Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

jiaen0509
post Aug 1 2018, 12:58 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jul 31 2018, 11:31 PM)
lol, no such thing as just add another card. you need to go through application even you are eligible.
I mean some said through call or email can add card. How it work by call? Need go through again the application?
jiaen0509
post Aug 3 2018, 08:00 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(UncleTinsel @ Aug 3 2018, 07:07 PM)
Need some advice/input, from the finance/credit card gurus here. For expatriates, normally, a card is valid for a year and every year, you need to send documents (employment verification, most recent pay slips, etc.) for the renewal card to be processed and new card to be issued.

If let's say, the renewal has lapsed and a new card was not issued because you did not send the docs for renewal process (but also not cancel the card and close the card account), what are the implications (credit score, etc.)?

PS. Card in question is a PETRONAS Maybank Visa Gold card.
Should be no need provide documents to renew right? Maybe you didn’t use the card for long time?
jiaen0509
post Aug 5 2018, 11:07 AM

3,305 posts

Anyone successful upgrade from Gold to Plat without fulfill the min annual income? What the min credit limit to upgrade to Plat?
jiaen0509
post Aug 6 2018, 03:53 PM

3,305 posts

Request to increase credit limit from 6k to 10k got approved within 24hrs.

I tot they will reject...
jiaen0509
post Aug 7 2018, 01:15 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 7 2018, 09:10 AM)
When SST comes u might have to consider getting rid of unnecessary cards. More cumbersome if card still servicing BT payment.
How sst work for credit card? Charge every year?
jiaen0509
post Aug 7 2018, 01:54 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 7 2018, 01:36 PM)
Charged on your card’s anniversary, RM25 per card. Hopefully M2C is considered as one.
Is it follow by the expired month?
jiaen0509
post Aug 8 2018, 05:00 PM

3,305 posts

Sad... Credit card both principal and sub card have to pay RM25 every year.
jiaen0509
post Aug 8 2018, 05:16 PM

3,305 posts

Thanks Gomen! Better Debit carf charge too.
jiaen0509
post Aug 8 2018, 06:01 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 8 2018, 05:30 PM)
LOL if your voting decision on leadership of the country depends on RM25 tax. At least say lah due to SST/GST, make more sense. Now you have to choose between the party which first proposed this tax and the party which brought it back.

Conclusion is - vote bulan hijau. They apa pun dunno how to tax. Then say good bye to your economy for the next 5 years.
Those thing I think got someone in office to do. Even hijau take over, that people still in office and working.
jiaen0509
post Aug 8 2018, 06:44 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 8 2018, 06:08 PM)
The full moon with green background said today that zakat will be the best model to replace GST and SST.
URL: https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/437941
Agree. Then I can choose either pay or not pay. How a country can survive?

Btw, even it charge 25. But we still got cash back from credit card. Still not a very big issues

This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Aug 8 2018, 06:44 PM
jiaen0509
post Aug 10 2018, 04:39 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 10 2018, 04:26 PM)
Nope. I was just clarifying can have many cards with loans, no issue with that.
How if I have 100 CC and CCRIS all 000000? Sure the bank will approve my application. If I only own 1 card. CCRIS 01234 will bank loan you? haha
jiaen0509
post Aug 14 2018, 10:38 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 14 2018, 06:08 AM)
Long time never go to KFC, really don't know if their card machines are already repaired and working, always offline.
KFC POS really bad. Slow. Some KFC always system down. Some yes, but you need standby 5mins to let them restart their POS and cashier system always hang with credit card payment. Accept AMEX KFC.
I seldom go KFC too, prefer MCD Ayam goreng hahaha
jiaen0509
post Aug 14 2018, 10:13 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 14 2018, 09:20 PM)
MPay but not as reliable as banks' terminals.
Boots using MPay POS. Show QR code and they scan only. Nice
jiaen0509
post Aug 14 2018, 10:18 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 14 2018, 10:15 PM)
Boots?
Boost hahaha... This name not good enough la. Same like Alipay at China. Show QR Code, Merchants bring the POS then scan.

Just experience at MBO. Hope Boost can expand it to whole Malaysia.

https://www.facebook.com/myboostapp/videos/641528486194616/

This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Aug 14 2018, 10:32 PM
jiaen0509
post Aug 15 2018, 07:41 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Aug 15 2018, 07:30 AM)
hi i want to ask which maybank i can apply approve same day..cn i go to klcc or kl sentral maybank
The Garden or 1U Maybank card center
jiaen0509
post Aug 15 2018, 11:52 AM

3,305 posts

Let’s say SST starts on Spet,2018. My card anniversary month is April. When I need to pay the RM25 SST?

Sept,2018
April,2019 or April,2020?
jiaen0509
post Aug 15 2018, 12:04 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 15 2018, 11:58 AM)
can refer above.

it gives an indication how SST would work.
Then if anniversary date on Sept. Next month will be the first batch to pay RM25 right?
jiaen0509
post Aug 15 2018, 12:19 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 15 2018, 12:06 PM)
from the look of it, yes

but wait for announcement by Maybank. see if they prepare a more thorough FAQ for SST.
Get really to cut my mbb supp card. Sept one haha
jiaen0509
post Aug 16 2018, 04:14 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Aug 16 2018, 04:04 PM)
for amex 5% cb weekend,
i pay bills , lazada/shopee entitle for cashback?

Thanks ClarenceT for correction. You will get the Cashback if the website/merchant support AMEX. Since Lazada and Shopee do not support AMEX, so you cannot use AMEX for payment and cashback biggrin.gif
Btw, TNB, TM can use AMEX.

This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Aug 16 2018, 04:19 PM
jiaen0509
post Aug 17 2018, 02:51 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(Yuta @ Aug 17 2018, 02:26 PM)
Can the supplementary card holder register maybank2u online? The sup card must be first activate and set pin by principle holder first or have to contact CS since the registration requires credit card number and pin.
Advise you to contact CS directly or you can try the method you provided which is Principal set pin first and register M2U.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

1.5440sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:23 PM