13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Personal when everyone shoot models......i shoot......, goldfries' gallery

MR.Shiney
post Apr 8 2008, 11:42 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 29 2008, 11:27 PM)

goldfries, this cat reminds me of my cat sweat.gif
she died might be of curiosity, i live at an apartment
around 24th floor, when she sees the balcony is open
she'll try to jump out. well, eventually she did. cry.gif
rukawa
post Apr 8 2008, 04:36 PM

::+::KukuKawa::+::
1,903 posts

I see longkang in one of the photos. HAHA

I was there on Sunday though, and why is one of the photographer using flash at the aquarium =.="
TSgoldfries
post Apr 13 2008, 09:12 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

no reply cos busy.

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Apr 8 2008, 11:42 AM)
sad. sad.gif probably distracted or something. this height, 4 legs and 9 lives won't save it. sometimes they do stupid things.

QUOTE(rukawa @ Apr 8 2008, 04:36 PM)
I see longkang in one of the photos. HAHA

I was there on Sunday though, and why is one of the photographer using flash at the aquarium =.="

everyone loves longkang. see la the PC Fair pics. smile.gif all the drools.

donno him. hehe. normaly those aquariums are really brightly lit already.
tongyam
post Apr 14 2008, 08:30 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 29 2008, 11:42 PM)
ahh. a few things la. i always like my shot to be 6x4 or 4x6 smile.gif

in this case, that's the best i can crop. leaving the hand is alright for me cos i wanted to show that the fella was in a human's embrace (or more like cekik here. tongue.gif)

brb i go try another cropping style for it. if nicer then I'll use your suggestion. biggrin.gif

like this?
after crop less detail of the cat eyes and its bulu liao neh
btw, can see noise on the blue carpet

iso?

This post has been edited by tongyam: Apr 14 2008, 08:30 PM
TSgoldfries
post Apr 15 2008, 12:03 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ISO1600 already ler. cos the lighting pretty bad.
tongyam
post Apr 15 2008, 12:15 AM

perfect
686 posts

u crop 100% ar?
TSgoldfries
post Apr 15 2008, 02:06 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

you asking about the cat? no la not 100%. what you see in that pic is practically the width of the original picture, as seen in the earlier pages.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Apr 25 2008, 02:19 AM
TSgoldfries
post Apr 25 2008, 02:20 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Sorry, never had the chance to process it due to lotsa work.

So now, here's the pictures from 2nd day.

Instead of posting all 45 new pics at once, I'll go by batches of 10 for lesser loading and better attention too.

pics removed for faster loading.

please visit my gallery for those pictures removed.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Jun 30 2008, 05:37 AM
kelvinyam
post Apr 25 2008, 07:48 AM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

I'd suggest lighten up the eyes and make the catch light more visible since you are not using flash.
TSgoldfries
post Apr 27 2008, 06:06 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

thanks kelvin. but can you elaborate further? cos that area, very minimal lights for me to play around with. and pets aren't something that cooperate well with composition.

anyway, adding 10 more pictars

dark lenanza
post Apr 27 2008, 09:34 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

pic no #19 on post #230
is that true hair color??
so funny laa...
but i like pic no #23 on post #204
can feel the sadness of the cat
arghhh...feel so pity on that cat
TSgoldfries
post Apr 27 2008, 03:02 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Apr 27 2008, 09:34 AM)
pic no #19 on post #230
is that true hair color??
so funny laa...

yeah. they mod dogs like how people mod cars.

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Apr 27 2008, 09:34 AM)
but i like pic no #23 on post #204
can feel the sadness of the cat
arghhh...feel so pity on that cat
sad? i think they look sad only la. those type of kitten always look sad.

so hard to get a good shot on them because they keep coming at me.
SUSTheVoIP
post Apr 27 2008, 03:19 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Apr 8 2008, 11:42 AM)
I thought we cannot keep pet in apartment? hmm.gif
TSgoldfries
post Apr 28 2008, 05:08 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

not all apartments are strict in pet enforcement. and cats aren't noisy like dogs. (yes, i'm speaking from my experience as a person who took care of cats and dogs before)

TSgoldfries
post Apr 30 2008, 12:56 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

This post has been edited by goldfries: Jun 30 2008, 05:36 AM
[ - i l l u s i o n s - ]
post Apr 30 2008, 12:25 PM

Photography Addict
744 posts

I want to see more pictures of fishes!
TSgoldfries
post Jun 30 2008, 05:36 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

my weekend outing........

18-200 OS

10-20

Intimidated
post Jun 30 2008, 10:29 AM

499 posts

For some reason they look emo xD

I personally like #3 the most.
TSgoldfries
post Jun 30 2008, 11:07 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

they? who they? all the pictures ah? or the earlier pets?
Intimidated
post Jun 30 2008, 11:36 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 30 2008, 11:07 AM)
they? who they? all the pictures ah? or the earlier pets?
Oh haha should had stated clearly which "they".

The latest batch, #1 - #4

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0262sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:39 AM