 26 2007, 08:26 PM)
just finished this morning. spent more time playing multiplayer la. biggrin.gif
Come goldfries .. we are yet to see u online multiplayer.

Haha .. i myself still have not completed the game ... im only at GDI mission 8 laugh.gif . Been training for WCG smile.gif
CKTOM
post Apr 26 2007, 11:26 PM

72 posts

I just start playing this game but I often encountered crash problem below:

Direct 3D Error 0x0x8007000e(E_OUTOFMORY) 31 Address:
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+36052(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game. dat+4371101(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+4427808 (unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+4428832(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+4428956(unkown)
(Unknown) (0): cnc3game.dat+4434537(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+4439429(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game. dat+3846979(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+3722790 (unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+5559576(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+5559510(unkown)
(Unknown) (0): cnc3game.dat+5559510(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game. dat+5559510(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+5559510 (unkown)
(Unknown) (0): cnc3game.dat+5559510(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+5271355(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game. dat+5271042(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+285626 (unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+3611364(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+574090(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+1447071(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game. dat+1341691(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+9560 (unkown)
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+41016(unkown)
(Unknown)(0): kernel32.dll+941016 RegisterWitForInpuidle+73
(Unknown)(0): cnc3game.dat+9038348(unkown)
Because of the severity of this error the game will now exit.

Is there a way to solve this? Thanks
goldfries
post Apr 27 2007, 01:19 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 26 2007, 08:35 PM)
Come goldfries .. we are yet to see u online multiplayer.

Haha .. i myself still have not completed the game ... im only at GDI mission 8 laugh.gif . Been training for WCG smile.gif
me sux. always play vs AI only. smile.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 27 2007, 01:41 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 27 2007, 01:19 AM)
me sux. always play vs AI only. smile.gif
Nobody sux lor .. all u need is some tender, loving, care plus lotsa training and practice too smile.gif

Btw .. i added u to my MSN.
Loongy22
post Apr 27 2007, 01:57 AM

316 posts

and some tender loving beatings to make you watch the replay of the player who beat you up tongue.gif

This was really really sad. I managed to fight the no.9 player on the 1v1 ladder and he beat the crap out of a few of my harvesters and I fought back somewhat. I sent an engineer to his construction yard and managed to capture it and from then on, it was somewhat even tongue.gif

I captured another power plant later in the game and started sprouting up some sonice emitters. Guess what, he disconnected on me. sad.gif
God damned loser, I want to go up the 1v1 ladder for christs sake tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Loongy22: Apr 27 2007, 03:13 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  USE_WINRAR_technique_the_disconnecter.zip ( 107.86k ) Number of downloads: 6
ExCrIpT
post Apr 27 2007, 03:14 AM

1,672 posts

i was wondering about this just now..
there was once i launched the missle from the temple of nod which has an ability to sorta restart your whole system to function after getting him by emp attack which disables your buildings temporary. i used that ability right after i launched the missle and the missle was no where to be seen.

its like as though they restarted all their systems and the target was resetted so the missle just flew to space..

if someone launch their missle and so happen i blew their outpost...will it still hit? hehe

Added on April 27, 2007, 3:31 amhow to add you guys who isn't online..there's so many players its damn tiring to be writing down your names and looking for it in the list

This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Apr 27 2007, 03:31 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 27 2007, 07:23 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Where is the save game files located?

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:33 PM