aggro issue, to warriors

eternallove
post Apr 16 2007, 04:40 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Apr 13 2007, 07:18 PM)
does any warrior here having problem with holding aggro with full proc spec? i mean single mob and 2-3 mob...wat skill do u guy use? and does ur teammate cooperate with u? like wait for sunders to dps etc etc..
yes i have a little problem holding aggro with prot spec if dder (like shadow priest,fire mage,des lock) dont have blessing of salvation.but i think its because of my latency problem,show as 400ms~500ms,but its actually more like 600~900ms due to the lag spike.......really fuxx up..

single mob,usually start with revenge,shield slam,sunder and so on,if i have too much rage,then queue in a hs.shieldblock every 6sec if its a boss or hard hiting mobs,otherwise i wont use it since my Avoidance is high enough(26%dodge,16%parry,22%block unbuff)to keep revenge up.

multi mob,well..tc,cleave,tab sunder/revenge and taunt...
eternallove
post Apr 17 2007, 05:20 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(xiaosin @ Apr 16 2007, 05:16 PM)
how do you get rage to hold aggro when your avoidance is so high? even after using bloodrage, i believe at some point you will be crying for rage and the threat created by revenge (5 seconds cd + gcd ) wont be enough to hold the mob
In heroic nor raid,i have no problem with rage generation.I usually swap in some hit rating gears for trash mob though.
if i dont have rage or my skill normal hit miss parry dodge alot,i will just taunt it and follow by a shield slam+heroic strike.

eternallove
post Apr 17 2007, 09:05 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Kurei @ Apr 17 2007, 11:46 AM)
U must have sacrificed quite a bit for stam for such high avoidance.

PS - I prefer to wear more block gear w/o gimping too much stm on multi-trash mob pulls. the more u block for the more the mob hates u. And higher block gives u extra threat on ur shield slam ( 530 per block any1? rclxm9.gif ) And i dun see it alot in ppl's rotation but shield block everytimes its up!
er i still have 12.8k hp with that gear setup as a undead war,swap out some gears(like t4 gloves)my hp can reach 13.3k and around 23%dodge 15%parry 24%block.

hmm even with only single mob i intent to screw up due to my sunder being miss,parry,dodge,blok ....if everything goes well with 3 sunders i can hold aggro from destuc lock, shadow priest and fire mage not to mention mm hunters

do u guys think +hit gear is important just for 5men instance? such as sl,sv,arca,bm,mech,bota ?

maybe its my latency problem causing my threat per second low,and my shadow priest friend who have more than 1k shadow damage can reach 700~900 tps...its really hard to hold aggro from him if he dont have blessing of salvation.

5men instance?u mean normal one?we usually just aoe those trash mobs XD
anyway u can use ur dps gear with shield on so you have better tps for normal instance.(or high block value gear..if u love big number shield slam)

This post has been edited by eternallove: Apr 17 2007, 09:06 PM
eternallove
post Apr 17 2007, 09:49 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Kurei @ Apr 17 2007, 09:24 PM)
multi-mob tanking u shouldnt be starving on rage.

Added on April 17, 2007, 9:27 pm
hm....i have full kara gear minus the bracers and helm n shoulders t4 n i still dun get those stats?
different gems choice?lol
whats ur stats now?if u have full kara gear..ur hp should have more than 12k and similiar avoidance stats O_o
eternallove
post Apr 17 2007, 11:00 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Kurei @ Apr 17 2007, 09:51 PM)
I definitely do not hit 26% dodge. 12.8k hp 21% dodge. And i only socket helm chest shoulders wif full +12stm gems n 18stm meta socket. The rest i go accordingly to color gems i.e red wif +8dodge blue wif +12stm yellow wif +6stm 4def. Can i see ur armory for comparison pls.
my gears dont have any +8dodge gems socketed..i use +4agi +6sta gems instead.

and sorry i dont feel like to show my armory nor my id on here,
if u really interested on my gear choice,you can ask me in forum or i can post a screenshot for u tommorow.

This post has been edited by eternallove: Sep 11 2007, 08:24 AM
eternallove
post Apr 20 2007, 04:51 AM

51 posts

Ring i use is Lieutenant's Signet of Lordaeron and gun is just an uncommon green gun lol.other gears is exactly like what xiaosin said.

0.0178sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:41 PM