10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

rapple
post Mar 3 2020, 01:39 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(nikobellic @ Mar 3 2020, 01:27 PM)
Thanks for the headup. Any reason why we should not let SA to arrange the change other than the potential higher price tag?
I don’t want to face any powered seats warranty issue later.
It's still done by 3rd party and how would you know it's still under warranty? Verbally guaranteed by SA or any letter to proof it later?

Paying a little bit higher to get the same quality is ok as long as the SA service is good.. but i'm afraid you get a lower quality stuff from them.. unless you really know how to differentiate PU leather and full leather..

I've changed fabric to full leather (3.3k+) after a year plus of ownership, the supplier told me that some SA sell PU leather at full leather price..

rapple
post Mar 3 2020, 02:08 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(0501024 @ Mar 3 2020, 02:05 PM)
tbh i prefer fabric seat as opposed to leather... mainly its bloody hot when parked under the sun. however of course leather is easier to maintain
erm what i felt, is not really hot.. but PU leather definitely burn skin compare to full leather..
rapple
post Mar 3 2020, 03:12 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(nikobellic @ Mar 3 2020, 02:22 PM)
Is there any way to verify between PU leather and genuine leather?
So far I have no problem going into car even after the car is under hot sun one whole day. The seat doesn't burn but only feels hot.

Leather absorbed moisture. PU will not. When you enter the car under hot condition you will sweat but the seat will not have any sweat on it. That's what I have noticed.

Nowadays PU is made to looks like leather but will not have the same feel to it.

PU easier to maintain than full leather

Half leather in the long run will have mismatched color due to color fading on PU.

So either u pick PU or full leather never pick half leather.

That's what they told me last year and what I have experienced so far.

rapple
post Mar 3 2020, 09:58 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 3 2020, 09:47 PM)
Still torn on whether to upgrade from my november 2018 honda city v spec to the new civic tcp, or to just stick with my City for about 3 years more.. sifus who have driven both before this, wht are your comments on this upgrade? Worth it in the long run or should i just look beyond civic (maybe a d segment within the next 5 years while using my City at the moment)
Go for d segment or better
rapple
post Mar 9 2020, 10:50 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Mar 9 2020, 10:45 AM)

Jerryrig will say "start seeing scratches at a level 2 with deeper grooves at a level 3"
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

My one is scratch when i removed the plastic sticker that comes with it after a year. bangwall.gif
rapple
post Mar 21 2020, 02:58 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(evexchuen @ Mar 21 2020, 02:55 PM)
The fuel consumption okay ?
fc always depends on your right foot one..

apart for a few weeks i used ron97 most of the time i'm on ron95 - most with petronas & bhp then petron or shell..
rapple
post Apr 13 2020, 02:45 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

Looking to let go my 2017 - Silver Civic 1.8s at 79k, if anyone is interested please pm me. Thank you.
rapple
post Apr 13 2020, 03:55 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(0501024 @ Apr 13 2020, 03:37 PM)
upgrading car? or the civic giving you many problems?
No problem with the car.. need a bigger car like a d segment car..
rapple
post May 8 2020, 11:20 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

Just got my car service@45k mileage few days back for 195.

Change the battery for Rm208 after 18 months usage.

Going to change all the tyres for Primacy 4 @ 1880 including balancing and alignment.

It’s so difficult to get these tyre sized 215/55/16 in Ipoh. No shop have stock.
rapple
post Jun 12 2020, 09:56 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Jun 12 2020, 07:11 PM)
any civic ketam owner looking for car floor mat?
i got 1 new set pls pm me tq
This thread is not for you to sell stuff.
rapple
post Jun 29 2020, 12:06 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

Nov 2017 1.8s

Claim battery warranty Oct 2018
Claim wiper motor warranty July 2018

Today check - EPS steering g/box failure.. warranty claim and waiting for parts.

Last month change all tyres to Primacy 4 at Rm470 per tyre inclusive balancing and alignment. And change to Yoko battery at 208 (lasted 17 months for the warranty claim battery)

This post has been edited by rapple: Jun 29 2020, 12:09 PM
rapple
post Jul 3 2020, 08:42 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(NearN @ Jul 2 2020, 08:58 PM)
anyone have recommendation for good SA for honda civic?plan to trade in my current car also.
If you are in Ipoh. I can recommend my SA.
rapple
post Jul 17 2020, 06:50 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Jun 29 2020, 12:06 PM)
Nov 2017 1.8s

Claim battery warranty Oct 2018
Claim wiper motor warranty July 2018

Today check - EPS steering g/box failure.. warranty claim and waiting for parts.
Supposed the booking was yesterday for the replacement above but I made a mistake and send over today but they still manage to complete the job today.

rapple
post Jul 21 2020, 08:13 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ Jul 21 2020, 08:01 AM)
Any idea what's the market price for PS4 16" (civic 1.8)? Any good tyres shop to recommend?
Don't think ps4 have 215/55/16 ..

In Ipoh primacy 4 tyres is at 470 per pc inclusive balancing and alignment..
rapple
post Aug 20 2020, 02:55 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

Last year my SA give me 5 quotes from MSIG, Etiqa, Zurich, Tokio and Allianz.

If any of you guys looking to buy car from Honda and based in Ipoh, you should really consider him.

Great after sales service from him.
rapple
post Aug 21 2020, 10:46 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Aug 21 2020, 09:49 PM)
if you buy under HIP, all insurance company's premium is the same.
Nope.

If you assume its the same then yea, but in reality its not. Since the implementation of detariffication.
rapple
post Aug 24 2020, 06:40 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(HawkreiN @ Aug 23 2020, 02:59 PM)
Civic 1.8S owners... which tyres do you typically go for?

It seems like the 215/55R16 stock tyres are a little less common. Trying to figure out what the best options are. Thanks!
Primacy 4
rapple
post Sep 9 2020, 05:56 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(SiewLee30 @ Sep 9 2020, 12:25 PM)
mmg liddat bro, once claim on certain sc, need to go there since got documentation and everything there

i find it troublesome. among SC also got "take care of your own shits" attitude lol
You know honda have different dealers means each sc will have a different business owner.

If they can charged you workmanship im sure they will do it. But seems unlikely and its normal for every business to do it this way.

rapple
post Oct 17 2020, 12:09 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

Just did my 60k service yesterday

Total pay 395.20

Balancing and rotation for the new tyres changed in May 2020 - Rm38

wanted to trade in this to changed to Mazda 6 in Mar/Apr but didn't do so due to current Covid situation and just started business last year kinda difficult to get any sort of credit facilities.
rapple
post Nov 1 2020, 01:23 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

After 3 years with HIP, I realized that there is nothing so special and yet its getting more expensive.

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.5628sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:40 PM