Games Xbox Live ArcadeĀ® [Every Wednesday], New : Super Street Fighter HD Remix

scpt
post Jun 11 2007, 09:11 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Prince of Persia releasing on 13th June for 800 points drool.gif

The countdown is on - the Princess has been stolen by the evil Vizier and you only have 60 minutes to rescue her, starting from 10am BST on Wednesday June 13! That's right, the game that single-handedly revolutionised videogame animations, Prince of Persia, is coming to Xbox Live Arcade - and it looks silkier than the Prince's pantaloons!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
The original Prince of Persia was released back in 1989 and helped pioneer motion capture animation by basing all of the Prince's movements on real physical motions. The result was a main character who moved more smoothly and realistically than anyone had ever seen. The gameplay was also pretty novel - as the Prince you have sixty minutes to run, jump, climb and fight from the dungeons to rescue the Princess. The replay value was brilliant because you could go back and try to hone your progress through the game.

The Xbox Live Arcade version features enhanced visuals (which look absolutely gorgeous), new gameplay modes, and some new traps and enemies to revitalise the experience. It'll cost 800 MS Points, or there'll be a trial version to try for free.

http://aceybongos.spaces.live.com/default.aspx?_c02_owner=1
marauderz
post Jun 11 2007, 10:03 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

OOOOoo... I just realized something.. the game is rated 16+ so I'm guessing that's more or less an M rating..

GOOD!!!

Cause it wouldn't be Prince Of Persia without....

THE JAWS OF DEATHHHHHHH!!!!

PoP vets should know what I'm talking about. wink.gif
PrivateJohn
post Jun 13 2007, 06:50 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Not really a fan of POP because last time when i was kid, the game is too hard for me!!!! tongue.gif

Anyway...this game however, is what i will be waiting for!! Band of Bugs, from the creator of Outpost Kaloki X (one of my favourite XBLA)

TSyjtay
post Jun 13 2007, 12:26 PM

20 posts

Band of bugs is one of the quality XBLA I am looking forward too after POP and Bomberman! For more details of Ninjabee and Band Of Bugs click on Lunarduality Blog, its very informative and with a candid view Ninjabee's work culture from another Xbox360 gamer.

As for POP, I believe they have simplified the game with save points at all levels and you even get an optional butterfly guide to show you where to go. Hopefully it will reduce the frustration level and make it friendlier to a wider audience! tongue.gif

Anyway I liked the original game which took me a couple of weeks to finish, which is long for a supposedly 1 hour game, hopefully this update will bring back fond memories. I will definitely post a full review instead of just a rating, once I finish it. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yjtay: Jun 13 2007, 12:28 PM
marauderz
post Jun 14 2007, 01:05 AM

3,390 posts

I would just like to say one thing about POP.

WHERE THE FLYING @%$@#$* IS MY @#$@# GORE!!!???
Mother %@$#@$@#$ when I jump between the jaws of death I expect to be disembowled, I expect my self to be split along the appropraite sector which the blades cut through and then I expect to see FRESH blood taint the blades, instead I get this shit... my body is just thumped around instead, like some lazy servant boy didn't bother sharpening all the blades in the dungeon so instead of slicing they just blundgeon people to death!

Other things..

I hate the fighting system! In PoP original, every press is instanteous, in PoP classic your key presses are buffered.. so if you press attack,block, attack, attack. The prince goes through all the motions.. the block doesn't seem to work well as a cancel button. And it's VERY hard to switch positions with the enemy!

And I think the opponent cheats!

Anyway cool things about the game.. the hidden moves..
- You can jump to a ledge diagonally above and away from you
- You can jump back off the wall to climb platforms faster.
- run towards an enemy WITHOUT drawing your sword, press attack and the prince will draw his sword, and do a jumping attack into the fray!
PrivateJohn
post Jun 19 2007, 02:42 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Band of Bugs on XBLA this Wednesday
yay baby...Ninja Bee's Outpost Kaloki are the only arcade game that i spend alot of time on. I think it will be the same for Band of Bugs. I like strategy oriented game rclxms.gif
madmoz
post Jun 19 2007, 12:38 PM

4,250 posts

I've got both of Nija Bee's games - Outpost Kaloki and Cloning Clyde... just got my360 back from the dead and just in time for the new Ninja Bee game!!! nod.gif

Btw, the two 'demo' games i normally show t friends are GOW and Cloning Clyde... surprise surprise sometimes cloning clyde gets more playtime! Hehe we auditors are a funny lot hmm.gif
PrivateJohn
post Jun 20 2007, 04:38 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 19 2007, 12:38 PM)
I've got both of Nija Bee's games - Outpost Kaloki and Cloning Clyde... just got my360 back from the dead and just in time for the new Ninja Bee game!!! nod.gif

Btw, the two 'demo' games i normally show t friends are GOW and Cloning Clyde... surprise surprise sometimes cloning clyde gets more playtime! Hehe we auditors are a funny lot  hmm.gif
Oops, i left out Cloning Clyde.
Ya, i love cloning clyde too. The chicken clone is the best, seeing 'em fly laugh.gif Left 2 achievement for that game haven't unlock.

