Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine
harryfoo
Sep 18 2020, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(0501024 @ Sep 18 2020, 05:32 PM) so i saw this teckwrap on shopee . decided to try wrap my grill.... idiot me didnt order enough LOL. ao now my grill is chrome, the 2 signal side is gloss black 🤣🤣🤣 quite easy to install. tools you may need (depending on whether you want to remove the rubber strip):- 1. flathead screwdriver 2. heatgun/hairdryer(i used hairdryer) 3. squeegee (personal preference) 4. blade + cutting board (to cut into size)  LOL so the middle part is chrome? Unique. Should I wrap the chrome bit at the rear bumper too? I saw one white TCP wrap it black before, not bad.
harryfoo
Sep 19 2020, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(myliew @ Sep 19 2020, 09:22 AM) Hi, care to share the price of this michelin primacy 4 and location? I'm looking for this model, thanks! I assume your rim is stock 17 inch, 215/50/R17. Shopee is selling 460+ per piece.
harryfoo
Sep 21 2020, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(vassilius @ Sep 21 2020, 02:19 PM) looking to buy a Honda Civic... thinking hard on whether to take the TC or TC-P model. any advise? should i pay rm9.5k more for the Honda Sensing plus exterior spoiler, black grill, and 18" rim Michelin tyres?  just wondering, coz now is September... will they be year end promo soon? any good honda sales agent to recommend that could give some good deals and package? thanks... To me it is worth it. Unless you want to modify and change things once you got the car. QUOTE(syafickham @ Sep 21 2020, 02:47 PM) Anyone bought facelift got an issue with steering rack? I think my car got the symptom of steering rack problem with only 10k mileage 3k mileage here, so far nope. What are the symptoms?
harryfoo
Sep 22 2020, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(luvox @ Sep 22 2020, 01:03 PM) Insurance 2.9k if no ncb discount Road tax 90 235 40 18 around 350 300 ~1k How come my insurance is 4K without NCD?
harryfoo
Sep 22 2020, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 22 2020, 04:34 PM) My car daily drive less than 20km home to work LOL... so extra low mileage. I only take Civic to work twice a week lol.
harryfoo
Sep 23 2020, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Sep 23 2020, 09:17 AM) Then why did u buy the car ? The most worth it user is the one that drives the car the farthest in a year. Better roi. When u sell a car that has 30k mileage vs 120k mileage of the same year...likely will only be a difference of 1k to 2k. I personally rather buy a car with high mileage..knowing the car has travel that far and not much issue as oppose to significantly lower mileage. First because mileage is subjective and can be tweaked and second, cars sitting idle will have problems ...bushes, shocks, tires, electrical etc. Most of the time I use it on the weekend and long distance travel.
harryfoo
Oct 2 2020, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Oct 1 2020, 06:33 PM) I got the following: * Free gift bag (inside got umbrella, sunshade, Honda keychain, steering lock, handphone car holder) * Additional Honda merchandise (Red umbrella, luggage bag and hat) * Civic original car boot tray * Wheel lock nut * Civic original door visor * Full tank RON97 Petronas petrol btw, I bought Civic TC-P 1.5. I think my freebies good enough  Not bad, but still cash rebate is the best.
harryfoo
Oct 2 2020, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(luvox @ Oct 2 2020, 11:50 AM) Trust me, after some times u will not use it 😂 I only hv gps, more practical for me. And also realize if u r the type that regular change new car, car loss insurance claim save u some money than trade in, if under HIP Insurance claim will take some time, investigation etc... Is it worth it to do so?
harryfoo
Oct 2 2020, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(luvox @ Oct 2 2020, 12:45 PM) I got spare car, weekend car. Also 1 of reason i dare to get civic, in case need to park at sc claim warranty LOL me too. But if you bought the car with loan, you still have to bear the total bank interest by yourself right? Correct me if I'm wrong.
