Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine
matrix88
Oct 14 2021, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(jensenlwk @ Oct 14 2021, 12:11 PM) Quick question, anyone has recommendations in KL or Sunway that has good workmanship and affordable lipsss? I'm looking to add a lip to my babe. Quoted G5, they charge 230 but it's too far for me - 230 is carbon design one. Too low will easily pecah because fc is already quite low
matrix88
Oct 18 2021, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Solon86 @ Oct 18 2021, 02:09 AM) no... is high beam coz the blue light icon litted up eventhough on a bright sunny day.. for now i change the manual mode instead of auto but still the problem still there when i change back to auto mode how can you change to manual mode? I thought it is by default auto.
matrix88
Oct 26 2021, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Oct 25 2021, 05:13 PM) Yes, I using android auto and I think it is the update a while ago make it only allow use call and phone book from android auto not the Bluetooth. Android auto cannot update, because no official support for our country. You need to delete and reinstall with apk version. Hope this helps.
matrix88
Nov 23 2021, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(emefbiemef @ Nov 23 2021, 08:48 AM) Guys, will problem arise with Honda warranty if I delay insurance + HIP renewal? I always postpone and alternate roadtax and insurance renewal between my vehicles  So rich got money buy two cars to alternate but no money to buy insurance and road tax.
matrix88
Jan 11 2022, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(db07mufan @ Jan 10 2022, 06:00 PM) Hi I just done service at SC and SC advised that my battery needs change. Have century battery around 1 year two months. The report given was Battery Voltage 12.61V Measured 349 SAE, (Min spec 435 SAE) Measured LOW Advice ? Or can I wait further dont sting on battery, you might be stranded somewhere and it will be more expensive to get replacement by then.
matrix88
Jan 31 2022, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Micky78 @ Jan 30 2022, 05:26 PM) willl do.. else is boring in the car.. Why boring? GPS got nothing to do with your car radio. If car radio also cannot work, suspect the antenna cable loose or never connected back.
matrix88
Feb 12 2022, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(alconritter @ Feb 12 2022, 01:24 PM) Anyone know how to fix remote start not working? I pressed Lock and then only press the remote start on the key fob, the engine will start but only for 1 second before totally closed off. Tried few times also same thing How old are your car battery? If car battery is weak, high chances remote start cannot work properly.
matrix88
Apr 25 2022, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Apr 25 2022, 03:54 PM) Lol, OK thanks, didn't know the volume is written on it. Later I have a look. its also written on your service receipt because they charge according to volume.
matrix88
May 11 2022, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(alphateam @ May 11 2022, 06:51 PM) Thanks for this... if we do it outside will the warranty void? Im worries of the warranty... how owner of civic do the modification without worries of the warranties.. And which part of warranty will void? I mean if i change the lamp... so the warranty for others part will void too? first time hear tinted, coating got warranty void for car issue. hahaha
matrix88
May 13 2022, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(DragonK @ May 13 2022, 12:50 PM) Hi sifus, need a help, which are the best service centre for civic fc, sent to PJ tenaga setia, went there 3x for allignment, still not in correct position tyre alignment can be done outside. no need to do it at SC, which is more expensive.
matrix88
May 13 2022, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(danialefendy @ May 13 2022, 03:42 PM) Anyone can recommend workshop for servicing around Denai Alam/Bukit Subang/Sg Buloh/Kota Damansara area? Don't mind going a bit in KL or Klang area. I am not well versed in car maintenance and service, for now, rely on Honda SC to recommend items to replace/service and today got quoted RM1k. mind to share what was quoted? btw, whats your mileage?
matrix88
May 13 2022, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(danialefendy @ May 13 2022, 04:45 PM) Mileage is 58k km, quoted on spark plugs and fuel strainer (car is late 2017 TC). Because already 5 years, they suggest to replace spark plugs and fuel strainer. since going to be out of warranty, I suggest spark plug - supposed to last 100k, get from outside about 2++ only fuel strainer - no need to change
matrix88
May 14 2022, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(tthau2010 @ May 14 2022, 05:42 PM) Hey guys, Wondering, most of you are using RON95 or RON97 for your honda civic? Does it have much difference? Last time Ron 97, now the price cannot effort anymore, back to 95. Off course got difference lo…. But not worth paying double the price.
matrix88
May 15 2022, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(Tealifos @ May 15 2022, 04:58 PM) Hi Honda civic tcp facelift Is it normal fr the brake to have like vibration? Only happen if brake/pressed lightly Use sensing also the brake is like that if it brake slowly If full force no issue Likely rotor wapped.
matrix88
Jun 23 2022, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(XeLLisCompleX @ Jun 21 2022, 11:31 AM) Anyone here experience headlamp (hi-beam) flickering during engine off? I thought someone stealing my car when i first saw it, then it happen again for 2nd time n manage to take video of it.. is it bulb issue or wiring, already called SC and scheduled for inspection, to prevent it from happen again i removed the bulb temporarily since it only happen on left headlamp. You removed bulb? Means your headlamp is halogen type? 1.8?
matrix88
Jun 29 2022, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(johorian @ Jun 27 2022, 04:41 PM) Hi guys, do you ever encounter internal fogging issue on windscreen and windows when park our Civic X in opened carpark for long hours after raining? Engine off and not the case without aircon during raining. Is it normal? The interior must be very hot after many hours under the sun and suddenly heavy rain that causes condensation.
matrix88
Jun 30 2022, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(johorian @ Jun 30 2022, 08:36 AM) Understand the science theory. But there must be water inside the car only condensation can happen. It is not like boiling water right. No water leakage found. Not sure how to explain it. do remember our air is very hot and humid. the humidity consist of water inside.
matrix88
Jul 19 2022, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Jitty @ Jul 19 2022, 05:01 PM) I rmb claiming warranty for my steering rack took me 2-3 weeks inside honda SC. For changing of wiper pump, do I need to put my car overnight ?  which SC you went to? for my steering rack, only took 2 days. send today, collect next day. off course complaint when doing service, where they investigate and file in report, then order spare part for you when parts arrive about 4-5 days time, SC will call and arrange for sending in to replace.
matrix88
Jul 20 2022, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(ericcc @ Jul 20 2022, 02:15 PM) again all the warning lights come up. last week the SC said all OK after reset fault codes. but come out again so must be some real issue inside. what a waste of my time. nowadays i tell ppl dont buy Honda la. Too much electronics, sensors, all become very sensitive.  wow, only 23k mileage already like this. did you do any modification to your wiring or installed anything recently?
matrix88
Jul 21 2022, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(ericcc @ Jul 21 2022, 09:03 AM) This was months ago. no cutting wire, just add on only. That was very clear to all involved. Whatever the case it's just annoying to have to leave the car there and have them check. After reset still problem persists so should have some mechanical failure. Service advisor said these things do happen to other cars as well. Too much sensitive electronics la. While the car is really a dream, these little things really put a spoiler to it. Time to go back to analog car perhaps. My old EJ was a true workhorse... haiya.... the shop say no cutting of wire, are you sure or they say only. many shops claim that way but when installing, they do splice some wires, not near to the HU.