Chair Signs Deal with Epic Games, New Undertow Screens
The game, which reveals some of the most stunning graphics seen on Xbox LIVE (R) Arcade, features a 15 level campaign for single-player or co-op, and two robust multiplayer modes for up to 16 players which has been delivered in just 50mb

user posted imageuser posted image
Bring on more quality XBLA titles please.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Jun 22 2007, 11:58 PM
PrivateJohn
post Jun 22 2007, 11:58 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Anyway, i love band of bugs. It's a simple game yet very fun rclxms.gif
According to MGC gamercard, i am the 13th in getting 200/200 worldwide icon_idea.gif

The achievement :

Marauderz, j00 suk! Turn based can be fun too~ tongue.gif

Anyone up for 1 v 1, send me an invite!
marauderz
post Jun 23 2007, 12:33 PM

3,390 posts

Screw it lar, I hate turn based shit... already suffering through BD..
yoroi
post Jun 23 2007, 12:40 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jun 23 2007, 12:33 PM)
Screw it lar, I hate turn based shit... already suffering through BD..
haiyah admit it lah you still sore from the pop thing lah.. if the pop had gore you would be loving band of bugs...
TSyjtay
post Jun 27 2007, 10:44 AM

20 posts

For owners of Lumines Live, there will be new downloadable contents available from today. If you download the Tokyo Club Mix Pack (dubbed the SOS Charity Campaign Pack), between June 27th and July 17th you can even do your bit to combat against Global warming. Q Entertainment will be donating a portion of its proceeds from that content to The Alliance for Climate Protection.

Details of the new downloadable contents are as follows:

Tokyo Club Mix Pack (SOS Charity Campaign Pack) (350 MS Points)-Experience the Tokyo club scene with beats and visuals from four of the hottest DJs and VJs. Pack includes "Heavenly Star-SOS (Save Our Selves) Remix" by Genki Rockets, "House66" by Sugiurumn, "4x4 Bricks" by Techriders, and "Cosmic Humming" by Muku.

Booster Pack (600 MS Points)-Twenty stylish skins are added to the Challenge Mode. Check out the unique collaboration between Lumines and "Bloomy Girls," a colorful and lively piece created by Japanese visual artist/musician Masakatsu Takagi. You can also customize your Lumines experience by selecting your favorite skins once you have cleared them, and line them up with your favorites from other packs.

Gamer Pic Packs (100 MS Points each)-Own those cool Lumines avatars as gamer icons! Four packs will be available with up to five avatars in each pack.

Theme Pack 1 (150 MS Points)-Add luminosity and sparks to your screen with Theme Pack 1, exclusively designed by art director Katsumi Yokota.

For lots of other details click Lumines Live Charity Pack.

In other Arcade news, Carcassonne will be released today for 800 MS Points hopefully it will be as good, if not better than Catan.

Oh Band of Bugs was good simple fun for me too, my only gripe is that its a bit too easy (achieved 200pts already too) tongue.gif. I have always favoured turn based over rts. Maybe I should sent an invite to PJ for a challenge and find out who is the better bug laugh.gif ha ha ha.
MK84
post Jun 28 2007, 11:15 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

After so long.... I finally got........

GEOMETRY WARS! rclxs0.gif
scpt
post Jun 28 2007, 02:20 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Anyone downloaded the Lumines Booster pack? Is it worth it?
marauderz
post Jun 28 2007, 03:41 PM

3,390 posts

Haha.. welcome new GW pilot!!
zio
post Jun 28 2007, 03:45 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I really suck in GW!!! arghh for the longest of time i cant even break the 100k mark..sigh..
PrivateJohn
post Jul 11 2007, 06:32 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Ubisoft announces War World
Ubisoft and The Third Wave unveil a new XBLA game, War World, scheduled for the end of the summer. From the screens, it seems like it's gonna be a third person shooter filled with big robots and palm-trees.

Hope they nail the gameplay part! Look interesting...
pmsoo
post Jul 11 2007, 10:26 AM

374 posts

War World looks nice. maybe worth the 800MS after all. lol

"Sonic The Hedgehog High Speed" (SEGA). Microsoft and SEGA(R) join forces to bring some of the best console classics to Xbox Live Arcade including "Sonic The Hedgehog High Speed." Everyone's favorite blue hedgehog makes his high-speed debut in high definition with full leaderboard and achievement support.

When will this come out? smile.gif
marauderz
post Jul 11 2007, 01:31 PM

3,390 posts

Sonice is supposed to be out TODAY.
nargoe
post Jul 11 2007, 06:54 PM

87 posts

Marathon Coming to XBLA

Announced as part of the Xbox Live Arcade portion of Microsoft's E3 conference, the company finally confirmed what had been rumored, demanded and wished for ever since the service launched: Marathon is back. The classic Bungie FPS, considered a prototype for Halo (and a game considered in some ways a better game than the multi-million selling Halo franchise), will be made available to download on Xbox Live Arcade.

user posted image user posted image user posted image

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:12 AM