Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

jiaen0509
post Aug 19 2018, 10:41 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Mar 29 2018, 01:17 PM)
I went there January apply for the 2 plat and Barcelona
The staff not allow ,he say due to my basic low ,tick the 2 gold for me
End up my application been rejected, and i appeal my own with email then approved , i have no idea what the 1u guy done

1u call go for collection ,i ask izzit possible to add Barcelona? She say yes ,but when i arrived the guy say no…wtf

February i pass a roadshow i ask the staff help add for Barcelona ,it done smoothly no question
Last month march ,i apply thru email for premier card approved

So what now
Im having a 2 card gold and 2 premier
What's wrong with the guy ,cant just tick me the 2 plat card , now maybank say must wait my gold more then 6 month onky can go for the platinum
God damn
Today went 1U Card Center and very unlucky one guy served me. Ask whether can upgrade my Gold to Plat or not. Didn’t check anything just ask my salary got 5k per month? I say no, but maybe due to the commission might reach 60k.
Then he asked me to come again after reach 5k salary.

I havd ask some people here who successfully upgrade to plat without fulfill the requirements at The Garden. No
documents required.

Not sure how many guy at 1U card center. If only one, then I am so lucky yeah~~
jiaen0509
post Aug 19 2018, 10:55 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 19 2018, 10:53 PM)
try submit all relevant documents via email for them to consider.
But that guy got tell me. For Plat, min 12k.
jiaen0509
post Aug 22 2018, 07:30 PM

3,305 posts

Gomen confirm will tax RM50(25 each) for dual card. Unless Maybank pay for us.
jiaen0509
post Aug 23 2018, 12:25 AM

3,305 posts

My M2Card is Visa+Amex. Can I request for Master+Amex? Is it possible and anyone tried before?

Since I have two FCB Visa already. Think to get Master for the M2Card. So that I will have Visa+Master+Amex.
jiaen0509
post Aug 23 2018, 01:03 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2018, 12:48 AM)
Yes, possible. Tried from MC to Visa to MC now.
Just call CS or walk in to card centre to request.
Thanks bro. Will I hold 3 card for m2card? Or the visa will cancel after chg to Master?
jiaen0509
post Aug 23 2018, 09:39 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2018, 09:16 AM)
I'm surprised you don't know I'm not a "bro".
Mine auto cancelled but some said they can hold 3 but what's the point...
mega_shok.gif The first time I thought is kak, but I saw people calling you bro. doh.gif
Some time Master have promotion. Thinking to change it to Master to enjoy more Benefit haha
jiaen0509
post Aug 23 2018, 01:34 PM

3,305 posts

Just call Maybank Visa Signature hotline to cut my Sup card. Anniversary date Sept.

I prefer to call normal hotline la. The girl voice sweet then VS and Plat hotline. haha.
jiaen0509
post Aug 23 2018, 03:13 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(qu3vax @ Aug 23 2018, 01:47 PM)
but u still insist to cancel.....
Firstly, she said have to ask Principal to call. Then I told her, last time when I call Maybank ask about card cancellation process. All said I am card holder can request to cancel. Even 1U Card Center told me the same.

End up can liao. Then told me it will take immediately cancel the card. Ask m cut and throw the card for security purpose.

I asked about M2U, she said will automatically remove after 5days... ermmmm? really?
jiaen0509
post Aug 23 2018, 06:27 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(UncleTinsel @ Aug 23 2018, 05:07 PM)
My World MasterCard was removed automatically after cancellation.

For the VISA Infinite, I had to request removal from M2U.
How to know whether the card is cancel? Mine still look as usual. Nothing special after call for cancellation.
jiaen0509
post Aug 24 2018, 06:55 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(UncleTinsel @ Aug 24 2018, 06:26 PM)
I can only tell from their written (e-mail) confirmation. I could probably try to use the card to verify but I didn't.

For World MasterCard, it just disappeared from M2U about 3 days after cancellation.

For the VISA Infinite, I received the email that says the card have been cancelled effective <such-and-such> date. But it did not disappear from M2U. 2 weeks after effective cancellation date, I emailed them asking about the link. They replied and told me the link would disappear in 3-5 more days, and then off it went.

So yeah...apart from the written email confirmations, I don't know how else to tell at this point. For the 2 weeks that they did not remove the link from VISA Infinite, RM800 annual fee would have been way overdue (for me), and the charge never appeared. That would be the only other way I can justify my assumption.
I call again to confirm with Maybank and my credit card account already cancel. So I believe it has been cancelled.Then I request to remove from M2U. Then CS request for my debit card number to remove the cancel supp card from M2U.

Still waiting it disappear from my M2U.
jiaen0509
post Aug 27 2018, 12:25 PM

3,305 posts

China Credit Card can do 2 in 1. Why not Malaysia bank consider do it like that.
jiaen0509
post Aug 27 2018, 12:51 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Aug 27 2018, 12:43 PM)
interesting. numbers beginning with 51xx are mastercards. when swiped, will it go to unionpay or mastercard for clearing?
Last time my friend came Malaysia. Cashier will ask her want pat with Visa or Union Pay. POS will have options to choose.
jiaen0509
post Aug 27 2018, 02:07 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Aug 27 2018, 01:19 PM)
only if they don't screw up. my card was approved 2 weeks ago, it didn't arrive, and they couldn't tell me where is my card until today.
From my passed experience including my mum and sister application. Once received approved SMS, Card appeared at M2U normally you will receive on the next working day.

You will receive the card;
2 days after approved or
1 day after card appeared on M2U.

You should call Maybank to follow up.
jiaen0509
post Aug 27 2018, 03:58 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Aug 27 2018, 02:18 PM)
good for you.

i called (and not easy to get an agent). from 17 till today, only now they can see on their system that my card is ready for collection at branch, although i never asked for self collection at branch!

now i'm trying to get the card center to recall the card from branch and then send it to me.
Drop a complaint to Maybank FB. They quite efficient to solve the problem.
jiaen0509
post Aug 28 2018, 10:39 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(leehoongs @ Aug 28 2018, 10:33 AM)
hi, when applying for Supplementary card via m2u, if i choose Joint statement, will supplementary card transactions be stated separately on the same statement?

i would like to view supp card transactions.
Since it is joint, I believe it will not separate. Can call CS to clarify.
jiaen0509
post Aug 28 2018, 10:49 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(leehoongs @ Aug 28 2018, 10:46 AM)
ok thanks bro.

how about Treatpoints? also tied to the supp card separately? or all TP under principal?
Principal can redeem the TP on sup card. Not sure can supp card redeem the tp or not. But the TP gain from Supp card, add to Principal account. Correct me if I wrong.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1395sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:52 AM