14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games Xbox Live ArcadeĀ® [Every Wednesday], New : Super Street Fighter HD Remix

TSyjtay
post May 8 2007, 04:34 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 4 2007, 09:59 PM)
3 way laser? Is it like this???

/
-
\

..but everytime the max i get is the thick horizontal laser...and die.
Anyhow, anyone play Catan?
I learn the game by its tutorial...it's pretty...fun, surprisingly but it takes quite awhile to finish just one game!!!
Is it i suck or what? tongue.gif

Hey, your price tag review is really well done. Will you consider edit it in first post so everyone can see it easier?  thumbup.gif

Yup thats the 3 way laser. Once you get it, stop collecting power ups and focus on building and refueling your space craft only. Its very difficult to pass a level with the thick horizontal laser. Only collect the powerup after you finished refueling and feel that you can collect the power up and take off without losing a life, else just leave it.

Have moved my ratings to the first post as advised.

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ May 5 2007, 05:31 PM)
Hey vjtay... should do a review on Catan... I had tried the Trial Version... and it's really good. Looking forward in downloading the full version but it cost me 800 MS Points.
Have not purchase Catan yet. It seems too easy for me at the default AI, ie am still confuse with the rules and gameplay, yet managed to beat all opponents 4 out of 4 times I played the demo. Rest assured will give a full review once I master the rules and buy the full version.

Oh btw, anyone interested in getting any online achievements for any of the arcade games I have reviewed, just sent me an invite and I will gladly help any of you all out.
zio
post May 8 2007, 07:38 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Err play the Catan board game! tongue.gif

The rules are actually quite simple but yeah one game can take about an hour or so to complete depending on the players. Haven't seen the online version but I think it would be the same as the PC version.

If it is so, the AI is not that difficult to beat. Coz it doesn't have the human element of "I do not want to trade with you coz I don't like you". Maybe playing it with other Live players will give a better picture of what the game can do...

But i still say play the real board game! not the electronic version tongue.gif
nargoe
post May 8 2007, 09:17 PM

87 posts

Castlevania FTW!! brows.gif

@ytjay- Great work on the reviews and the price tags bro... very useful thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nargoe: May 8 2007, 09:18 PM
scpt
post May 9 2007, 02:42 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(nargoe @ May 8 2007, 09:17 PM)
Castlevania FTW!! brows.gif

@ytjay- Great work on the reviews and the price tags bro... very useful thumbup.gif
When wanna Doom Doom DOOM?! brows.gif I wanna get those MP achievements.
PrivateJohn
post May 14 2007, 06:48 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Bomberman coming to XBLA!!!
pmsoo
post May 14 2007, 09:15 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 14 2007, 06:48 AM)
shocking.gif when? nicee...
ionStorm
post May 14 2007, 11:24 AM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 14 2007, 06:48 AM)
WAH! If got multiplay that would ROCK!! XD
marauderz
post May 14 2007, 12:15 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Bomberman is not confirmed yet.
hairyLGS
post May 14 2007, 02:33 PM

209 posts

I've got a question though... how many has a full 200 GS for Hexic?
Zephro
post May 14 2007, 02:48 PM

174 posts

I can't play Hexic very well because I have colour blindness :/ When the bombs/star gems come out, I'm screwed because the symbols disappear.

Also, Catan is freaking fun. Please buy it and play with me. sad.gif

zio
post May 14 2007, 03:00 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

You are talking about Settlers of Catan right?

Where you trade wool, wood and all that jazz to build roads and settlements?
Zephro
post May 14 2007, 03:02 PM

174 posts

Yes, that one.
Shame it has no hotseat though.
zio
post May 14 2007, 03:25 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Hrmm will download the demo and try. Loved the board game.
judge-the
post May 14 2007, 03:30 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

anyone here bought double dragon? i need to unlock the co-op achievement smile.gif
hairyLGS
post May 14 2007, 04:21 PM

209 posts

I try Double Dragon... I think I prefer the old classic than the updated version... and I will download Catan too!!! Once I get my points that is...
marauderz
post May 14 2007, 05:49 PM

3,390 posts

If only it was double dragon 2!
judge-the
post May 14 2007, 06:15 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ May 14 2007, 04:21 PM)
I try Double Dragon... I think I prefer the old classic than the updated version... and I will download Catan too!!! Once I get my points that is...
this is the old classic version... only the walls are moving in the last mission smile.gif

QUOTE(marauderz @ May 14 2007, 05:49 PM)
If only it was double dragon 2!
double dragon 2 cannot use elbow lah. if use elbow sure die...
Hitman190
post May 14 2007, 06:30 PM

589 posts

Streets of Rage!!!

rclxm9.gif
marauderz
post May 14 2007, 10:04 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ May 14 2007, 06:15 PM)
this is the old classic version... only the walls are moving in the last mission smile.gif
double dragon 2 cannot use elbow lah. if use elbow sure die...
I just like the double dragon 2 control better, left attack.. right attack.. much more intuitive.
spidercat
post May 15 2007, 01:19 AM

121 posts

article

http://kotaku.com/gaming/act-one/bomberman...xbla-259818.php

this game will sure more heat than bomberman act zero ... rclxms.gif

video added
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HnENNyFfDqU

This post has been edited by spidercat: May 15 2007, 01:27 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image