Guilds Dota NewBie!~~, Pls Help since im a Newbie...

myremi
post Apr 12 2007, 11:12 AM

1,846 posts

Even if he is posting in the right forum, gg he expects to be spoonfed.

Not worthy to play DoTA. tongue.gif Gotta go through sweat and pain to learn how to play. tongue.gif

Probably learn to use Google too. doh.gif
myremi
post Apr 12 2007, 01:08 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(shiwamoto @ Apr 12 2007, 10:50 AM)
Hi to all Sifus,

Im a newbie on Dota.. Wat should i do to play Dota? Pls Guide me Thanks...
You do realise that your original post is so typical of Chinese Kung Fu movies. i.e. the student expects to be taught by showing move-for-move on how to do it.

So we're teaching u Sifu-style i.e. we're not going to make it that easy coz you have to work hard for it. And looking at the replies you're getting, it's not as bad as those Kung Fu movies where sifus make their students clean shit, hold bricks under the hot sun, etc.

Sigh. Put it this way, you did go to the wrong forums. Try the Gamers Hideout. They might be more harsh there or maybe they're someone to help you out.

What you should do is do a Google search on DOTA Tips and Tricks, Hints, Gameplay, etc. And read up. It's no different from what we tell new WoW players when they post in this forum. Read first and if there's anything that they don't understand, only THEN ask.

And probably next time, be careful on when you call someone a Sifu. That usually means he's definitely has the right to be a badass teacher.

myremi
post Apr 12 2007, 04:52 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(plaz @ Apr 12 2007, 01:35 PM)
This forum is getting hopeless.
Reality sucks, doesn't it? unsure.gif sweat.gif

Ah well. Guess I just have to live with it. Since it's already up. tongue.gif
myremi
post Apr 13 2007, 01:22 AM

1,846 posts

yep. he did. and it was me with the offensive post.

hence my post that i just have to live with it now, won't i?

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 13 2007, 01:22 AM

0.0170sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:09 AM