Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v4

aaron80
post Oct 2 2017, 11:43 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(eadec @ Oct 2 2017, 11:37 PM)
I thought all note got the screen warranty?
pre-order unit will get it for free
the rest, if seller not offer free to buyer, then buyer need to purchase it from samsung
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 09:49 AM

2,219 posts

not sure is the whatsapp not 100% compatible withe note 8 or phone problem
when i choose white notification light for whatsapp, it show mix light, look like purple/pink with other colors, instead of white

then i turn on the edge lighting for message, wechat and whatsapp
both message and wechat work well, but the whatsapp just doesn't show the edge running light for all the time, even with the notification sound turn on and not mute
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 10:17 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(volcane @ Oct 3 2017, 10:01 AM)
Samsung LED problem, you don't get "white". My experience Note 5, S7 and now Note 8 same issue. Some color like Yellow and etc. also not display correctly.
hmmm, my s3 didn't have such issue
btw, beside of white, the colors so far still ok in my note 8
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 10:36 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(volcane @ Oct 3 2017, 10:34 AM)
try Yellow
i tried yellow before and don't like it, now using red for whatsapp
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 10:43 AM

2,219 posts

ok, i found the solution but not really prefer it

need to turn on the pop up for notification, if you want the edge light to show during screen off then turn on pop up for screen off. Then it is working now

the new problem now is that it show green color instead of the red color that i chose for whatsapp, seem like is the whatsapp not 100% compatible with samsung UI
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 10:51 AM

2,219 posts

Reading for Edge Lighting in Note 8

Edge Lighting
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 11:21 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(GurmitSmith @ Sep 27 2017, 05:07 PM)
My start from collection date !
[attachmentid=9175809]
is your pack code in your certificate stated GT-AHXXS0HC or GT-1CXXS0HC

the pack code is standard and different pack code is for different type of extra warranty
for protection plus, it is GT-AHXXS0HC but samsung seem like registered wrongly for me, and i got GT-1CXXS0HC
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 12:01 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(eadec @ Oct 3 2017, 11:47 AM)
Qoo10 got limit for user to dl rm500 discount voucher?
it have limit for all voucher per day
but rm500 finish fast or maybe have very less qty
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 02:13 PM

2,219 posts

Redeemed

aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 02:14 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Oct 3 2017, 02:11 PM)
Got minor scratch on screen without screen protector,heart pain
time to source for a sp
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 03:56 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Oct 3 2017, 03:32 PM)
ady bought through shopee and waiting for delivery but scratched before the sp reached  bangwall.gif
that's why i never start to use a new phone when case and sp is not ready yet
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 04:09 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Oct 3 2017, 04:03 PM)
this is the first time i start use phone without sp,thought the gorilla glass can tahan  bangwall.gif
you read the posts from those who don't like to use sp and kena brain wash? lol

if their phone still nice and no scratch then will tell that it is proven that their theory is correct, no worry
but when got scratched, maybe just keep quiet.. lol

unless the type of people who totally not care about scratch or not, then can just ignore sp
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 07:40 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 3 2017, 06:20 PM)
I am still not clear on the best SP to recommend for note 8... earlier I was convinced Hao is the best but looks like got feedback it may cause some issue also...

So as of today .. still don't have a perfect sp right? E.g. fits the case... covers most area and works with spen well
whitestone if you are able to install it nicely by yourself
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 08:58 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Oct 3 2017, 08:06 PM)
i didnt put inside pouch, i put inside my pocket in my pants normally when go out
might be having some small dust that scratch my phone inside my pocket bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
or maybe when you put on the table or is your hand/fingers wearing anything?
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 09:00 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Oct 3 2017, 08:07 PM)
Imo, hao is way better because there is a layer protecting the screen from the glue. Plus, hao is applied by the skillful staff as opposed to Whitestone. Plus hao got two versions case friendly and full. Price not much difference.
already heard few not good feedback about hao so...
btw, i will not spend that much for a sp/tp and tp will make phone more bulky
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 09:10 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Oct 3 2017, 09:00 PM)
just email samsung at ewarranty.sme@samsung.com with ur details Name,Contact Num,Mailing Address,Product Code,Serial Number and IMEI Number, they will reply u soon and check in ur mySamsung app
it is a must for retailers to register the phone warranty to samsung
samsung registered my free protection plus wrongly to smart care plan
send the cert to request to check, don't think they check the cert and just give me the protection plus pack code and told me that as long as my cert have this pack code then is fine

replied to their email again to tell again that the pack code is wrong, then no more reply from them ranting.gif
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 09:39 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 3 2017, 09:17 PM)
I don't understand if sp is glued directly to screen and if it will cause damage to the screen if tried to remove..  means it is no longer really a sp.... so if whitestone SP kena scratch and wanna remove that time how?
i shared a video before that a blogger show that how to remove the whitestone screen protector
not sure in which thread and page already

it is for sure that will not damage the screen and glue is not really so strong until after applied, can't take out
if use a case that is conflict with whitestone, case is able to push up whitestone tp
aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 10:44 PM

2,219 posts

aaron80
post Oct 3 2017, 11:08 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Oct 3 2017, 11:06 PM)
Great to know now Note 8 with Always On Display feature. To enable this, will this end up battery drain faster compared to turn it off?
it will just consume few % of battery per day only
unless you use a theme that is displaying more things with more colors, then it will consumed few more extra %
aaron80
post Oct 4 2017, 11:19 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 4 2017, 11:11 AM)
+1

Very good observation. Not to mention they will try to put down other sellers or other brands of screen protectors once mentioned. Talk about unethical business tactics. Shall I tag these 'Salesman"?  laugh.gif
if they are willing to push down their price to between 80-150 then maybe will attract more people to give a try
for sure will get better respond than flooding the forum with the essay lol.gif

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0745sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:09 AM