QUOTE(ibnunarsim @ Dec 7 2017, 01:08 PM)
Agree.. Our secret power (istanbul miracle stuff) should use in final, not in last 16. English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2017/2018, LFC 3 : 0 HUD #YNWA
English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2017/2018, LFC 3 : 0 HUD #YNWA
Dec 7 2017, 04:19 PM
1,130 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Dec 7 2017, 10:15 PM
11,266 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(Nando Torres @ Dec 7 2017, 07:42 PM) Guys, normally where do you watch Liverpool games? Mamak? Pub? I feel like want to watch with kaki. More atmosphere I recommend mamak if low budget but when high budget pub all the wayššššThis post has been edited by skylinelover: Dec 7 2017, 10:16 PM |
Dec 8 2017, 11:03 AM
1,098 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Ya... couth. wants out, but as a professional he gave his best. His body language says it all.... signalling to everyone and the club too and hopefully the club will let him go if there s a good offer he wished for....
It is very obvious.... Lets hope there will be no offer from barce this few comig windows |
Dec 8 2017, 11:37 AM
2,672 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 8 2017, 11:03 AM) Ya... couth. wants out, but as a professional he gave his best. His body language says it all.... signalling to everyone and the club too and hopefully the club will let him go if there s a good offer he wished for.... 3 goals and he didn't celebrate any of it.It is very obvious.... Lets hope there will be no offer from barce this few comig windows I hope the club should start looking for a proper replacement. Need for be well prepared for his departure. I hope in the summer, not next month. |
Dec 8 2017, 12:06 PM
706 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 8 2017, 11:37 AM) 3 goals and he didn't celebrate any of it. Since RBL only finished 3rd in their UCL group, maybe they'll let Naby Keita leave early? I hope the club should start looking for a proper replacement. Need for be well prepared for his departure. I hope in the summer, not next month. Then Coutinho might happen in January. |
Dec 8 2017, 01:31 PM
222 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(berzerk @ Dec 8 2017, 01:06 PM) Since RBL only finished 3rd in their UCL group, maybe they'll let Naby Keita leave early? Both cases no. Or at least it most probably won't happen. Both players are integral to either team. While keita has sight & signed away from them next season. they still need his services. Then Coutinho might happen in January. Also, given that having him earlier from January would mean we pay wages earlier so knowing Liverpool š¬š¬š and we haven't sold anyone |
Dec 8 2017, 01:33 PM
2,239 posts Joined: Jul 2016 From: Penang |
Philippe Coutinho: I do not know what will happen to me in January
Philippe Coutinho has pledged to continue to do his best for Liverpool but refused to commit his future to the club. The Brazil international was frustrated when his transfer request was rejected in the summer as the club rebuffed three bids from Barcelona. "I am at Liverpool and I always do my best when I have the opportunity to play, respecting the jersey and the supporters," said Coutinho, who has scored nine goals in 13 appearances this season. " I do not know how the future is going to be. What will happen in January, we will know it in January. I do not know if there will be an offer. " "Last summer there was a job offer in the same way that happens with any employee and I was interested in it. Since I stayed I have played with will and desire. "Of course a lot happened in the summer but my will is always to play and do the best wherever I am - that has not changed. "I am here (at Liverpool), we have a lot of games and I try to do my best to help." Coutinho's hat-trick was his first for the club and he hailed the achievement of making the latter stages of the Champions League as a significant moment. "It was a special night due to the result and because I had the armband in such an important game playing for a club like Liverpool," he added. "For sure this is my most important hat-trick. In the Champions League it was my first one, I scored one for Brazil but this was more important." Sos Just when we look to be clicking he dropped a bombshell |
Dec 8 2017, 02:59 PM
128 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Dec 8 2017, 01:33 PM) What bombshell though? Is this really a surprise to anyone? It's clear as day he wants out and what he said changes nothing as it was this past summer. Unless Barca can stump up enough money to convince us to sell he's going nowhere. |
Dec 8 2017, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Dec 8 2017, 02:59 PM) What bombshell though? Is this really a surprise to anyone? It's clear as day he wants out and what he said changes nothing as it was this past summer. Unless Barca can stump up enough money to convince us to sell he's going nowhere. We are (I am) prepared for his departure in the summer. But it seems now he wants to go even earlier. Couple with his body language the past game, it really doesnt bode well for us. |
Dec 8 2017, 03:22 PM
299 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
As much as Coutinho wants a move, I don't see the move happening in January. He's literary too important for Liverpool. If FSG can deny last summer's move, they should be able to deny January transfer as well.
If not, then there's no future in this club... |
Dec 8 2017, 03:32 PM
12,287 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
No point for him to move in January.
He will be cup tied in the CL. Don't see the club selling in Jan either |
Dec 8 2017, 04:21 PM
65 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
coutinho already try refuse to play and liverpool still didnt sold him. barca position quite comfortable in both la liga and ucl so i dont think barca is in any pressure to break bank for coutinho. as far as i can see, coutinho will stay until end of the season unless liverpool suddenly decide otherwise
Dec 8 2017, 05:11 PM
Dont mind he going to barce as long as the money is good and no more low ball by them.
