Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine
digimon09
Nov 15 2017, 03:44 PM
Hello Guys/Gurls, My car just got problem with the system error. I send my car to service center and found out that there are problem with the wiring. They told us that 1 of the wire broken. Is it possible to claim warranty for Engine Wire Harness? They quote me around RM1.8k for the repair...
digimon09
Nov 16 2017, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Nov 15 2017, 05:20 PM) Mouse bite?  Anyway if really not your fault (no modification done etc), then I'd try to push for warranty coverage. If you have done some modification, depends on SC I guess... Anyway, 1.8K to replace is ok, considering that the VW Golf Engine Wire Harness replacement went viral a few years ago coz it costs RM52k if I remember correctly... -edit- Found it! https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3953475  QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 15 2017, 05:25 PM) Bitten by Mickey Mouse?  QUOTE(dirtrun @ Nov 15 2017, 05:29 PM) If, Truly a mouse bite, then technically [ thru d fine print ] Honda does not need to honor the warranty.. I suggest you ask the help of ur SA tat sold u d car - l find they have some clout in talking abt warranty.. Mickey Mouse
digimon09
Nov 16 2017, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Nov 16 2017, 11:26 AM) You must have either : 1.had food in your car, or 2.parked near a dumpster Anyway, if it's bitten by mickey, then no warranty claim. Bye bye rm1. 8k unfortunately. 1.Nope, i always do cleaning inside the car 2.Nope, i park my car infornt my house QUOTE(isr25 @ Nov 16 2017, 11:47 AM) will do some research on that solution. Thanks.
digimon09
Nov 2 2018, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Leo9 @ Nov 2 2018, 09:43 AM) Anyone bought 1.8 recently? My friend drive 1.8 & he got tilt sensor & alarm sensor, wonder why Honda remove it from 1.5TC  That 1.8 maybe old stock... Latest production, they remove those sensor.
digimon09
Dec 21 2018, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 21 2018, 01:53 PM)  So all the pieces are in place, looking at the glossy black itโs gonna be a swirl magnet. Gonna coat it first before install ๐
i think is it a front grill set
digimon09
Feb 26 2019, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(rayhvs @ Feb 26 2019, 11:13 AM) Morning Sifus, my civic has just touched 2 years old since December 2018. I am looking to re-apply few layer of coating on my car. Do you have any nice recommendation? Note: i have applied coating on the day i got my car. I think the coating should have completely gone. hahaha. Try mappo car care?
digimon09
Feb 27 2019, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Feb 26 2019, 12:36 PM) The warranty is 5 years correct? Battery should only cover 1year/20k mileage
digimon09
Oct 8 2019, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(Ernest90 @ Oct 8 2019, 11:55 AM) Mine 10-11 months old changed a new one too. But i directly change from outside. Cheaper and faster. As mcchin said steering seems almost everyone have this issue. Just send to SC and if they claim no issue just test to show infront of them much better. Shouldnt it cover 1year/20k mileage? Your mileage already exceed 20k ++?
digimon09
Oct 25 2019, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(syafickham @ Oct 25 2019, 05:20 PM) Hope that SA can be trust