Welp, sorry for bumping a months old thread.
Just experienced it for the first time ever.
My mind was fully aware of the fact that I'm awake and trying to fall back to sleep. Gradually, a soft vibration around my head and chest started to ring like a buzz.
After few times of trying to get back into sleep, the vibration get a lot stronger. At first I thought it's just my phone alarm ringing but why no sound? That's when i started to suspect something's not right.
That's when the fear came and the amygdala of my brain started to stir up illusions. While my physical body's vibration is as strong as the drilling from construction sites. My mind poppped up some very psychedelic images spinning in circles all over and over again.
In the midst of the image spinning around I tried to open my eyes, move my fingers, scream but i can't feel my body move. That's when i decided to just relax and focus on my breath. Within seconds i was awake, with eyes open and having control over my body.
Ok, so why did this happen? I think i have an idea why, when we're going to sleep our body goes through stages. Due to stress and lack of sleep, my body molecular clock was messed up so my mind was awake when my body is supposed to be fast asleep.
Inception/Sleep paralysis.., Baru kena
Jan 7 2018, 05:08 AM
0.0152sec