Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

rapple
post Oct 26 2018, 01:11 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Leo9 @ Oct 26 2018, 09:15 AM)
Anyone heard before the battery can request to replace a new one for first 10k service?
If your battery is in a weak condition then can claim warranty and replace with a new one but car must be less than 1 year old and less than 20k km on ODO.

My battery was replaced under warranty when i send in for 20k service which is 1 month earlier and odo on 19200.

This post has been edited by rapple: Oct 26 2018, 01:17 PM
rapple
post Oct 26 2018, 01:52 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Leo9 @ Oct 26 2018, 01:39 PM)
How to determine the battery is weak?
Of course they will check.

I also didn't know the battery was weak when i send into service.

They only inform me after they have done the replacement.
rapple
post Oct 26 2018, 08:44 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

Does trapo car mat easily moves around like the original carpet?

The rear passengers carpet always out of position whenever someone sita behind.
rapple
post Oct 31 2018, 01:26 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(ellenzai @ Oct 31 2018, 01:11 PM)
Will be able to live with it although i do agree the car profile itself is much more compared to my currently Myvi. Just worried on the long term reliability and of course fuel consumption since i travel here and there a lot.
I drive the 1.8. Good enough for me but it depends on what you want really. rclxms.gif

And if you didn't know, civic doors are quite heavy. My wife always complained about it.

A few week back, my kid vomited in the car doh.gif now thinking to change it to leather seat but worry about their workmanship and the side airbags.

If anyone has good place to recommend please let me know, preferably in Ipoh.

rapple
post Oct 31 2018, 03:13 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Oct 31 2018, 10:16 AM)
well
the SA can help me do if it were Kurnia
but mine is Longpac

so he ask me eat self
You paid them runner fees and they ask you do it yourself.

Don't buy the next car from them next time.

rapple
post Oct 31 2018, 03:37 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Oct 31 2018, 03:15 PM)
Reliability i worry less about assuming you take care of the car properly. Additional things to fail is a possibility however.

Fuel efficiency is very dependant on your driving. If you give it the beans all the time, i think the 1.5TCs can do a lot of damage to your wallet despite having less displacement. If driven normally and cruise as much as you can, it might be in cases either the same or possibly better than a 1.8. The general consensus is slightly poorer consumption in bumper to bumper traffic.

Paddle shifters have nothing to do with safety. Leather seats is dependant on your personal preference.
That's what Bobby says, paddle shifter can be used as a safety features.

When I drive manual last time, i don't even change to a lower gear to stop the car. lol.

I just brake and free gear.

rapple
post Nov 3 2018, 07:51 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(blueskylim @ Nov 2 2018, 04:18 PM)
Hi all,

My 1.8 full tank only manage to get 470km for city drive 80% highway 20% .

How about u guys ?
I usually refuel every Fri/Sat regardless of the usage so not too sure what's the max km per tank it can go.

I can only tell that my average city drive it's range from 7l/100km to 9l/100km and highway should be around 5l/100km to 6l/100km.

Fuelly report shows around 7.8l/100km on average.

rapple
post Nov 5 2018, 09:58 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 5 2018, 09:43 AM)
Hey thanks for the info! Would like to clarify if "cubby" means dashboard? or... is it the lower storage area near the 1.5A USB socket?

I don't recall if using Waze without CarPlay makes my iPhone so hot or not or is the extra processing of display CarPlay making it so hot? :S.
Before waze is available in carplay, my iphone 7 will always heats up when using waze.

rapple
post Nov 5 2018, 10:21 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 5 2018, 10:03 AM)
I was using 6+ before this, didn't quite notice it heating up that much. Changed to XS Max which is cooler than 6+ is other apps / games I've done so far... but surprise to see it heating up so much. And one that I noted was it is significantly hotted at the back top area.
Ahh, that's where I normally place my phone when connected to the CarPlay, too big to store anywhere else.

One thing though, the phone warms up a lot on the back top area...
It feels like the back has been under the sun for quite awhile.

