9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

harryfoo
post Aug 9 2020, 11:30 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(croboonyong @ Aug 9 2020, 11:24 AM)
Is it the FL TCP don't have the navigation function on head unit anymore? Just took my car yesterday and the head unit menu only have Audio and Source. But the manual book include the navigation manual as well.
No more.
harryfoo
post Aug 10 2020, 04:00 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(vintys23 @ Aug 10 2020, 08:39 AM)
I got mine from Mr DIY. Literally DIY'ed the entire interior light my own smile.gif
There are multiple T10s sold. Just be mindful of the length of the LED. Best to take a stock bulb as a sample when you purchase or doing a survey.
Thank you bro.

QUOTE(Redundant @ Aug 10 2020, 10:40 AM)
If I remembered correctly, got the Osram T10 W5W for the front reading lights and rear boot light RM12.50 for a set of 2 pcs from shopee, then i got MAXGTRS C5W Dome light for the middle dome light.

Take note that the middle dome light is pretty hard to pry open... get a plastic pry tool to avoid damaging the plastic....
I will look it up in Shopee. Will get the plastic pry from Shopee also. laugh.gif
harryfoo
post Aug 12 2020, 05:34 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Aug 12 2020, 05:03 PM)
I remember read in FB group or maybe in LYN forum that mentioning about resell value for 1.8NA is quite OK compare to 1.5TC/TCP due to the turbo engine.
As 2nd car buyer or dealer thinks that turbo engine definitely being abuse by previous owner and need more maintenance, so the resell value might not good compare with 1.8NA.

But let put aside on the resell value can?

get those turbo and vroom2  thumbup.gif

Honda brand in Malaysia definitely have higher resell value compare to other brand, don't worry too much  thumbup.gif
I agree, 1.5 TC is so much different than 1.8, when the turbo kicks in, smiling all the way.
harryfoo
post Aug 14 2020, 02:57 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Aug 14 2020, 02:53 PM)
I worry not just girl sweat.gif  sweat.gif  hahaha
Mostly guys still be wet. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
harryfoo
post Aug 15 2020, 10:41 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Aug 14 2020, 11:06 AM)
Let's share latest image of our beloved FC.
I start 1st  biggrin.gif

harryfoo
post Aug 15 2020, 11:13 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Aug 15 2020, 09:22 PM)
Hi Everyone,

I was thinking to change my car as I was diagnose with slip disc with permanent back pain. My current car, Honda Jazz, give me very bad back pain if I drove long distance with it. As per doctor advise, he advise me to change car with softer suspension and good lumbar support.

My first instinct is to change to Toyota Corolla Altis, as most of the review I read/view say the car give good comfortable drive. I test drive it and it felt better but the test drive is not long drive  sweat.gif

For the comparison, I went to Honda showroom and test drive the new Civic, and the turbo engine somehow pull me from Toyota  sweat.gif  sweat.gif and in short test drive, it felt same in terms of comfort with Corolla.

So I want to ask fellow Civic owner, is Civic is comfortable for long drive?
I don't think the low riding Civic is good for you either. Maybe you can consider CRV?
harryfoo
post Aug 16 2020, 03:57 PM

2,296 posts

I just realized last night on my left rear bumper got hit by someone. sad.gif
How to repair damage like this? Touch up or have to sand it off and repaint that whole lower part?
harryfoo
post Aug 17 2020, 12:04 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Aug 16 2020, 04:51 PM)
buy touch up paint do touch up enough la, repaint will cost a lot and possibility of colour difference is there
If touch up the paint will be uneven. sad.gif

QUOTE(SiewLee30 @ Aug 16 2020, 10:34 PM)
So sad hit and run. Ur dashcam didn't capture anything
It was at the back, so dashcam won't able to record it.
harryfoo
post Aug 17 2020, 09:01 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(vintys23 @ Aug 17 2020, 08:45 AM)
Perhaps you may wanna consider front and rear dash cams with parking mode. Pricey but potentially saves headache.
Just a suggestion..
Any particular brand or model you recommend?
harryfoo
post Aug 17 2020, 12:44 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Aug 17 2020, 10:44 AM)
owh shxx doh.gif ..

how is your rear bumper gap bro? any broken clip?

due to ur is white color makes it quite obvious cry.gif
Bumper gap still okay. No broken clips. I will update again with more pictures.

