MacOS X any freeware to lock files?, need to lock personal files

TSkazasho
post Apr 14 2007, 11:12 PM, updated 19y ago

カザショ!
1,964 posts

im searching for a freeware application that can put a password to a file so that unauthorize personal cnt c or open it

any suggestion? hmm.gif
civic98
post Apr 14 2007, 11:18 PM

1,255 posts

Filevault in OSX does that. Under Security in Preference.
TSkazasho
post Apr 14 2007, 11:28 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(civic98 @ Apr 14 2007, 11:18 PM)
Filevault in OSX does that. Under Security in Preference.
erk?
isnt it for the whole files and only ecrypt during sleep?

what i mean is when someone using my account, i want some file to be ecrypt e.g photo but other files they can use such as music
wongpk
post Apr 14 2007, 11:36 PM

143 posts

Create a custom account lor... LOL! The only thing I know tongue.gif
TSkazasho
post Apr 14 2007, 11:39 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(wongpk @ Apr 14 2007, 11:36 PM)
Create a custom account lor... LOL! The only thing I know tongue.gif
hahaha
done it rclxub.gif

but then my roomates wants to hear music from my itunes library n see other things leh

this is when u had a beautiful GUI lappy sweat.gif

0.0135sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:25 PM