QUOTE(underworld @ Apr 6 2022, 12:04 PM)
was going for 20k service , SC check say 70% ask want to change or not ...seems like battery nowadays only tahan a year? if lucky 1 half years?
that's because the stock battery from factory is crapOfficial Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine
Apr 15 2022, 11:58 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,404 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
May 25 2022, 01:10 PM
Sep 2 2022, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(rapple @ Aug 30 2022, 09:52 PM) Carsome 75k wow..that's a very good price. can give contact of the dealer?Carsome bidding 80k Dealer 81k Leverage on the bidding price to get a better price from dealer and save the rm500 processing fees charge by Carsome. edit: MUV offer 81.5k after I have confirmed to sell the car. |
Sep 3 2022, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(rapple @ Sep 2 2022, 11:36 AM) I'm in Ipoh ya. thanks!You can check with them Vista Automobile Sdn Bhd Can say refer by Patrick. See can get better price or not.. rapple liked this post
Nov 18 2022, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(ketiak_masyam @ Oct 12 2022, 02:21 PM) ![]() rats love to keep their food under the hood (especially that hood insulator) , do check it regularly lol |
Jan 26 2023, 05:11 PM
Apr 12 2023, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(staind @ Apr 9 2023, 04:12 PM) My civic fc 1.8s year 2017, mileage 143k now. My driving is mostly long distance drive. at 143k mileage, have you changed the engine mounting yet?So far issues I encountered. 1. Air con Evaporator Leaking rm3.3k (covered under warranty). Lucky me it broke down 1 week before my warranty ended. 2. Genuine Auto tensioner + compressor belt RM1100 (SC quoted rm1700). 3. Gearbox sensor rm300 (car has all sort of error message). 4. Latest is wiper arm issue where wiper hits A pillar when it is in fast mode. I think the wiper arm assembly has problem. Still have not repair. 5. These days idle car vibrate more than previously. It is subtle, but I can feel the slightly stronger vibration. Any idea? |
Apr 12 2023, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(staind @ Apr 12 2023, 02:17 PM) Not yet. I also wonder if it because of engine mounting. This weekend gona get it checked. my mileage abt 32k but can already feel more vibration compared to the day i first collected the car loh. Honda engine vibration definitely lose out to Toyota. my former Altis at 84k mileage had less vibration than what i'm experiencing on this FC at 32kHow about you? |
Apr 13 2023, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(thana146 @ Apr 13 2023, 10:32 AM) Same here. Took the car in Aug 2019. Mileage clocked 45k.. Can feel the vibration too. Not sure if should complain during next service or not.. i've a strong feeling that SC will most likely tell us it's normal. and then let us try sitting in another FC and feel the same or worse vibration like when i complained about gap at the front engine grill when taking delivery of the car, SA brought me to see other FC to show me it's normal. |
Apr 20 2023, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(staind @ Apr 19 2023, 08:53 PM) Sent my car to one workshop which specialized in Honda. RM3k for 3 pcs of engine mounting sure sounds very expensive. wonder how much Honda Malaysia chargeSo, the shop concur mounting already start to wear but situation still under control. I can feel vibration when I on Neural mode or when shift from P to N. Was quoted rm3k++ to change 3 pieces of engine mounting. It is too costly in my opinion. The shop said have to remove and change whole unit which I am quite doubtful. He said each mounting cost around rm1k. Went to a spare part shop and was quoted rm1050 for 3 pieces original Honda mounting. If local set(not oem) it is rm800. Labor fee to change mounting is 2k? Anyone has experience? |
Oct 27 2023, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(staind @ Oct 11 2023, 11:08 AM) My coils and ignition coil are genuine aftermarket. Bought from NGK and Bosch directly. raise the complaint again and ask technician to go test drive together or go to another Honda SC to do soLols… likely so. Want to psyco me. Actually even though my car is jerking, there is no error message or whatnot. They have swapped a used original spark plug (sc one) and swap back my original ignition coil (mine which I kept few weeks ago) for me to test for one week. Although they said no more jerking, I felt it is still the same. |
Mar 14 2024, 02:01 PM
guys, my fc 1.8 fl displaying symptoms of steering rack problem. sticky and knocking feel on the steering wheel when slowly turning right. no problem when turning left. sent to Shah Alam SC and blardy SC said no problem. sound too soft to claim warranty. told to monitor until the sound is loud enough. wth. any SC to recommend in klang valley on this issue?
Mar 14 2024, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(touristking @ Mar 14 2024, 02:29 PM) Tell them to put it in writing that there is no problem. Then inform them, whatever happen, they will be responsible. That's what infuriated me. Report said condition ok!! Noise too soft. But guess what, the stickiness seems to have almost gone. Don't know what they did. But I told them hopefully I won't get into accident and the SA replied Don't say like that |
Mar 16 2024, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(jackytiong @ Mar 15 2024, 03:56 PM) I just reported it last Tuesday during 120k service and the SC checked the system my car plate is under list and fill up the form to claim the warranty , still waiting for parts and luck to get this approved. Some one change 3 times also same.... Which sc you go to? |
Aug 9 2024, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(matrix88 @ Aug 7 2024, 11:23 AM) got difference la, leather steering wheel is standard for all 3 trimsaircond different (TCP have dual zone), TC & 1.8 only single leather seat steering - TC leather, 1.8 I think it is PU TC & TCP got paddle shifter, 1.8 dont have TC & TCP got autodim rear view mirror, 1.8 dont have Redundant liked this post
| Change to: | 0.4998sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:24 AM |