Apple [WTS] Apple iPhone 8 Plus, Sold

Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 13 2017, 06:58 PM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Sep 13 2017, 02:57 PM)
If no mistaken, it is stated in apple care, it is worldwide warranty.
Singapore set cannot claim in machines or switch or any malaysian apple retailers la except for one (cant remember the name but it is in times square and handles singapore iphone sets).what does that tell you?

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Sep 13 2017, 06:58 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 13 2017, 06:59 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(10996455 @ Sep 13 2017, 02:45 PM)
Confirm selldy still layan u meh
???
TSSunnygray
post Sep 13 2017, 08:32 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 13 2017, 06:58 PM)
Singapore set cannot claim in machines or switch or any malaysian apple retailers la except for one (cant remember the name but it is in times square and handles singapore iphone sets).what does that tell you?
Please prove your statement. Apple says otherwise.
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 13 2017, 08:43 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(Sunnygray @ Sep 13 2017, 08:32 PM)
Please prove your statement. Apple says otherwise.
I got nothing to proof, u want proof? Go buy singapore unit and try claiming warranty at switch or machines or mac studio..or if u dont want to take the risk, head on to machines service center at midvalley and ask them

Apple got no service center in malaysia and their nearest service center is in singapore. They only replace units rather than fixing them in malaysia..its only wise if u ask these official apple retailers rather than apple itself regarding warranty claims in malaysia
TSSunnygray
post Sep 13 2017, 08:49 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 13 2017, 08:43 PM)
I got nothing to proof, u want proof? Go buy singapore unit and try claiming warranty at switch or machines or mac studio..or if u dont want to take the risk, head on to machines service center at midvalley and ask them

Apple got no service center in malaysia and their nearest service center is in singapore. They only replace units rather than fixing them in malaysia..its only wise if u ask these official apple retailers rather than apple itself regarding warranty claims in malaysia
I've done that a number of times. And pls check the attached screenshot of the support chat I had with Apple.
PeeEl
post Sep 13 2017, 09:17 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Sunnygray @ Sep 13 2017, 08:49 PM)
I've done that a number of times. And pls check the attached screenshot of the support chat I had with Apple.
I'm at this point not saying anything vis-a-vis the warranty claim for out of country iPhones as situations could have changed along the way but specifically on the screenshot you mentioned, no where is it stated that you were enquiring about iPhones. Other Apple devices we know are of international warranty but for iPhones, I have my doubts.

So, for me, the screenshot does not assure me at all.
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 13 2017, 10:27 PM

3,930 posts

Okay bro u win bro

Im out smile.gif
marcus_bread
post Sep 14 2017, 08:27 AM

506 posts

my first post to TS thread here has created 3 pages of conversation... bravo...
Mabuk Susu
post Sep 14 2017, 03:13 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 13 2017, 06:58 PM)
While it is true iPhone isn't covered with worldwide warranty, but I managed to get a replacement for my iPhone 7 and 6s(both Singapore set), no question asked just like what TS said.

I dunno about AU set, but singapore set has no problem, I can confirm that.
TSSunnygray
post Sep 14 2017, 10:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Mabuk Susu @ Sep 14 2017, 03:13 PM)
While it is true iPhone isn't covered with worldwide warranty, but I managed to get a replacement for my iPhone 7 and 6s(both Singapore set), no question asked just like what TS said.

Appreciate your feedback.
alephhhhhh
post Sep 18 2017, 04:43 PM

I used to work as apple technical support. Not for dealer like machine or whatsoever it is.
Malaysia is unlike sg and au where they this consumer Law and apple care which we dont have here.
It is not advisable to buy from another country and claim warranty in another country if the iphone got some issue due to the restriction of some hardware component and software based on the region you've purchased. However there is always what we called 1 time exception which only can be provided by Product specialist.

I wont talk much about 1 time exception as most of the time it only can be given under special circumstances.

As an for applecare it is strictly only can be claim on the country where you purchased the iphone as they need the valid address for the country that got applecare.

Your statement on the iphone worldwide warranty is totally misleading. My advice is for the potential buyer please contact apple support instead before you buy and ask them information regards the warranty claim for iphone.

We cant just rely on screenshot which might be edited or agreed with other user as the user might be fake account.

Be wise. Chilllllll

trd4ev3r
post Sep 19 2017, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(Mabuk Susu @ Sep 14 2017, 03:13 PM)

i think within asia pacific region is ok. my 7 plus malaysia set claim a replacement set from australia.
qayzim14
post Sep 19 2017, 08:09 PM

750 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 13 2017, 08:43 PM)

can claim bro... my own customer 2 years ago bought sg set iphone 6s 64gb rose gold, selling at 4500 since that malaysian havent arrived yet.. phone cant turned on at some point.. claim warranty at switch kuching, got new one.
rayken
post Sep 26 2017, 01:53 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Sep 13 2017, 02:37 PM)
nvm . good luck to other potential buyers. i'll wait lazada/11street instead.
here here biggrin.gif

https://www.lazada.com.my/ready-stock-apple...83&ff=1&sc=IcIG
Noobi3
post Oct 2 2017, 02:06 PM

4,984 posts

Color left?
TSSunnygray
post Oct 2 2017, 02:30 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 2 2017, 02:06 PM)
Color left?
Space Gray and Silver
lyc1982
post Oct 2 2017, 02:33 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Sep 13 2017, 03:15 PM)
it has been a known fact that iPhone's purchased out of the country have limited warranty coverage. Is this your first time taking pre-orders? Even people who sells Singapore set dont dare to claim that the warranty can be claimed in Malaysia. If the warranty is honoured then you are lucky. But you can't simply claim that the warranty is worldwide, thats misleading
yeap....

when i was in USA i asked the same warranty claim question, they told me it's not entirely international warranty...still depends on locations.
CKKwan
post Oct 2 2017, 02:35 PM

886 posts

Heard that in China now selling RMB1000 below market price wor.
ggfairy
post Oct 2 2017, 04:09 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 2 2017, 02:06 PM)
Color left?
I got Gold tongue.gif
ggfairy
post Oct 2 2017, 04:13 PM

27 posts

+1. I've personally claimed 2 SG sets in MY too. It works. Just that you cant just walk into machines/other resellers and say I wanna claim. Make a call to them and explain you need a claim in MY, if it is a problem falling under the warranty (bad pixel, screen ghosting, other hardware faults) Apple will honor. That said, if you say my phone got wet and not working, they don't allow to claim, regardless of country you buy from/claim in even the phone is said to be splash/waterproof.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0251sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:28 PM