18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

KingArthurVI
post Aug 20 2018, 07:12 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Aug 19 2018, 12:00 PM)
Guys, I think this is a repeat of another user's question - how do I get the entertainment system to go into the wallpaper mode (the one with the galaxy background and the clock / standby)  after using the touchscreen?
When you start the car you see the safety notice bullsh*t thing pop up where you have to click "Agree" or something, ignore it don't tap on the button and just drive away. It'll go into the galaxy background after a while.

QUOTE(Hellmuth @ Aug 19 2018, 04:57 PM)
1) can i use S mode without the paddle shift? will it increase the engine response time or even gives more hp?

2) can i change from D mode to S mode while im cruising in the car or do i need to actually stop to change it?
1. Yes I use S mode when going downhill for better engine braking, more HP I don't think so but it changes the throttle response a bit I feel
2. Yeah can change D<->S while moving no issues.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Aug 19 2018, 09:51 PM)
Oh, didn't know that. Thanks.

Give that a try.
wow something our KnightSports doesn't know... cannot make V8 tered already
KingArthurVI
post Aug 20 2018, 09:19 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Aug 20 2018, 08:35 PM)
Dude. You think i am google is it? My brain is only the size of a pea. I have limited capacity you know.

V8 tered ain't coming until i buy a gt350r. A V8 tered starter must have a V8 motor to be worthy of wielding the power of a V8 tered starter.
QUOTE(KnightSports @ Aug 20 2018, 09:15 PM)
Did i start V7?  brows.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
KingArthurVI
post Aug 22 2018, 08:45 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

I went to outside accessory shop to install Mugen brand door visor, but their way of installing it is just to use double side strong adhesive, the front part glue came off once already and I brought back and they glue back the front. Is this standard way of installing door visor? Won't rain and shine weaken the glue over time?
KingArthurVI
post Aug 22 2018, 11:10 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Aug 22 2018, 11:08 AM)
You gotten the ones without using clips?
Yeah no clip. What do the clips even attach to? They didn't offer me clip variant lol
KingArthurVI
post Aug 22 2018, 08:17 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Aug 22 2018, 08:00 PM)
here is what the clips look like under the visor, the visors have some holes where a screw will past through and secure onto the clip via a threaded hole

Oh cool didn't know that. I just checked and it doesn't seem like mine has something like that blink.gif amazed it held when flying 145km/h.
KingArthurVI
post Aug 24 2018, 02:51 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

Has anyone upgraded to PS4 tires? How are they compared to the Conti that came with our cars? What's the lowest price on the market for those babies? I feel like I'm not able to fully push the car's limits around even slightly curved corners, a bit like car want to fly.
KingArthurVI
post Aug 24 2018, 05:02 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Aug 24 2018, 04:37 PM)
I think around RM7xx to RM8xx.

You're not able to push the car's limits because you think it is the tire or the tire is really inhibiting you?

I think this is the real question you have to ask yourself.

No doubt PS4 is a proper tire, but is it worth the price. If you are all out for dry grip, there are even better tires like AD08R and then beyond but then you'd be sacrificing things.
I'm honestly not sure, but the feel is when I corner at around just 60 of a very slightly curved road only I feel like I'm forced to slow down a bit otherwise might slip or tip. Hoping to do a few things to improve it but just so happened tires are the first thing I look at.. and they're damn expensive. Should I try looking into antiroll bars and other suspension mods first?
KingArthurVI
post Sep 17 2018, 11:10 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Sep 17 2018, 04:29 PM)
You have to balance between, fuel economy, comfort and the correct contact patch to ensure there is a balance between grip and accelerated tire wear from over or under inflation.
So what pressure is best to pump at petrol station for balance of fuel economy and comfort? rolleyes.gif
KingArthurVI
post Sep 20 2018, 03:24 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

For me I heard the clicks at 15km/h before the doors auto lock, then after that at around 50km/h it'll click a few times again. Happens consistently every time so I just assumed it was some kind of automated check, and from what I've seen people posting about it everyone's seeing the same things, so probably nothing to worry about
KingArthurVI
post Sep 22 2018, 09:29 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

Google Maps on CarPlay works very well for a first release, seriously kudos to the devs
KingArthurVI
post Oct 9 2018, 09:52 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

Eh guys stop buying Civics leh, too many same cars on the road now Penang all Civic everywhere tongue.gif
KingArthurVI
post Oct 10 2018, 02:19 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

Hi all need some advice here, I was parked at a mall and someone scratched my car, probably accidentally and didn’t leave a note. Bad luck aside, the scratch doesn’t look that deep. Wondering if I should get it fixed or like wait for more scratches before fixing them all at once.