$90m and another $50m if he this and tht makes liverpool looks like a fool |
Dec 8 2017, 10:34 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
741 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Klopp's pre-match press conference vs Everton:
Feels the āFab Fourā nickname is disrespectful QUOTE I have no problem with nicknames like āFab Fourā but thatās disrespectful to other players. We played a fantastic game with West Ham and Ox was involved. Adam Lallana has not been fit but he would fit in well with any boy band on the planet. Sturridge, Solanke... itās not fair on them. Launched a staunch defence of captain Henderson QUOTE Even the captain cannot play all the time, heās in a good moment and good shape. It made sense. I only spoke about it because people would think āfantastic story, so make a s*** story of it. Sorry... but they are s*** stories. Give me another word for it. Heās such an important player for us, I donāt get why I have to say that. I live in this city and I get how people are talking, but being skipper of Liverpool is the hardest job in world football. The man before was Steven Gerrard... sorry he finished playing football. I want everyone to respect Jordan Henderson as our skipper. But that doesnāt mean he plays all the games. Itās no story but in England, especially in Liverpool, but Iām saying no story. Is fully focused on Everton after Spartak hammering QUOTE āWe have to start with the first whistle, do the right things in the right moments, Iāve spoken with the boys about that,ā he said. āItās not allowed to play like we did in the last 20 minutes against Moscow, it would be silly. āWe have to work hard in the best way, be patient like we were patient against Brighton in the first 25 minutes. Thereās no easy way through, thatās for sure.ā On change of form after Tottenham defeat QUOTE āIt didnāt feel more difficult than it was before. This season so far weāve played really good football, we spoke about it a few times,ā he told reporters. āBut we didnāt use the situations, so if now we had 66 shots and 33 goals or whatever, before we had the same number of chances or even more and didnāt score. āSo we didnāt have to change [that], but we had to change a few very decisive things. āThe main focus is on defending as a team, it was our job to make sure you donāt discuss our defence all the time. āThe problem was never our defence. Yes, in single moments but [there are] 500 situations in a game and you always talk about one or two situations. āWe had to sort it as a team, and thatās the best thing. In the last game the ādoor-openerā was the first goal, but the second goal was a team goal. āIt was defending together, it was a pass which we forced from them. We won the ball, [to] Sadio, pass, pass, goal. āSo for the world the nicest thing is how we finish it, for me the nicest thing is how we win the ball. āBecause we are compact, 1-0 up but still compact, thatās what we have to be. āSo Iām not sure if it was easy or difficult it was just a job we had to do, and after Tottenham for sure we needed to show a reaction. āBut itās now long ago, and we have to carry on, thereās no doubt about that. What weāre talking about is the past and we only have influence on the future. āThe next āfutureā is Everton [on Sunday], and we have to be ready for that.ā Refused to nibble at Coutinho questions QUOTE I have no reasons to think about it. Just because you ask doesnāt change my situation. We have never spoke about transfers at the moment. So donāt ask, itās a waste of time. We had this big story in the summer, I have no desire of doing it again in January. We play about 20 games. On his fourth derby as LFC manager QUOTE I saw the 1-1 draw the week before I came to Liverpool. I didnāt have a lot of expectations but itās a derby, I like it. How I realised it, thereās a lot of respect between the two clubs. In the game, yes respect, but try to win it. But around the games, we live together in the same city. Thatās ok, but in the game, I only want to see us at our best. Meanwhile speaking to Skysport on Moreno: QUOTE Weāre not sure what it is yet. Itās around the tendon. We have to make further assessment. It could be one week or it could be a couple of weeks. |
Dec 9 2017, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Dec 8 2017, 03:18 PM) We are (I am) prepared for his departure in the summer. But it seems now he wants to go even earlier. Couple with his body language the past game, it really doesnt bode well for us. That's the point he's trying to make though isn't it, that no one knows what's gonna happen rather than something is gonna happen in January. No one knows if Barca will bid in January, if the bid will be significantly improved, or how FSG is gonna respond to it if it happens. Fact of the matter is it's completely not up to him what he thinks. |
Dec 9 2017, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Dec 9 2017, 12:17 PM) That's the point he's trying to make though isn't it, that no one knows what's gonna happen rather than something is gonna happen in January. No one knows if Barca will bid in January, if the bid will be significantly improved, or how FSG is gonna respond to it if it happens. Fact of the matter is it's completely not up to him what he thinks. That's the face value of it, I agree. Seems to imply that he is not committed on staying beyond January on the other hand. Not news to us, just not at the best time, if there ever is one for this kinda news. |
Dec 9 2017, 10:28 PM
34 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
So, Chelsea lost their game against West Ham. If Liverpool win against Everton by >3 goals, will Liverpool leapfrog Chelsea to third then?
This post has been edited by VoidDance: Dec 9 2017, 10:30 PM |
Dec 9 2017, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(VoidDance @ Dec 9 2017, 10:28 PM) So, Chelsea lost their game against West Ham. If Liverpool win against Everton by >3 goals, will Liverpool leapfrog Chelsea to third then? Chelsea GD 15 vs Liverpool GD 14If my memory serves me right we will move ahead even with a +1 Goal Difference this weekend because we are ahead in Goals Scored. That said, let's not assume we're gonna win just because it's Everton. Big Sam always knows how to win these games, in fact I think he was the last manager to win at Anfield, that says a lot. |
Dec 10 2017, 12:13 PM
499 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Perth, Western Australia |
The fact that Big Sam is hated by Liverpool fans only gives him more motivation to beat us in Anfield.
His brand of football will pose a challenge to Klopp.Even Wenger and Rafa had struggled a lot when playing against his team in the past |
Dec 10 2017, 02:32 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
I have a feeling that he will park one Airbus A380 right between the two posts!
Will definately stay up and watch this one! |
| Change to: | 0.0323sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:16 PM |