310 posts

unicef - marketing looks like munching all the donations
world vision - same lo so famous
unhcr - marketing not weak also

budimas - so so femes , not transparent at all
nkf - rumors 10% donation used on the needed only
old folks home (mostly from ipoh i dont know y) - ppl said is a scam

orphanage or old folks home nearby - heard tht the caretaker will take the money for his own use instead of using it for the facilities
orphange at other places - places look so tidy and nice , sure enough donation already
old folks home looks bad and run down - sure caretaker songlap the donations la

chinese temple run charities - so many staffs , donation all pay salary n build temple lo , where got balance left to the needed?
famous international chinese charity like tzu chi - walao hq in kepong so big , hq temple in taiwan so gorgeous , sure use all the donation build la , i donate for orphan not temple leh

newspaper pleading donation - aiyo so many ppl donate , sure got surplus , then surplus newspaper agency songlap ,
direct donate to stranger on the road - i dont know u also , scam izzit
direct donate to beggar on the road - scam one , all these is syndicate

donation to tsunami in japan / earthquakes in china - walao their country so rich , need us donate meh

all these i had heard so often. then may i ask , what kind of charity u think is PURE enough to donate?

just like every other company , these charity body needs staffs , need place (office) to run. so u think any building out there no need rental? no need pay electricity/utilities? staff no need salary? those staff is immortal who no need to eat or drink? staff dont have family to support?

if u argue , ppl working in these places should demand a minimum wages , then where is their rights? how many of u would work full time for minimal wages in the name of charity? can u survive with that?

as long as they try to use as much % of donation to the needed , then it had done its job. your donation is meant to cover all these. if you are saying unicef and world vision staff should not be paid , then you should have said those supplying food and medicine should also be free.

airline should not charge a cent. transportation should not cost a cent. unicef building should be free , built and give by developer. then who needs your donation?

unless you are donating millions , to those who just donate a rm38 per mth , pls dont justify as if they scam you purposely. your rm38 is not that big.

of course when thousand of ppl donating , the amount bcome huge. thts the point , we contribute little to as much as we can / willing to afford. let them do what they can to help the needed.

all the excuses i heard , i really felt that its just another reason for cheapskate to avoid donating and at the same time wanna proof he is right.

i had been donating to unicef , unhcr , budimas , world vision for years. yes sometimes i think they should save some cost like instead posting updates , they could just have e-mail me.

im not sure how many % they used for what. but at least i knew i did my part.

if these were really scams , i rather being scam by these than those ppl walking in restaurant telling me he havent ate for days.

0.0127sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:17 PM