I don’t mind the cosmetic side of things but just worried if left unattended that it’ll eventually cause rust or something (then again it doesn’t look that deep so idk)

Edit: sorry if pic looks upside down, thanks iOS lol

This post has been edited by KingArthurVI: Oct 10 2018, 02:21 PM
KingArthurVI
post Oct 11 2018, 02:08 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Oct 11 2018, 10:01 AM)
Is that paint transfer or exposed base coat?

At least your color cannot really see the difference la.

If it is exposed base coat i think still ok. Won't rust one. If rust also it will not spread everywhere due to antirust treatment on the panels. The paints on the Civic is quite thin and is very easy to get through it and expose the base coat.

My bumper already have a few from stone chip.
It's exposed base coat, phew ok if won't rust I won't go through the trouble lol, wait for more scratches then just spray the whole bumper rclxms.gif
KingArthurVI
post Oct 12 2018, 05:45 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(requad @ Oct 11 2018, 02:39 PM)
no dent? only kena base coat?
i thought i saw dent in the photo.
Yeah no dent, only a horizontal line across, sorry pic wasn't great lol plus the reflection sweat.gif
KingArthurVI
post Oct 12 2018, 05:47 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 12 2018, 02:27 PM)
guys. how do you maintain daily car scratch free?
i feel the honda paint damn thin..

Lunar silver here
I was in the same predicament when I first got my car 3 months ago, OCD everyday worried about where I park, if people going to use key to scratch my precious baby, etc. But now I stopped caring that much and I'm much happier lol
KingArthurVI
post Oct 13 2018, 10:47 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

Has anyone experienced steering wheel making clicking sound when turning to right most angle? It’s not like the VSA relay sound when you first start the car, don’t really know how to describe it but it’s like click click quite faint and like the wheel a bit stuck feeling, sort of like something wind up and tight

This post has been edited by KingArthurVI: Oct 13 2018, 12:09 PM
KingArthurVI
post Oct 18 2018, 02:10 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

My steering wheel has a weird "Kok Kok" sound when I turn it to the right most end... has anyone experienced this before? Doesn't happen on the left most end.
KingArthurVI
post Nov 4 2018, 10:56 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

Fuu 100% city driving (Penang) with epic jam, only getting 340km before having the refuel orange light come up. 😑
KingArthurVI
post Nov 9 2018, 12:48 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Nov 7 2018, 04:08 PM)
Hi guys, after 7k KM, I’m feeling abit of feedback on my steering when I’m about the reach the max turning point. Will feel and hear sort of a ‘kek kek’ sound.

Wondering is it anything to do with the steering fluid, is it defective or is it normal?

Thanks for the input!

My unit is a TC-P if that matters.
Lol mine's only 2k km, 3 months old TC-P and I'm already getting this. For me it only happens when I turn the steering wheel all the way to the right, then when I want to turn it back from rightmost position there's resistance and like "not smooth" feeling and kek kek sound like you described. I've made an appointment with Honda SC to check it out next Friday, my SA told me if it's anything steering component related should be covered under warranty.

This post has been edited by KingArthurVI: Nov 9 2018, 12:55 PM
KingArthurVI
post Nov 9 2018, 12:53 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Nov 7 2018, 06:28 PM)
My car also about 3 months old only then got this sound and feedback kind of feeling.

Feels abit annoying, but I’m more afraid of it if it concerns the safety and whether or not it might further spoil other components.
QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Nov 8 2018, 12:10 PM)
Owh wow, problem came up so fast.

Do update on what the SC says and whether or not it has been fixed. My service still 3k km away so might take a month or two more. So if it isn’t urgent I’ll wait till it’s due before I get it rectified.

Thanks!
QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Nov 8 2018, 02:17 PM)
yup.. mine is due in 2500km time  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
My main concern is it might cause more severe wear and tear on either the steering or something with the wheel axles if it's something to do with steering fluid, which was why I made an appointment with SC ASAP, but being Deepavali they're short staffed so I had to wait till next Friday before I can bring it in ohmy.gif I'll update you guys here once I have anything to share.

18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.5079sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:18 PM