harryfoo
Oct 2 2020, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(omgimahero @ Oct 2 2020, 03:00 PM) Rebate 4500 Full tint from Cool Shield Honda Umbrella Full Petrol Wait 1 month from booking, received car last week. 1.8, TC, or TCP?
harryfoo
Oct 7 2020, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(SackBoy @ Oct 7 2020, 04:59 PM) Actually not the case, when sprinting from very low speed, there's a lot of wheel spin on first and 2nd gear. FC in terms of cruising is miles ahead of FK mainly due to CVT vs manual gear ratio. If i don't throttle hard, FC still chases up pretty effortless. As far as maintenance cost wise, how much different than FC 1.5 turbo?
harryfoo
Oct 14 2020, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(luvox @ Oct 14 2020, 08:22 AM) Should have tpms there. 😂 [attachmentid=10631423] U can fill it with button or tpms if u dont like to see it blank What TPMS is that? Looks neat.
harryfoo
Oct 31 2020, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(Jinny38 @ Oct 30 2020, 11:41 PM) Hi guy, i am new here, recentlyn I am struggling between X50 and civic TC 2020. Dont think that TCP is needed for me. So i am concerned about the civic problem since the honda QC is getting worse and many complaint, but i like civic because its design and my dream car. Is civic sporty drive suitable to drive in city as daily travel ? For X50 i know its worth but also some concern and price is almost 10k different from civic TC if i get good offer. PlAn to add 10k++ for civic tc. Any suggestion ? Thank you X50 B segment, Civic C segment. X50 SUV, Civic Sedan. X50 3 cylinder, Civic 4 cylinder. X50 dual clutch transmission, Civic CVT. It depends on what you're looking for.
harryfoo
Nov 3 2020, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(0501024 @ Nov 3 2020, 03:12 PM) So uh these arent the usual t10 bulbs that i can replace. Since when did honda change it to this type of bulb? Dome light for those unsure  Woah you manage to crack open the cover. I gave up after 5 attempts lol.
harryfoo
Nov 6 2020, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(rantingjay @ Nov 6 2020, 05:37 PM) Hi all, Joining soon. listing out the usual answers to questions you all always ask. Booking: 30 Aug 2020 Pick up: Mid-Nov Variant TCP_Plat_White Loan: 130k/9yrs/2.32%/MBB - Approved 1 week after booking. AddOn by external party. - Modulo @2500 - Ceramic Coat 9H @2000 - 5mil Tint @1000 - Door visor @340 - Coilmat @150 - LED side step @410 Tint & Coat Specs, no answer for you guys, took all from SA cause reading version 4 through 7, if can answer also, ppl already decided what they want.. Honda/SA Rebate to cover OTR charges (NCB:0%) plus some free gifts. Sekian,  Heavy amount of loan you got there.
harryfoo
Nov 6 2020, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(0501024 @ Nov 6 2020, 11:30 PM) hahaha. the idea is to be firm haha.. i used a metal ruler. Will try to use metal ruler. Scare of scratching up the cover.
harryfoo
Nov 11 2020, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(gtiwtks @ Nov 11 2020, 03:47 PM) Wanna get some advise on how to start the car properly. How u guys start your car? A. Press Brake > Press Start button B. Press Start button > Press Brake > Press Start button C. Press Start button > Press Start button > Wait few second > Press Brake > Press Start button Always A
harryfoo
Nov 12 2020, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(0501024 @ Nov 12 2020, 11:34 AM) anyones air cond has the "clothes not dried properly smell" the first few minutes? after a while then its normal again I have this issue when cold start.
harryfoo
Nov 18 2020, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(berann @ Nov 18 2020, 11:20 AM) Er,,to me the new 2022 civic is too conservative. not that nice.. what you all think?  Too European looking for me. But those rims are nice.
harryfoo
Dec 7 2020, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(SiewLee30 @ Dec 7 2020, 12:33 PM) walao until like that. got conti, i only buy honda to reserve parking spot in my condo only. mileage still below 3k bought last may. Woah your mileage lower than mine, I got my car July.