I already rarely drive the car and yet this happened. cry.gif
harryfoo
post Aug 17 2020, 12:45 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(SiewLee30 @ Aug 17 2020, 11:53 AM)
Dam my bumper gap keep growing bigger each day.  Sohai honda
What happened?
harryfoo
post Aug 17 2020, 12:52 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(SiewLee30 @ Aug 17 2020, 12:48 PM)
my front bumper after replace the front sensor, everyday can see the gap growing.
Complain to SC? They cannot fix?
harryfoo
post Aug 17 2020, 04:20 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Aug 17 2020, 04:11 PM)
[attachmentid=10554970][attachmentid=10554973][attachmentid=10554978][attachmentid=10554979][attachmentid=10554980][attachmentid=10554981]
Steel gray looks good... drool.gif
harryfoo
post Aug 19 2020, 09:48 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Aug 18 2020, 11:25 PM)
Haha great suggestion.

I had my 6 months old FD Honda stolen 10 years back. Still got a bit of phobia honestly. I guess I just claim insurance if it is stolen again. Hahaha
How long is the process of claiming from insurance?
harryfoo
post Aug 19 2020, 11:16 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Aug 19 2020, 09:52 AM)
Took me 3 months. That was also after I follow up diligently with each party and hand delivered all the documents to ensure there is no delay.
3 months without car is very painful

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Aug 19 2020, 10:33 AM)
Happened near a 7Eleven at Jalan Imbi. Not often I go there and dont think is hatred.

The person smooched a chewing gum all over the taillight
I assume they treat Civics as road bullies... cause i see alot civics like to speed...or maybe they envy the cool looking car haha
Can you remove the chewing gum? Once it is harden under the sun it is very difficult to remove
harryfoo
post Aug 20 2020, 10:01 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(SiewLee30 @ Aug 19 2020, 07:19 PM)
I dont know bro. That's why asking. Anyone else subscribed HIP but got other insurance? How HIP works?

Edit ok found this.
15. The Honda Insurance Plus is arranged/ underwritten by Honda’s panel of licensed insurers comprising:
• MSIG Insurance (Malaysia) Bhd
• Tokio Marine Insurance (Malaysia) Bhd
• Berjaya Sompo Insurance Berhad
• Liberty Insurance Berhad
• AIG Malaysia Insurance Berhad
• Allianz General Insurance Company (Malaysia) Bhd
• Etiqa General Takaful Berhad; and
• Zurich General Takaful Malaysia Berhad
I was given Berjaya. Can we choose? My agent didn’t let me choose.
harryfoo
post Aug 21 2020, 10:11 AM

2,296 posts

• MSIG Insurance (Malaysia) Bhd
• Tokio Marine Insurance (Malaysia) Bhd
• Berjaya Sompo Insurance Berhad
• Liberty Insurance Berhad
• AIG Malaysia Insurance Berhad
• Allianz General Insurance Company (Malaysia) Bhd
• Etiqa General Takaful Berhad; and
• Zurich General Takaful Malaysia Berhad

Between these 8, which are the best 3?
harryfoo
post Aug 21 2020, 04:18 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(smilezkc @ Aug 21 2020, 03:23 PM)
i struggling to make decision btw white and silver. my heart says White but for the sake of maintainence, silver.
Go for white. Just have to wash car more frequently. 1.8s? TC? or TC-P?
harryfoo
post Aug 23 2020, 08:50 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Aug 23 2020, 12:30 AM)
Since the Civic is using CVT, it ok to leave the gears in N during the traffic halt or just use Brake hold function and stay in D mode? This is my first car that i own with this setting so I want to educate myself with it with current owners

Thanks!
If it is a long waiting traffic light I will just put it in brake hold.
harryfoo
post Aug 23 2020, 03:16 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 23 2020, 11:32 AM)
Recommended for Trapo mat, you can try for it.
Is it really better than the original Honda floor mats?

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.5694sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:13 AM