RTS C&C 3: Tiberium Wars / Kane's Wrath V2, Kane's Wrath Available Now!

SUSRaikkonen
post May 4 2007, 06:40 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

How big and hott is our C & C clan?
SUSRaikkonen
post May 5 2007, 03:33 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Scrin campaigne...final mission was to defend the Tower and then bring mothership there?
That's it?
Another lame ending.
SUSRaikkonen
post May 9 2007, 02:03 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Sora @ May 8 2007, 07:45 PM)
Is this the mission with the non stop stormriders, units and tripods coming to your base ?

If yes, then just keep building predators, pitbulls and mammoths.
Try to get the tiberium in the middle, you'll be able to get more money.
With that, go sweep the other bases.

When i got the middle, i got like 50+ predators, 30+ mammoths and 50+ pitbulls already.
lol
QUOTE(anechoic @ May 8 2007, 10:15 PM)
need so many meh?? play hard is it? sweat.gif

use Mammoth tanks.. Unstoppable!!

Else, Ion Cannon here and there lor.
I think he used Normal difficulty.
I completed with Hard...no way can build 50+ predators, 30+ mammoths and 50+ pitbulls.
Not enough time.

Added on May 9, 2007, 2:05 am
QUOTE(dindang2win @ May 8 2007, 03:42 PM)
Mission 13: Berne                                                  [CC.03.16]
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
After launching a costly but successful counterattack against the Alien
invaders, the newly-reconstitured GDI is finally in a position to push the
Aliens out of Europe once and for all. The key is the invader's central base
in Berne, Switzerland. The invaders have turned Berne into a brutal urban
wasteland, a vast staging area for the invasion of Northern Europe. The alien encampment is spread across the ruined city and split intro three sections: a heavily-defended central base to the northeast of the city and two adjacent support bases, one armor and one air, all ringed with what seems to be
newly-seeded Tiberium fields. This is going to be a tough one. Destroy the main base. No survivors. This is personal.

I played almost 20times and yet just able destroyed 2 support bases only. Really fed up lah. How u guys acttualy play ha? any tips how to play well in this mission? I build many defence also cannot.

Added on May 9, 2007, 2:22 am
QUOTE(Intrigue @ May 8 2007, 11:27 PM)
capture the alien superweapon on the left and built SAM Site to protect it over devastator and deploy mammoth tank and predator, rocket launcher too. Then u build the ION CAnnon.. and there u go, 2 superweapon.

Then u sacrifice some firehawk to scout enemy base (objective base) and air-strike it followed by superweapon. repeat both for each base.

I finish it in less than 45minutes never knowing that that was the last mission
Yup.

This is my strategy:

Speed is the key.
In the end, I got all superweapons..ion cannon, rift and nuclear missile.
Capture the alien superweapon quickly.
I captured it by the time they were ready to use it sweat.gif

0.Make sure you have a lot of money (to build defences near the alien superweapon).
1.Bring 5 mammoths there to destroy everything except the alien superweapon.
2.Ready your engineer to capture it.
3.Alien will attack full force with stormriders & other air units..so build 5 AA guns
behind the alien superweapon.
4. Build Sonic Emitter too...tripods will storm later.
5. Build Barracks..train a lot of engineer to capture dead tripods...very useful against
tripods.
6. I deploy rig to repair fixed positions Mammoth, tripods near the alien superweapon.
7. In the mean time...deploy two(2) more rigs and deploy it on the north of you base...NOD will attack from there.
8. NOD's bomber really fussy huh? I build ten(10) refinery..all gone one by one sweat.gif Protect your base with AA defences...Mammoths effective too.
9. Don't forget to build Ion Cannon.
10.Once you fortified your base and the alien superweapon...you're ok.

Slowly use Ion cannon to destroy alien bases especially Portal where they deploy
tripods.

Use your air units to scout enemy bases..so that easy to destroy or bomb their bases.

Zone troopers good to penetrate NOD base at north east.
Capture the construction yard and build another your own NOD base.
Alien will send Mothership to attack your NOD base...GDI advance air units very powerful
to destroy it.

Oh yeah...you can use Liquid Tiberium (I did not tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 9 2007, 02:23 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post May 9 2007, 08:51 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Sora @ May 9 2007, 06:58 AM)
Haha, yeah.
Playing normal only.
I'm only dragging the game longer for the fun of it.

lmao. D:
Agree.
Confirming victory tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post May 9 2007, 03:01 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(dindang2win @ May 9 2007, 09:38 AM)
Last night i played building about 15 mammoth tank & some captured dead tripod. And yet i only build 1 main base on the bottom. Finally won that mission. Really hate that big alien aircraft that can fired long range. Soon i will rematch with building another base at the center. Good game, thanx to all.

p/s: which 1 is the hard mission ever u played?
Congrats smile.gif

GDI - 3rd last mission.
NOD - Don't recall but protecting the nuke warheads from Scrin.
Scrin - Last mission

Got your email but I want the save game file.
Example:

Save Game 19.sav

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 9 2007, 02:35 PM)
ANyway I very unhappy with the strength of Avatar, it's so costly to upgrade and so weak against mammoth...
Weak on vehicles.
That's why smile.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post May 9 2007, 06:56 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

There's this Scrin mission where need to battle GDI and NOD.
Built 20 Stormriders...easily brought down a Mammoth with two(2) attacks smile.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post May 10 2007, 06:38 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ May 9 2007, 07:25 PM)
you can build stormrider faster than a mammy, try download those replay from gamereplay forum.Stormrider rush is scary if you don't how to defend.
Me still confuse which unit from GDI and NOD that can defeat Stormriders easily.

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 10 2007, 12:44 AM)
A some of NOD's mission are damn hard... like capture killian's base, and also excort the war head which stolen from GDI, omg the it's so hard.....

Anyway guys now i am at 1 mission which Kane let us use the catalyst missle. I heard about someone said b4 if use it will affect the ending. Issit true, or just the last mission in GDI's campaign only? (Liquid Tiberium bomb)
I think it's just the Liquid Tiberium.

SUSRaikkonen
post May 10 2007, 01:27 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 10 2007, 01:20 PM)
Argh stupiak bonus mission ! In the mission which to captire killian's HQ back, it says capture the mutant center and train 3 groups of mutant murauders. I capture it and killian's force always destroy it before i got money to train any murauders...even i left my avatar there and help them fight but 1 avatar is no match with 3 scorpion and 2 flame tank... ... avatar is so weeeeaaaaak !!!
I purposely leave that bonus mission.

I leave my avatar and bring all my engineers to the left of the screen.
Penetrate the base by the tiberium entrance...capture...settle tongue.gif

Defending Killian's base is sweat.gif though.
40 Vipers should do it.
20 on two(2) locations.

Nuclear and vapor bomb or air unit bomber easily take out the ion cannon.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 10 2007, 01:29 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post May 10 2007, 05:35 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(amacharu @ May 10 2007, 04:59 PM)
I hate NOD's vertigo bombers  mad.gif .

I was about to attack my enemy's using 12 tripods via wormhole. The tripods were entering the wormhole entrance but the exit was already destroyed. The tripods were all cramped inside the wormhole and my enemy sent 3 vertigo bombers to destroy all 12 tripods in a shot  sweat.gif
tongue.gif
I know how you feel man.

I never tried to use those wormholes.
So far using Mastermind to teleport engineer to capture building.
Damn those Scrin's engineers so slow (moving) lah... doh.gif

0.0428sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:30 PM