126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

RTS C&C 3: Tiberium Wars / Kane's Wrath V2, Kane's Wrath Available Now!

jasonkwk
post Apr 19 2007, 10:21 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 19 2007, 09:16 PM)
Yea .. i shud have brought my 2nd wave of tanks including the 2x mamoth. Sadly I did not. I try to counter air by building Pitbull, I manage to build a few but it was edi too late and on top of it .. im shortage on $$$ sad.gif
I think you concentrate too much on attacking, and forget about ur tiberium field depleted.Loong22 has addressed that problem.When I see my credit dropped 1000, I will see what happen to my harvester and my refinery.

Rule of thumb 3 harvester for 1 refinery on both tiberium field, blue and green.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 19 2007, 10:24 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Apr 19 2007, 10:21 PM)
I think you concentrate too much on attacking, and forget about ur tiberium field depleted.Loong22 has addressed that problem.When I see my credit dropped 1000, I will see what happen to my harvester and my refinery.

Rule of thumb 3 harvester for 1 refinery on both tiberium field, blue and green.
Yea .. u can say that .. guess my mind was just thinking about attacking and totally forgotten about the 3rd tiberium. Loong22 is great player, hopefully he helps me train.
mdzaboy
post Apr 19 2007, 10:26 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

u guys know hot to config my router(dlink di7040)? seem i'm not able to play online..haiyarggghh
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 19 2007, 10:27 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Apr 19 2007, 10:26 PM)
u guys know hot to config my router(dlink di7040)? seem i'm not able to play online..haiyarggghh
Why u cant play online ?? .. what error message did u get ?
mdzaboy
post Apr 19 2007, 10:34 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 19 2007, 10:27 PM)
Why u cant play online ?? .. what error message did u get ?
well..as u know..others cannot see me on the server but me can see them..thats why i cannot play..hurm hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mdzaboy: Apr 19 2007, 10:35 PM
aidlover
post Apr 19 2007, 10:38 PM

1,002 posts

just a suggestion.. should we do a mini tourney here in lyn forum for all cnc3 lovers? biggrin.gif
Kai Sheng
post Apr 19 2007, 10:53 PM

81 posts

Ha... I'll be the first one pwned laugh.gif
Loongy22
post Apr 19 2007, 10:55 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Apr 19 2007, 10:21 PM)

2 harvesters to one refinery. 3 is overkill for one refinery

I think you mean 4 harvesters to 2 refineries.
Dark Steno
post Apr 19 2007, 11:00 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 19 2007, 10:38 PM)
just a suggestion.. should we do a mini tourney here in lyn forum for all cnc3 lovers? biggrin.gif
League or deathmatch?
goldfries
post Apr 19 2007, 11:01 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i probably get pwned first. i sux. tongue.gif

anyway if you see an opponent rushing for scrin destroyer / carrier, firehawks are a great way to waste them.

personally i think going with pitbulls is a bit risky due to the possibility of ground units nearby.
Loongy22
post Apr 19 2007, 11:18 PM

316 posts

anyone up for a few 2v2 matches now? I need a partner to practise with smile.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 19 2007, 11:28 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 19 2007, 10:38 PM)
Sure thing .. online mini tourney sound great. Need the training as well. Count me in.

Added on April 19, 2007, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 19 2007, 11:00 PM)
League or deathmatch?
A league will be nice. Go ahead and created a thread for this Steno.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Apr 19 2007, 11:29 PM
Kai Sheng
post Apr 19 2007, 11:30 PM

81 posts

Just wondering.. never got a chance to test..

How many Firehawks are needed to lay waste a Devastator and a PAC.

*Haiz.. online mini tourney.. scary arr sweat.gif Will definitely got pwn first...
dualshock
post Apr 19 2007, 11:35 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

those who say gonna get pwn ones are gonna get it AFTER me...steno knows how bad i play...really need more training
jasonkwk
post Apr 19 2007, 11:47 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

anyone want share their replay or strat here?
Soul-X
post Apr 20 2007, 12:31 AM

183 posts

anyone playing right now T______T? im lonely... lol
Kai Sheng
post Apr 20 2007, 12:35 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Apr 19 2007, 11:35 PM)
those who say gonna get pwn ones are gonna get it AFTER me...steno knows how bad i play...really need more training

Rilex mate... you're not the only one who got pwned by Steno... me too.. sweat.gif

Not to mention how fast aidlover and Loongy22 "eat me"..

aidlover
post Apr 20 2007, 12:36 AM

1,002 posts

i also kena pwn lo if all say lidat.. huhu.. didnt really play for the whole week
Loongy22
post Apr 20 2007, 12:43 AM

316 posts

so... are you all going to improve yourselves or stay "sucky" tongue.gif

on a side note: I do get pwned occasionally. sadly.(currently in need of a good scrin(me) vs nod strategy. shadow team rushes and normal tank spam owned me to bits and pieces.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 20 2007, 12:45 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Loongy22 @ Apr 20 2007, 12:43 AM)
so... are you all going to improve yourselves or stay "sucky" tongue.gif

on a side note: I do get pwned occasionally. sadly.(currently in need of a good scrin(me) vs nod strategy. shadow team rushes and normal tank spam owned me to bits and pieces.
I know im gonna improve myself. I edi took next Monday and Tuesday off just to train on CnC3 1v1. Just call me crazy but im serious .. i wanna be good in this game. flex.gif

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:02 PM