I usually put in under the HU area so that the phone can stand with the support of the ring while waze is on.

Not sure for now, as I've change to S9 few months back.

rapple
post Nov 5 2018, 11:56 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Prop.Observer @ Nov 5 2018, 11:03 AM)
Don't compare your new stock with your fren old car.
Yes. Honda cut the cost from June'18 onward.
You miss one thing bro. The selling price also lower.
rapple
post Nov 6 2018, 07:36 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ Nov 6 2018, 04:34 PM)
Hi, im a 1.8 owner and have changed my seat to leather. They return me back the original cover. Should you are interested to buy the original cover do PM me.
Btw, my leather seat is solid good workmanship but not in ipoh....
Not really interested in the cover as it's easily stained.

QUOTE(jemmi @ Nov 6 2018, 06:56 PM)
Any promotions for civic now?
End year promotion or etc?
If you are lucky you could get your car in Dec.

The waiting time is still around 2 to 3 months according to my friend.
rapple
post Nov 13 2018, 06:22 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(paigia @ Nov 13 2018, 06:04 PM)
2 month old TCP, windscreen washer no water,I thought water tank empty, mana tau open and check ,it's full.

Just went for 10k service

Aiks,have to wait for next engine oil change only will go SC ask them check for it

Any sifu have this issue before,may be can diy solve it?

Did Google ,seems no body have encounter this.
Wiper washer when pull no water spray out? Most probably the washer motor problem. Did a warranty claim as per below.

QUOTE(rapple @ Aug 29 2018, 09:06 PM)
Took 1 month + to get the parts and an appointment to replace the parts.

[attachmentid=9997836]
rapple
post Nov 14 2018, 11:00 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

Renew my insurance with HIP Tokio Marine

Sum Insured
2017 1.8s - RM96,000 @ RM3,090 less 55% NCD - RM1,390.50
Windscreen RM1,700 - RM255.00

This post has been edited by rapple: Nov 14 2018, 11:01 AM
rapple
post Dec 13 2018, 08:08 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

After 1 year of ownership(1.8), the only thing that i dislike is the fabric seat.

rapple
post Dec 22 2018, 12:16 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(ryukick @ Dec 22 2018, 12:08 PM)
I agree. I have both Android and also iOS.  AA is not as responsive during launch compared to car play. However it does show the turn by turn directions on the dash compared to Car play which shows only on the HUD.
AA lets you use your phone if you are using Waze/anything on HU while Apple Carplay doesn't let you do anything with the phone at all.

This post has been edited by rapple: Dec 22 2018, 12:18 PM
rapple
post Dec 28 2018, 04:08 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Ernest90 @ Dec 28 2018, 03:57 PM)

Does below needed for 10k service? As they say must every service.
No.

rapple
post Jan 2 2019, 04:08 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

Recently I've switch car with my wife, she's using Note 9 but unable to use AA on the HU?

Anyone facing similar problems?

My S9 doesn't have problem.
rapple
post Aug 15 2019, 01:14 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

I decided I had enough of this water mark on my fabric. mad.gif

Just send my car to change to leather seat today cost 3.6k in Ipoh.

All fabric material inclusive the door panel and arm rest area will change to leather.

rapple
post Aug 15 2019, 01:20 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Aug 15 2019, 01:18 PM)
wa.. your fabric conditions like 15 yrs old car interior  puke.gif  Good choice to change to leather.

But my previous Honda City black fabric don't have this watermark problem.  hmm.gif
Yes, the fabric they used on this car is worse than my 5 years old Almera.
rapple
post Aug 15 2019, 02:44 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(requad @ Aug 15 2019, 02:26 PM)
3.6k full leather?
Yes full leather.

No PU/PVC on armrest or door panel.

I went to two shops to check price and the condition of their shops. And i also found out that cars that is fitted with fabric but then "upgraded" to leather usually is SA who provided such options.

1900 for PU/PVC
2300 for PU/PVC mixed with leather
3600 for full leather

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.5094sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:54 PM