Guilds Dota NewBie!~~, Pls Help since im a Newbie...

slumberus
post Apr 12 2007, 03:23 PM

130 posts

Plaz I think is a possible case of mindset that 'WoW players > DoTA players ' where a guy who asks DoTA tips on a WoW forum is sure to incite feces throwing.

ROFLMAOWTFBBQ.

Insyderz
post Apr 12 2007, 03:27 PM

52 posts

*Changes Topic*

Hail Sifus!! Can teach me uber way to play WoW?? Thx alot...

Pls..none of that wax on wax off shit..=p
AaronHo
post Apr 12 2007, 04:19 PM

93 posts

Added on April 12, 2007, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(Insyderz @ Apr 12 2007, 03:27 PM)
*Changes Topic*

1. What type you like to play? Healing, tanking, keep hitting with high damage or high magic? Some of us good in using certain class.

2. Read more on the class that you like to play like in WoW forum and ask us what you don't understand.

Good Luck

This post has been edited by AaronHo: Apr 12 2007, 04:22 PM
Quazacolt
post Apr 12 2007, 04:35 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

GTFO NOOBIE
myremi
post Apr 12 2007, 04:52 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(plaz @ Apr 12 2007, 01:35 PM)
This forum is getting hopeless.
Reality sucks, doesn't it? unsure.gif sweat.gif

Ah well. Guess I just have to live with it. Since it's already up. tongue.gif
seen
post Apr 12 2007, 04:53 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Insyderz @ Apr 12 2007, 03:27 PM)
*Changes Topic*

First, create a character on the Thaurissan server. Then do every single quests that you can while not buying anything at all. Become a miner and a skinner. Sell ores at the AH and vendor your skinning products except for heavy leather and above (which you should AH them). Play for at least 12 hours a day every single day. Be sure to drink enough water, eat, and sleep for 4-6 hours a day.

After 1 month, vendor everything that you have and send all your gold to Brood.

Good luck!

This post has been edited by seen: Apr 12 2007, 04:53 PM
Peanutz
post Apr 12 2007, 05:44 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Apr 12 2007, 04:53 PM)
First, create a character on the Thaurissan server. Then do every single quests that you can while not buying anything at all. Become a miner and a skinner. Sell ores at the AH and vendor your skinning products except for heavy leather and above (which you should AH them). Play for at least 12 hours a day every single day. Be sure to drink enough water, eat, and sleep for 4-6 hours a day.

After 1 month, vendor everything that you have and send all your gold to Brood.

Good luck!
Correct, except change the server to Stormscale alliance side, and send all your gold to Bankwoman.

Good luck!
Shopboy
post Apr 12 2007, 06:27 PM

609 posts

QUOTE(xiaosin @ Apr 12 2007, 02:17 PM)
any chance you from penang working in agilent technologies?
What wrong with Agilent? i have friend work there...
Insyderz
post Apr 12 2007, 08:48 PM

52 posts

Lol i'm no newbie to WoW la. Just trying to deviate the topic abit and extinguish all the flames before it gets too hot. On a side note im a 70 rogue on thau with Loth. If you guys got any help hints, feel free to 'flame' me too.
xiaosin
post Apr 12 2007, 09:45 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Apr 12 2007, 06:27 PM)
What wrong with Agilent? i have friend work there...
his avatar seems to be taken at agilent one
plaz
post Apr 13 2007, 01:14 AM

If he knows everything, then he is not a newbie.

Regarding the post starters reaction, i believe he got offended first.

Yes i am from Penang, previously in Agilent smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Apr 13 2007, 01:21 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

myremi
post Apr 13 2007, 01:22 AM

1,846 posts

yep. he did. and it was me with the offensive post.

hence my post that i just have to live with it now, won't i?

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 13 2007, 01:22 AM
seen
post Apr 13 2007, 08:52 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Insyderz @ Apr 12 2007, 08:48 PM)
Lol i'm no newbie to WoW la. Just trying to deviate the topic abit and extinguish all the flames before it gets too hot. On a side note im a 70 rogue on thau with Loth. If you guys got any help hints, feel free to 'flame' me too.
Oh I don't really mind. Please adhere strictly to my suggestion.
nagflar
post Apr 13 2007, 10:33 AM

1,813 posts

Dota or WOW , both are hot online games , both have their strength and weekness . nothing to argue about it , games is just for fun , for me i pay both games and enjoy the games as well .

i guess that guy no offense just post in wrong section only
xiaosin
post Apr 13 2007, 02:12 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(plaz @ Apr 13 2007, 01:14 AM)
If he knows everything, then he is not a newbie.

Regarding the post starters reaction, i believe he got offended first.

Yes i am from Penang, previously in Agilent smile.gif

oh.. why quit? my guess is that you didnt like the environment here right rolleyes.gif
plaz
post Apr 13 2007, 02:42 PM

er...i dint quit

i am in Avago what bout you ?

lai lai
xiaosin
post Apr 13 2007, 02:58 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(plaz @ Apr 13 2007, 02:42 PM)
er...i dint quit

i am in Avago what bout you ?

lai lai
I had my industrial training in agilent last time, now im working part time before im going back uni lo.

im in the WBU/AMC-SA division

0.0167sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:25 PM